We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$93
View deal
Expedia.com
$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
ZenHotels.com
$89
View deal
Hotels.com$109
Trip.com$118
Hurb$125
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,018)
Filter reviews
1,018 results
Traveler rating
495
378
95
27
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
495
378
95
27
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing gym bts station spacious room sathorn concierge train kitchenette siam
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
612 - 617 of 1,018 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Very clean, well serviced 2 bed appartments. Bed 1 very nice, older style TV, bed a bit hard for my liking, ensuite suitable. Bed 2 only a double (we had 2 kids) no option of 2 singles, so not ideal but ok. Kitchen and laudry good (though dryer switch had been broken and not properly fixed) Pool was pretty nice for inner city Bangkok, and Skytrain was nearby (10 min walk at the most) which was well connected....only 4 stops to shopping at MBK. Also ferry was only 2 stops on skytrain, and Patpong one stop. Breakfast was incredible value, and we all ate up big to set us up for the long day ahead. Staff were friendly, and were very helpful in organising a late check out. Room servicing was good, though timing a bit unpredicable. Kids play room was nice big space but set up for kids under 3 in general (apart from some old playstation games more suitable for adults!), and many toys appeared to be broken or missing pieces, so didn't bother to go back. All that being said we enjoyed our stay, it was clean, quiet, well appointed and serviced, and was such a relief to come back to after the crazyness of Bangkok.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charmian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We had an excellent time here. It cost about 350 bht to get from the airport and took about 45 mins (mainly due to traffic). It was in walking distance from the sky train (5/10mins). You could also walk down the road to the river boat (about 1k/2k) , which was excellent value.

There were a few places to eat over the road and right. It is in easy walking distance from Patpong Night market. We went as a family, so was not really suitable for children.

We stayed in a studio and it was excellent, really good facilities and a large balcony.

The food at the hotel was EXCELLENT, we loved the breakfast and the room service was really nice and a good price.

The hotel was a little far from the main tourist attractions and it did take longer than expected to get there because of the traffic. The pool could have done with a bit of TLC as some of the tiles were loose on around the edges. The gym was excellent. Overall I would come here again, it was very good and great value.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hello037
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed at ascott sathorn for my trip to bkk 3 days ago for 4d3n all was good.. Room was amazing ... Stayed at the executive 2bedroom suite, only problem was the staff one or two could not understand wht i was talking about.. But all in all it was a 6 star experience

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evaDeava
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

It is a nice hotel with helpful travel front desk. However, there is very few eating place and shopping around the hotel. As I am there for business, it is a quiet location. But if you are going for holiday, it may not be a good location for shopping or eating till late night.
Room is comfortable and one hourly shuttle bus to different locations is available. There is a very good massage spa centre which the hotel recommended near it, and I have ever enjoyed my massage there after work! Thanks!
Btw, the gym is great! I have never seen a hotel with such a big gym and classes.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DonC181
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed at the Ascott Sathorn Bangkok in a 2 bed apartment in August 2012. The accommodation was spacious, clean and well equipped. Staff at the Ascott were friendly and willing to help and the leisure facilities were as good as I've seen anywhere else. The best feature of the Ascott is it's close proximity to a BTS station allowing easy access to most of Bangkok. I would certainly stay at the Ascott again.

Room tip: Pick non smoking and higher the better.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews