We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bliston Suwan Park View
Ranked #228 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bunbury, Australia
1 review
“Our favorite stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

We are regular long term stayers at Bliston and continue to be delighted with the excellent services received. Management and staff always make us welcome and create a homely atmosphere. We will continue to chose Bliston as our preferred place to enjoy Bangkok.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DJM994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

Bliston Suwan Park View would like to thank you for your stay with us. We appreciated you take the time to share your experience at Bliston on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you satisfied with our residence and service standard from our staff. We will continue doing our best and make Bliston a warm home-away-from-home for our current and coming guests.

Have a Blissful Day!
Bliston Suwan Park View
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    288
    50
    9
    3
See reviews for
107
97
30
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

Big and very confortable rooms.good breakfast.good and helpful staff.in the sane street vert good restaurant and SPA.only bad thing, out if the hotel bad smell.
Overall, and excelent choice.if I come back to bangkok again, i Would come back for sure to the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mendifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing Bliston Suwan Park View as your choice of accommodation in Bangkok.

Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you satisfied with overall experiences at Bliston. We hope to have a chance of welcoming you back here again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Bliston Suwan Park View
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canadian working in Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Bliston. The hotel has a great location in Bangkok. There are several restaurants nearby on Sukhumvit road. We took the skytrain from the airport and it was easy to find the hotel. We were up on a high floor with no noise. What I liked about our stay was the apartment style room. There was a separate bedroom and kitchen / living area. So, one could stay up and watch TV and use the kitchen while someone slept in the bedroom. The bathroom had two doors: one leading to the bedroom and one leading to the kitchen and living area. Our room had a nice city view. I thought the property next to the hotel was the 'park view' but it turns out that it was the US ambassador's spacious green property. So, I guess you can admire the life of being the US ambassador in Bangkok. The only area of possible improvement was the breakfast buffet. There were not as many choices as I hoped but it was okay value for the additional price we had paid in our reservation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank adfasdfjkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for selecting Bliston Suwan Park View as your choice of accommodation in Bangkok. We appreciated you take the time to share feedback from your recent stayed at Bliston to the fellow travelers on TripAdvisor website.

We are glad to hear from your review that you enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our room, amenities, facilities, and the convenient location. We also noticed that our breakfast standard is not up to your expectations. We will deliver your comment to our F&B manager for any future improvements.

Should you visit Bangkok in the future, please consider returning stay at Bliston again. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Bliston Suwan Park View
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

We return to the Bliston every time we pass through Bangkok. The rooms are all set up for self-catering, with an equipped kitchen. There is a laundry room with washers and dryers. Best of all, the hotel is in a quiet lane but just near a major department store (Central) and a skytrain station (Chitlom). The staff are welcoming and professional. Overall, this place is great value if you are looking for a quiet, central business hotel in Bangkok. There is also a pool and a gym, with sauna (but who needs it in Bangkok!)?)

Room Tip: Ask for a free upgrade to a suite - often available if the hotel is not full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RomeReviewer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for selecting Bliston Suwan Park View as your preferred accommodation in Bangkok. We appreciated that you take the time to write a review regarding your recent stayed with us on TripAdvisor website.

We are so glad to hear that you enjoy your stay and satisfied with Bliston in all aspects. Nothing make us happier than seeing our guests coming back to stay at Bliston again and again. That’s why we considered the service as our key selling point, beside our product.

We look forward to have a chance of welcoming you back to Bliston in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Bliston Suwan Park View
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

We really had a wonderful experience. We stayed in a 2-bedroom suite and it really felt like we were staying in an apt instead of a hotel. Food was great. We'd highly recommend Artur Restaurant, where we enjoyed an outstanding Christmas Dinner. Staff was friendly and helpful; we'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a park view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelEeOrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for selecting Bliston Suwan Park View as your choice of accommodation in Bangkok. Thanks for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stayed at Bliston on TripAdvisor website.

We are so delighted to know from your review that you had a wonderful stay and satisfied with our room, F&B, and the service standard from our staff. We appreciated your thought of returning stay at Bliston and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Bliston Suwan Park View
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

This hotel is class all the way. Friendly staff, beautiful bedrooms, fantastic hotel facilities and close to all that Bangkok offers, including a hop and a skip to the skytrain terminal. The building is about 250m off the main Sukhumvit Road, so there is no noise at all, just tranquility and silence.

Room Tip: Higher floors give you a view over the city skyline. I was on the south side, overlooking a park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sc0ttyb0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for your recent stayed at Bliston Suwan Park View. We appreciated you take the time to write a review to share your feedback to the fellow travelers on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear from your review that you enjoyed your stay and satisfied with us in all aspects; service, room, facilities, and location. We strive to make your stay a memorable experience and we continue to do so.

If you visit Bangkok in the future, please consider returning stay at Bliston.

Have a Blissful Day!
Bliston Suwan Park View
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

A nice clean and well located property. Thorough professional staff and value for money.
Has nice restaurant ARTUR on the ground floor, and allows you to even call for food from any restaurant, which you may prefer.

Room Tip: Next time, we shall try to book a Platinum Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRK27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for selecting Bliston Suwan Park View as your preferred accommodation in Bangkok.

We are so glad to hear from your review that you enjoyed the stay at Bliston and satisfied with our residence and service. The ARTUR restaurant is very famous among Thais and foreign expats in Bangkok. We’re glad you like it.

Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back to Bliston again soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Bliston Suwan Park View
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Cape House, Bangkok
#77 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
#82 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Bangkok
#108 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
Pathumwan
Aphrodite Inn Bangkok
Aphrodite Inn Bangkok
#328 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bliston Suwan Park View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliston Suwan Park View

Property: Bliston Suwan Park View
Address: 9 Soi Tonson,Ploenchit Road,Lumpini,Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#115 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#152 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#167 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bliston Suwan Park View 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bliston Suwan Park View is situated in a quiet tree-lined lane amid inner-city greenery, Bliston offers a peaceful and luxurious living environment for executives and families seeking the warmth of a home-away-from-home. Featuring 152 spacious apartments, Bliston provides a choice of one, two, and three-bedroom layouts, each tastefully decorated and designed to tailor to your every need. A variety of facilities and services, 24-hour security and CCTV surveillance, daily maid service, spectacular view of adjacent greenery and the city ensure your stay at Bliston is really a Life of Bliss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bliston Suwan Park View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bliston Suwan Park View Hotel Bangkok
Bliston Suwan Park View Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing