We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Understated, old but well maintained, in a quiet neighbourhood” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bliston Suwan Park View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bliston Suwan Park View
Ranked #212 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Understated, old but well maintained, in a quiet neighbourhood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

This used to be a service apartment. The room size is good, complete with kitchen n sittying room. Beautiful hotel main entrance, the whole hotel is old, but, well maintained. Within 7 mins walk to skytrain station. Nice quiet neighbourhood.The breakfast spread is adequate, but, it was wonderful to eat next to the swimming pool! Hotel staff from front desk to bellboy are very helpful and polite. Free WIFI with no restriction for the no of devices used.Overall, it was a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: This hotel does not provide slippers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spiderman4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Bliston Suwan Park View would like to thank you for choosing our residence as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

We glad to hear that you had a very pleasant stay and satisfied with our room, facilities, location and service. Our hotel is 5 years old and yes, it well maintain and we keep improving it bit by bit. Our newly renovated Platinum Suite is also available, this new room type decorated with light color wooden furniture with a contemporary Thai style. Should you visit Bangkok in the suture, please have a try. We hope you will like it.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Bliston Suwan Park View
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    287
    50
    8
    3
See reviews for
107
96
30
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Had a great stay at Bliston Suwan Park View. Staff was attentive and rooms were spacious and nice. Location was convenient, only a short walk to BTS. It was within walking distance to many of the shopping malls at Erawan, Siam Paragon and night market. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cccin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

We appreciate your kind comment on TripAdvisor website regarding your recent stayed at Bliston Suwan Park View and thank you very much for choosing our residence as your choice of accommodation while you were in Bangkok.

We are delighted to know that you satisfied with our spacious room and convenient location. Thank you very much for recommending us to others. Should you visit Bangkok again in the future, please do not hesitate to return stay at our residence.

Have a Blissful Day!
Bliston Suwan Park View
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
145 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Please do realize that this is not a hotel, but a Serviced apartment. Because as a hotel it would not qualify as a 4 star- due to limited room service hours, the slightly limited breakfast buffet options ( unlike the typical way one is spoiled at Bangkok 4 or 5 stars).
However for a serviced apartment- it's terrific value for money. And deserves it's 4 stars.
It's a great choice for those with kids- because the apartments are very large- and very kid friendly (including the furniture which has no sharp edges- if you just take care to put the lamps in one of the cupboards- of which there are several). Our daughter loved the large open area in the drawing room- she could spread out her toys there, something we would not be able to do in the hotels.
Overall the apartment was comfortable though appliances and the toilet fixtures ( like the leaking shower head)- are showing their age. Renovation is going on- so hopefully it will be better
The gym is pretty well equipped and airy. The pool is a little small - but adequate.
The location is this little lane that's 150 metres from the BTS- and so it's quiet and peaceful, while still not far away from the action.
As far as dining goes, food served during inroom dining was good. And "Artur" was great- excellent food, ambience and service.
So what are the pros and cons ?
Pros : Spacious apartments- furnished and well stocked with appliances, friendly and helpful staff, a mini mart to stock up on groceries and the 7 -11 nearby, great location, great value for money at the price point. Appreciate the free upgrade for both our apartments - to one level higher.
Cons : The Wi-fi connection- its a little peculiar - you need to connect to your floor router ( needed to call up tech help)- and need to log in again and again. It works - but a little complicated. Also breakfast /in-room dining choices for vegetarians are limited.
Communication skills of staff- had a slightly tough time explaining how we wanted to extend the room.

Suggestions to improve :
a) Simplify the wi-fi
b) Even if not 24 hour room service- please make it available without breaks i.e. 10 am to 10 pm in case someone misses breakfast (or provide more minibar options- including soups/noodle packs- just nuts and chips won't do)
c) Put a fence around the kid playing area- it's near the pool and if there is a fence - you can let kids play there. It's harder if they are next to a pool and want to run to it.
d) More veg options for breakfast.
e) Check the elevators - I got a couple of painful blows on my shoulder when the doors started to close- most places have optic sensors-so the bumps are avoided because doors retract quicker. This could hurt a kid.

Would love to come back again- if travelling as a group, especially with kids.

Room Tip: Go for the Executive and ask for an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Bliston Suwan Park View would like to thank you for choosing our residence as your choice of accommodation for your family while visiting Bangkok. Thanks for sharing your experiences and feedback regarding your recent stayed in our residence to other travelers on TripAdvisor website. This information would be really useful for them.

We are truly delighted to know that our specious room, in-room amenities, facilities, convenient location and service standard are measured up to your expectation. Regarding the internet connection; our wifi internet connection required password to log-in for securing the system and maintain the high-speed for our guests. Each room will get individual password which can be used with unlimited number of device. Once you fill in the password to log-in, just make sure you tick the box to ‘remember password’ so you don’t have to key in the password again when you need to use internet later.

Regarding your comment for vegetarian options on our breakfast line, we do offer vegetarian options but maybe not as variety as non-vegetarian choices. If you plan to stay with us next time with big family / group, please drop an email to our hotel to arrange more vegetarian choices for you during your stay. We’re please to adapt our menus to satisfy all of our guests.

Thank you for all your suggestions, we will deliver your comment to the departments that concerned for future improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our residence again sometimes soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Bliston Suwan Park View
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

My children and I stayed at Bliston in between relocation from Bangkok to HCMC. My husband wasnt able to be with us but the staff took really good care of us. They were professional, great with kids (so patient) and helpful with my pet situation.

The cafe serves a reasonable spread and is conveniently located next to a small outdoor play area for kids. The pool, also at the same location is a gd size with the right depth (58cm) for young kids (an adjoining deeper pool for adults is also available).

Location is superb.

Bliston doesnt allow pets in its rooms but when they heard that my cat wasnt adapting well at the pet hotel, they arranged for him to be kept at the basement (which is airy and bright) with the security guards. The guards, who kept 2 cats themselves loaned me a leash and helped keep an eye out for my cat, moving his cage around to avoid ants and mess etc.

House keeping was decent, our room was neat and clean. Only 2 little grouses -
(1) a proper cartoon channel would be great since families do choose Bliston for short term stays and it would help entertain kids
(2) the internet access, while really fast and reliable, had really long ID/passwords and we had to log on each time the app is switched off. So it got a bit tedious. But it did train the memory after a while.

Room Tip: Get one facing the US Ambassador's house. Great unblocked view especially at night! And very qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillkoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Khun Jill,

Bliston Suwan Park View would like to thank you for selecting our residence as your choice of accommodation for you and your family (as well as your pet cat) while visiting Bangkok.

We are truly delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed staying at Bliston and satisfied with our room, facilities, location and services. Thank you for your recommendations on cartoon channel and internet password. For cartoon channel, we provide ‘Spark’ cartoon channel for the kids, as well as international news, sport, movie, and entertainment channels for adults. For internet password, we will confer with our internet provider and see what we can do.

All in all, thank you for your generous feedbacks. We hope to have a chance of welcoming you back to our residence in the near future, whether for business or leisure purpose. (Our 2 cats will miss your cat too!)

Have a Blissful Day!
Bliston Suwan Park View
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
797 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 394 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed at the Bliston in between a couple of month-long forays into China. (China visa restrictions means that you can only stay 30 days at a time, so at the end of each 30 days, we popped into Bangkok for some needed rest). We stayed a couple of times for 3 nights at a time. The room/apartment was excellent. Probably getting a bit old now, but very comfortable nevertheless. By having the one bedroom apartment, it meant that we had a living area separate to the bedroom.
The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was perfectly adequate to satisfy most tastes. The pool and spa were always welcome when we returned to the hotel from the steamy streets of Bangkok.
The hotel has a guest laundry as well as an iron & ironing board in the apartment. The hotel has free internet in the apartments and provides complementary water and fruit in the apartment. The hotel is in a side street off the main road, and is therefore very quiet. There are a couple of good restauarants in the street a few meters from the hotel entrance as well as the restaurant in the hotel which was also excellent.
I can't think of any better or similar place to stay in Bangkok for the price and the position.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AntarcticBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Bliston Suwan Park View would like to thank you for considered our residence as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We appreciate your generous feedback on TripAdvisor website.

We are truly delighted to hear how much you satisfied with our residence, facilities, breakfast, service, as well as location and room rate. We would like to inform you that our newly renovated ‘Platinum’ room type is also available, this room type is decorated with light color wooden furniture in a contemporary Thai style. Please give it a try for your next stay. We hope you will like it.

We, the management and staff at Bliston are looking forward to welcoming you back to Bliston, your home-away-from-home in Bangkok again soon!

Have a Blissful Day
Bliston Suwan Park View
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and couldn't have been happier as we acclimatized to the time difference. Staff were extremely helpful, especially when we had to cancel our credit cards after a wallet got pinched. The room was huge and the in suite kitchen would have been very well used if we were mid-trip, but we were still getting used to the time change, so the extensive buffet breakfast addressed that more than adequately, as we found ourselves most starving in the morning, likely related to a 14 hour time difference. So the stir fry and chicken teriyaki were as well received as the made-to-order omelets, fruit, toast, and pastries. Location is great...sky train is definitely the way to get around Bangkok. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. We did use the spa, which was very nice, though pricier than a lot of spa options in Bangkok, but certainly convenient.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Soap_In_The_Dish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing Bliston Suwan Park View as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We appreciate your generous feedback on TripAdvisor website regarding your recent stayed at our residence.

We are truly delighted to know how much you satisfied with our residence and services. Thank you for your thought of returning stay at Bliston. We hope to have a chance of welcoming you back to our residence again soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Bliston Suwan Park View
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

had the most perfect stay at bliston,my wife and i had 5 nights at this hotel,after a long flight from england we arrived at bliston to be met with happy and cheerfull staff,check in was very fast and we was then taken to our room[our luggage taken by staff who let us go first to our room] our room was on 15th floor and huge,very quiet and relaxing[we had 1 bedroom suite] tv in bedroom and sitting area,good selection of channels,big kitchen area with water boiler for hot drinks,big bathroom with tub and shower,a massive comfortable bed[slept like babies]the entire suite was spotless as was the hotel,breakfast was amazing so much to choose from..bacon eggs toast,fruits,cereals,fried rice,teas,coffes.my wife is thai and she would have noodles and fried spicy beef and you could eat outside next to the swimming pool,we used the gym and it was great plenty in there to keep you busy,running machines, free wieghts and a
great gym instructor if you need him, near to lumpini park and chitlom bts,all in all i will give 10 out of 10 for bliston its a great hotel and the staff are amazing a true asset,i would like to thank toto who was so helpfull to us [always so dilligent and happy] and a big thank you to all of the members of staff who made our stay at bliston perfect

Room Tip: higher floors have better viev over bangkok
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vince R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for selecting Bliston Suwan Park View as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We appreciate you take the time to share feedback and experience from your recent stayed at Bliston on TripAdvisor website.

We glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our room and service standard are measured up to your expectation. Thank you for your kind words about our staff, especially Mr. Toto. We delivered your message to all the staff in order to support them to continue delivering amazing service to our guests.

Should you visit Bangkok next time, please consider returning stay at our residence. We look forward to welcoming you back to Bliston again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Bliston Suwan Park View
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 mi away
Cape House, Bangkok
Cape House, Bangkok
#73 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
0.3 mi away
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
#117 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Duchess Hotel and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit
0.2 mi away
Golden House
Golden House
#507 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bangkok
Holiday Inn Bangkok
#102 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bliston Suwan Park View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliston Suwan Park View

Property: Bliston Suwan Park View
Address: 9 Soi Tonson,Ploenchit Road,Lumpini,Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#116 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#152 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#159 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bliston Suwan Park View 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bliston Suwan Park View is situated in a quiet tree-lined lane amid inner-city greenery, Bliston offers a peaceful and luxurious living environment for executives and families seeking the warmth of a home-away-from-home. Featuring 152 spacious apartments, Bliston provides a choice of one, two, and three-bedroom layouts, each tastefully decorated and designed to tailor to your every need. A variety of facilities and services, 24-hour security and CCTV surveillance, daily maid service, spectacular view of adjacent greenery and the city ensure your stay at Bliston is really a Life of Bliss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Bliston Suwan Park View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bliston Suwan Park View Hotel Bangkok
Bliston Suwan Park View Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing