We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
ZenHotels.com
$89
View deal
Hotels.com$109
Trip.com$118
Hurb$125
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,018)
Filter reviews
1,018 results
Traveler rating
495
378
95
27
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
495
378
95
27
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing gym bts station spacious room sathorn concierge train kitchenette siam
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
686 - 691 of 1,018 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Stayed in a 3-bedroom apartment on higher floor. Got a fantastic view over Bangkok. Very spacious and nice apartment. Clean and with everything you need for a stay. We had the master bedroom with our own bathroom. Liked it much. Comfortable bed. Maid every day. Good breakfast with a good selection compared to other hotels in Thailand. Egg station, fruits, div. to drink, div. bread a.s.o. Attentive waitresses, but a bit queueing in the mornings...

Very modern building, and guards outside, so it is a safe place to be. The guards call for taxi if you ask for:) But ask for a METER TAXI!!! A bit to walk if you want to go to Chong Nonsi BTS station,or longer, to Silom. The route has LOTS of stairs because you have to walk over the highway:( So better take a taxi!

Hotel has a little van shuttle service that runs to some big shopping malls. Free and easy! But be early to get a seat!

Nice pool area with an OK restaurant.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

I always love Thailand for it's service culture - every smile is geuninely from their heart and the staff at Ascott Sathorn (all smiles despite my 1:00am check in) re-affirm why I visit Thailand at least once a year. The 1 bedroom premier I booked is ultra spacious and come with well equipped kitchen to make you FEEL AT HOME - an experience u can't get from any other 5 star hotel.

Date of stay: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nico1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel has an excellent and marvelous gym. You will definitely be inspired by the luxury of space and have a great work out.Beside we have enjoyed a nice spa in the hotel. The hotel is conveniently located near the skytrain..

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ong k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

After reading the reviews on this property Iam in the middle of a week here.Firstly our washing machine did'nt work.,after coming twice to suposedly fix it the washing machine it is still not working and now after numouous phone calls no one has appeared.Day one our room was not serviced till we complained The pool was broken and unable to be used .At 9.30 pm at night I asked reception if I could borrow a magazine if Ireturned it in the morning to be told no.This I felt summs up this hotel every thing is for show and is certainly not user friendly.There are many more Hotels in Bangkok that are better value for money.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bronypatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

My friends and I prefer staying here for what it has:
- Convenience with skytrain stations nearby, plus short transfer to the river pier.
- Rooms are spacious, comfortable bed, designed as apartment, suited for long stay guests. The apartment gives you everything you need like being at home: for cookings, laundry. ect.. High quality bath gel & shamboo.
- Nice pool with tents around where you can enjoy your drinks during a sunny days ; easy access to the big gym.
- Breakfast is good (but a bit into Chinese), staffs at breakfast restaurant are attentive, well serve.
- Front Desk staffs are efficient, quick.
Anyways, there should be something special for recognition return guests.
Recommend for : family, business, long stay.

Room tip: The rooms which are overlooking the garden provide you the view of green park plus lively city view.
Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews