We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the extended stay comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
Ranked #106 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel for the extended stay comfort”
Reviewed August 5, 2009

Started staying there in late 2008 and since then stayed in range of rooms on offer. Loved it and have had stayed on/off totalling about 3 mths since then…
Overall great standard are kept across all rooms (spacious, well equipped kitchen utilities)
Great open pool (esp for a mid weekday relaxation)
Services
It offers friendly service on par similar to the well known branded hotels while at the same time offering the little comfort in mind for their guests. Eg:
Shoe polish services
Hotel staffs offering birthday wishes & a small gift to their guest on their birthday
Helpful service offering bulletin on national security issues & alerts (last Nov Int’l airport protest etc) and even make arrangement & advice for alternative travel plans
Bus services to major shopping area (although I’ve never bothered to try it)
One of the better desk service in town for the business minded.
Location
It is situated along the Sathorn rd which is considered as the commercial district area with several embassies located on the same main rd further east. Ideal for the business trip.
Given the location don’t expect walking distance to major shops, but basic amenities are available in several 7-11 nearby.
Despite having located away from the shopping district, it is one BTS station away from the nightlife touristy Patpong strip

Tips
Use only the BTS (Chong Nosi station) for travelling during peak hrs,
Avoid staying on the west wing of the hotel
Nearby Lumpini Night Market definitely worth a visit
Avg restaurants in the hotel, the better one is the Japanese which always have great lunch offers
If you ever wanted to stay in for dinner, use the Food By Phone delivery service (as it offer city wide restaurant meals delivered to your room) Available in most Bkk Hotel - Great for rainy days!
This is sort of a hidden hotel as most cab drivers wouldn't know where so keep the pocket card map and ask the concierge to translate in Thai. (just in case) last thing you wanted after a night of partying is having a driver doesn’t know where the hotel is at 2am!

All and all this is by far the best hotel if you’re looking for an extended period of comfortable (& peace of mind) stays.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scooby-dooby-doooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    295
    72
    22
    13
See reviews for
200
105
51
163
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2009

I've been staying at Ascott Sathorn for quite a while whenever I'm in Bangkok because of several reasons. Location wise, it's very close to sky train and taxi is always available but try to avoid the rush hour. My apartment's very spacious, which its own full kitchen, handy if you travel for a couple weeks at a time so you can cook and make yourself feel at 'home'. I just love the space! The gym's great! one of the best in the city, and combined that with the pool and spa/sauna? a great day to unwind after a long day at work. Staff's always courteous and helpful. Breakfast is the same with similar apartment style hotel. It's really is value for money in the truest sense.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voyageur1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
174 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2009

I spent two nights at the Ascott Sathorn in Bangkok. I selected the hotel based on its excellent reputation, as well as for its fitness center (top of the line) and pool. I was pleasantly surprised by how spacious the rooms are, which included a small kitchen and large living room. The spaciousness was quickly diminished by the lack of room service "service" I received my first night in country. The kitchen closes at ten, and I was hungry, so instead of going down to the night market, or calling up for a pizza delivery, I thought I'd order a burger and a glass of red wine. The burger was inedible, and I had to settle on a very sad wilted Ceasar's salad. Other that this I had a great time, enjoyed free wifi and swam every morning. Don't get excited by the breakfast, either. When in Thailand, stick with Thai food.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtravelertrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2009

When I opened my room door, I can't believe it! The room has a living room, a dinning room, a kitchen (includes laundry and dryer), and a separate bedroom. If you want to have a spacious room in Bangkok on your next trip, look no further.

The hotel also has an outdoor swimming pool (about 20 metres) and outdoor restaurant. A good place to relax after a full day of walking.

The location is also excellent, with easy access to public transportation. I'd definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lincoln_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2009

The hotel was good, the room, room service, location everything was very good. My Birthday was during my stay and I got a pleasant surprise when relationship manager came to my room with a birthday cake and a small memento. It had touched me very much.

  • Liked — Very helpful people
  • Disliked — food was not that good for Indians
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AK_GANG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Sathorn
Somerset Park Suanplu
Somerset Park Suanplu
#144 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Sukhumvit
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
#131 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascott Sathorn Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascott Sathorn Bangkok

Property: Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
Address: 187 South Sathorn Road, Yannawa | Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#71 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#96 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#110 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#127 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ascott Sathorn Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a perfect getaway at Bangkok's most luxurious residence in an ideal location next to the famous Silom and Sukhumvit roads. Ascott Sathorn Bangkok offers luxurious and spacious private apartments filled with comprehensive amenities and impeccable services to pamper you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ascott Sathorn Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Ascott Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing