We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$29
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/22/21
Expedia.com
$31
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/23/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$25
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/23/21
Priceline$30
Hotels.com$31
Prestigia.com$60
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveler rating
324
335
63
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
324
335
63
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central chidlom platinum suite central embassy washing machine lumpini park chit lom bts station serviced apartment central world an upgrade minute walk room service walking distance spacious room shopping mall home away from home location is great swimming pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 742 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We had a terrific stay at the Bliston. We stayed for 10 nights in a 1 bedroom suite with lounge & kitchen. We had a few requests before even arriving and the staff got back to us very quickly with answers to our requests. The staff were very pleasant, always had a smile on their faces whenever we walked through the doors. The staff loved our children and always had smiles, cuddles and made the children laugh which was very nice to know they were keeping a close eye on them whenever we were tied up with other matters.

The hotel itself was lovely with a spacious feel and cultural backdrop with grogeous decor and classy fittings throughout. We had breakfast included in our stay and found the food to be of excellent quality as well as the staff who looked after your every need every morning. They also loved to entertain the children and were always very happy and accommodating. The pool, although not fenced was a source of relaxation or play time with the children. The gym was fitted out with all the equipment you require to work any part of the body and an instructor was always on hand if you required any assistance during your workout and would pop into the gym to make sure everything was OK with your workout. The cleaning staff were fantastic, happy to oblige with any request and would be at your door within minutes of your request. Lastly the reception staff were lovely, happy, helpful men/woman - It's nice to see smiling faces when you have been out and about all day.

This really was an exceptional hotel and if we come back to Bangkok, we would definitely stay with them again. We had a very very happy experience with this hotel and it's staff members - Thank you!!!!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kylie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for selecting Bliston Suwan Park View as your choice of accommodation for you and your family while visiting Bangkok. Especially thanks for taking your time to share experiences and your generous comments to the fellow travelers on TripAdvisor website. We are truly appreciated that.

It’s so delighted to hear that you and your family had a very happy experience staying at our residence. We are glad to know that you satisfied with our accommodation, facilities, breakfast, and most of all – the service from our staff.

At Bliston, we are trying our best to make your stay a memorable experience. Whether our guest is a business man or a small child, we are trying to satisfy them and take a good care of them.

Your thought of returning stay at Bliston is much appreciated. Thank you very much. We are looking forward to serving you and your lovely family again in the near future!

Have a Blissful Day!
Bliston Suwan Park View

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We had a "1 Bedroom Platinum" which we booked through Agoda for 2 nights for 200 USD. Apartment felt enormous after the usual Thailand beach holiday and was clean and well maintained with a full kitchen.

Room service was expensive, but you could go down the street to the vendors to get some pretty good fried rice. Breakfast was pretty standard buffet.

The hotel cafe by the pool was only open for lunch, and that was ok food for ok-ish price. The pool was good with a very small kids play area next to it which was enough to provide an extra diversion for the kids.

Location was the best thing, not too far to walk into the shopping centre and very quick with the skytrain.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cpt_burger_and_chips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Dear Sir,

First of all, we would like to thank you for selecting Bliston Suwan Park View as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We are truly appreciated your kind feedback on TripAdvisor website.

We are glad you had an enjoyable stayed at Bliston and satisfied with our spacious room, facilities, and location.

Hopefully we will have another opportunity to service you again in the future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Bliston Suwan Park View

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I had very high expectation b/c of all the good reviews, and by and large, the reviews are what you get, a nice, quiet, clean no frills location in the heart of Bangkok.

Positive: Very convenient location about a 5 minute walk if even that to the BTS station and the Bliston is located on a very quiet street in between three very busy streets and is removed from much of the street noise. The housekeeping staff is efficient and considerate. The hotel is very clean, breakfast was adequate and the staff was very attentive, polite and punctual. There is a nice restaurant located on the ground floor and some good restaurants in the immediate area.

Areas to improve: Room interior can use some attention. I don’t need a modern hotel with state of the art interior, but hotels that are substantially more affordable have high resolution flat screen televisions instead of old tube televisions with cartoon resolution. I don’t watch t.v. too much but it was an extended stay for me and ended up watching many Olympic events. Shower curtains and curtains could be replaced; they are old style, very small shower curtains that do not extend the length of the tub so keep water from spraying out can be tricky. Lastly, I know most hotels advertise no check in until usually 2 or 3pm, and since I spend about 45 days out of the year in hotels, I know that 9 out of 10 hotels will let you check in early if rooms are available. Unfortunately not all flights into Bangkok put you at your hotel at 2pm, after traveling from outside of Thailand and arriving at the Bliston around 11:30am, I was told I am not allowed to check in until 2pm, so of course I asked to be checked in early, so which I was continually told it is not 2pm. If rooms are not available, which I was eventually told there were no rooms available, a more accommodating response to an customer who has traveled outside of the country for an extended stay would be, “unfortunately there are no rooms currently available, please wait wherever, instead of please come back when it is 2pm. Ironically, when I came back at 2pm the room still was not ready. If it was not for this first impression, I may have felt more comfortable with the hotel staff throughout my stay.

Is it a quality hotel that is nicely managed, however, given the price there are many other options in the immediate area as well.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank World_Travlr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for choosing Bliston Suwan Park View as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We appreciated you take the time to share your experiences regarding your stay at our residence to others on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to know that you were happy with our location and service. We also learned that you were not satisfied with some issues. Thank you for your suggestions. We would like to use this opportunity to clarify as follow:

- Room interior: The rooms at Bliston currently has 2 styles; a Classic Style which decorated with rich wood and silk (Superior, Executive, and Premier Room Type), alternative one (recently renovated) is Modern-Thai Style which fitted with light colour wooden furniture, flat TVs, and modern decoration. (Platinum Room Type) Both designs are equipped with quality décor and very well function.
- Shower Curtain: Our bathroom curtain is creamy colour which may looks old but it’s new and clean. By the way, thank you for your comment about the length of it. We’ll inform our HK team to check this matter promptly.
- Early Check-in: We apologize for not meeting your expectation for early check-in request. Usually, the early check-in is allowed if there are rooms available. Unfortunately, we could not accept your request as our rooms are fully booked during this period. Standard check-out time is at noon and we do need some time to clean up the room and prepare all amenities for the next guest, which means check-in time at 2 pm. is apparently reasonable.

We hope you will understand us better and will give us another opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Bliston Suwan Park View

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This was our first visit to Bangkok and we relied on TripAdvisor recommendations to chose this facility. We were not disappointed. We had two adjoining superior rooms with a pass through door for our family of four, and had more room than we knew what to do with. The king beds were very comfortable, the breakfast buffet was nice, and it was only a two or three minute walk from the overhead rail. The rooms were clean, the internet worked well, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The A/C worked well, and it was refreshing to come back to the room to get away from the heat and humidity. We would definitely consider staying there again if/when we return.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tijid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for selecting Bliston Suwan Park View as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. Thanks for your generous comments.

We are glad to know that everything was meeting your expectations and you were satisfied with our rooms, amenities, facilities, F&B, location and the service.

Your though of returning stay at Bliston is greatly appreciated. We, the management and staff at Bliston are happy to welcome you back again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Bliston Suwan Park View

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This is a lovely place to stay if you are coming to Bangkok. The rooms are extremely spacious and immaculately clean. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous to my queries about where to go and how to get there. Also very convenient to the central bangkok area. Most definitely recommended!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferKlien
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, thank you for choosing Bliston Suwan Park View as your preferred accommodation while you were in Bangkok.

We truly appreciated you take the time to share feedbacks regarding your stayed at Bliston to others on TripAdvisor website. We are delighted to know how much you satisfied with our residence, location and service. Thank you very much for recommending us to others.

Should you visit Bangkok again in the future, please do not hesitate to come to stay at Bliston again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Bliston Suwan Park View

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews