We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #191 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The hotel it's starting to feel old, but it's impeccably clean and well cared for.
Breakfast has just enough options. Make sure you smile and be nice at the Egg station. The cook there never had a smirk during my stay.
Room Service is affordable. Food is well presented and tasty. The portions are just right.
Check-in/out it's easy and the concierge is very helpful.
It's located near plenty of bars and restaurants, as well as the SkyTrain, two blocks away.
I would go back without hesitating.

Room Tip: High floor is a plus.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linolens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSHBGMPAThailand, General Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Lino Macau,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give your feedback of our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you had a great stay.

Once again thank you for staying at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok. We look forward to having you stay on your next visit to Bangkok.

Best wishes,

Suresh Subramaniam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,988)
There are newer reviews for Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

886 - 892 of 1,988 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

I have to say I didn't expect this much from the hotel to treat me with such a wonderful service.
For me who just came to know tripadvisor but been travelling all over the world wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to whoever looking for a nice place to relax and enjoy your time. Room I stayed was so spacious, clean, and thing that I like the most is that I've never been disconnected from my cyber world. Free Wi-Fi!!

They have got everything you need. Highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2557, traveled on business
Thank Seanjava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSHBGMPAThailand, General Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Seanjava,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.

We are delighted to learn that we exceeded your expectations! And that you appreciated our free wifi.Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Suresh Subramaniam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Only had one night here but will definitely come back next time I'm in Bangkok. The hotel is lovely and the staff helpful. Especially the host in the restaurant at dinner. The buffet dinner was really good value and the breakfast had lots of options. I stayed in a one bedroom suite which was really nice. Mini kitchen but had everything I needed. A TV in the lounge-room as well as one in the bedroom. Not huge but big enough to move around. The bathroom was large and there was plenty of storage/hanging room for clothes and suitcases. I really enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: Go for a suite if you can afford the little bit extra. The extra room is worth it.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mystery121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSHBGMPAThailand, General Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Mystery121,

We appreciate you taking the time to write your detailed review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok and that you enjoyed your suite along with breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next trip to Bangkok.

With kind regards,

Suresh Subramaniam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GSHBGMPAThailand, General Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I've stayed here a few times, It's located on a quiet street just off one of the busiest areas of Bangkok, and 2 minute walk to the train station so you can't beat the location. Everything is on your doorstep, Bars, clubs, massage, restaurants and a very handy 7/11!
Wifi is OK (I am comparing it to London), but its complementary so thats a real bonus for staying in touch as alot of Hotels charge extra.
Rooms are clean, quite and the beds are really comfy. Staff are friendly, as is the way of the Thai people but they really do go the extra mile here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSHBGMPAThailand, General Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Jay S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a great review of Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok and thank you also for your loyalty. It pleases me to hear that you appreciate the hotel’s location the cleanliness of the room, our friendly staff and other aspects of the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes,

Suresh Subramaniam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

My family and I had the pleasure of staying at the Grand Sukhumvit Hotel, Bangkok
during late February/early March this year. We stayed there for a week and I'm happy to say that our stay there was extremely pleasant and rewarding. Backed by an excellent ambience setting and complemented by very cosy and comfortable rooms, the staff made all the difference with their polite and graceful gestures and manners, friendly service, greeting us with a smile whenever we met them at the foyer, dining room or elsewhere in the hotel, and helping us with directions to various parts of this vibrant city. Our stay was complete in every sense of the word as they left no stone unturned to make sure we had a memorable stay. Here I should not forget to mention the free Wifi available at the lobby, restaurants, bars and spa. The buffet breakfasts, lunches and dinners were sumptuous enough to whet any palate while the room service left nothing to be desired. The pool is great!

Located so centrally and strategically in the busiest part of Sukhumvit Road, the hotel is only a stone's throw from the busy Nana BTS Sky Train station, thereby allowing fast and easy access to other prime areas of Bangkok. The elevated highway at its doorstep provides a quick half-hour commute to the Suvarnabhumi International Airport. The busy roads and lanes surrounding the hotel are a beehive of activity with consumer goods, tailor shops, shopping plazas, massage parlours and night-clubs galore. Very few cities can compare with the dynamism this area that the hotel is situated in can offer. There is something for everybody, for the young as well as those seeking more excitement and adventure.

In a nutshell, the five-star Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok is both luxurious and friendly, small enough to offer a residential ambience and personal service, yet large enough with its 386 value-for-money spacious rooms and suites that offer much more than other well-known high-profile hotels.

My family and I will certainly not hesitate to come back and revisit this hotel to extend the good times we spent there recently. We carry with us nothing but good memories and vibes of our stay there. A big thank you, Grand Sukhumvit!

Room Tip: You can't ask for more at this hotel!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelsubraman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSHBGMPAThailand, General Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear travelsubraman,

Thank you for taking the time to write your detailed and lovely review of the hotel. It is a pleasure to learn that we exceeded your expectations in all aspects while stay with us.

Once again thank you very much for choosing to stay at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok. We will look forward to having your stay again when you revisit Bangkok.

With kind regards,

Suresh Subramaniam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This is my third stay at Grand Sukhumvit hotel Bangkok ,very good experience in the hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful.Very easy to walk to shopping as well as 3 minutes to sky train.I definitely will book this hotel again for holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSHBGMPAThailand, General Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Jennifer R,

We appreciate you taking the time to place your review and thank you also for your loyalty.

I am happy to hear that you had a very good experience at the hotel and that you enjoyed the hotel’s location and friendly staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next holiday to Thailand.

Best wishes,

Suresh Subramaniam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand 5 Hotel & Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#56 of 879 in Bangkok
1,503 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Address: 99 Sukhumvit Soi 6 Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#150 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#153 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $84 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant and sophisticated, the upscale Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok (Managed by Accor) boasts the best location amidst the bustle and vibrant city centre of Bangkok. Only seconds from the BTS Sky Train station and leading department stores, the remarkable Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok also provides easy access to expressways, and is only 45 minutes from International Airport. Our luxurious accommodation features 386 spacious rooms and suites, outstanding restaurants, and bars. This stylish hotel combines traditional Thai Charm with refined modern amenities and state of the art conference facilities for meetings and seminars, making it one of the best Bangkok hotels for leisure and business travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Bangkok
Grand Sukhumvit Sofitel
Bangkok Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing