We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Agoda.com
$15
Fully refundable before Sat, Mar 2
No fees just great deals
Trip.com
$16
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
1
2
11
6
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1
2
11
6
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 33 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2008

I stayed in this hotel for two nights catching a plane from Bangkok airport but unfortunately due to flights problem with the protest going on in Bangkok my flights was cancelled. My comments in this hotel was presentable place for stopover but staff wasn't helpful enough. The receptionist couldn't understand and speak single English.

Date of stay: December 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Elmer68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 28, 2008

The price was 700 Baht for a double room, so you can't expect too much. There's a fridge and TV in the room, the bed is soft, and we slept well. The room is nicer than average residences in that area, but that might not tell much to an average American.

The pros of this hotel are price and location (if you're going to the Suvarnabhumi airport). The service is friendly (probably true about many hotels in the city).

The cons include a cheap breakfast. The egg and sausage are ok, but that's not much to eat. The rice porridge is traditional Thai food, but you have to add chili and other spices in it according to your own preferences. This is typical of thai buffets. I don't know what the coffee was made of, but Thai people only drink instant coffee if even that. So don't expect too much. After breakfast, we (4 adults) headed to a restaurant nearby and paid 120 Baht for lunch (4 portions of rice, 4 main courses). Enough to make up for the small breakfast, if you eat Thai food.

The view was not nice. There was a balcony outside the shower room and we could see the laundry of the neighboring residence building apartments hanging a few feet away. Underwear, shirts, pants, etc.

They've got 24h Thai massage service there, but the price was not announced anywhere. Most hotels have something similar but they usually declare the price, too. Didn't try that.

Date of stay: March 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sehete
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 2, 2007

Hotel from hell.
We were dropped off a chaleena hotel by taxi looked ok from outside but when we went to check in they informed us that it was the hotel further down the street. It was a flea pit it smelt of dampness, it was a health and safety hazzard i would not even rate it a 1* that would be too kind. Bathroom was awful horrible shower on wall with slated flithy window above, showerhead was filthy. Breakfast was a joke a rubberised egg inedable adn half a sausage and you had to show a voucher to receive this. coffee could only be obtained by tilting and urn towards yourselves.......a big hazzard. Oh there were other choices of Asian food but even the Asians were in shock, it looked like some sort of rice porrage ugh!!!!
Do not go to this ............place I will not use the word hotel as it does not fit the cateogry. 1 night was enough we re located to the city centre at a further cost. but worthwhile. The area this doss house is in has a smelly canal no proper pavements and is very run down no Europeans so we stood out and did not feel safe. It is 30 min taxi ride to centre of Bankok.
This doss house should be shut down..................its filthy.

Date of stay: July 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank sherGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 7, 2019
Google Translation

Room tip: できれば上層階がベター
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews