We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is a good product”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #196 of 895 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I travel monthly to BKK and always stay in this hotel. I have tried about all other hotels around this one, but always return.
Stuff (Concierge, Bell Boy, Front Desk..)is working there for many many years without change. That means a lot in Thailand.
Of course the place is getting old, but the mainenance even improved for my feeling.
Price / Value is perfect.
Improvement needed:: The Gym can be a bit freshed up with friendly light and music scheme.

Thanks.. Ronald Ferch

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RFerch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSHBGMPAThailand, Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Mr. Ronald Ferch

Firstly I would like to thank you for your patronage.

We are delighted to hear that you are happy with our hotel service and definitely those comments will be relayed to our team.
concerning the freshness of the Room an action Plan has already be put in place


Thank you once again and looking forward to welcome you back at the Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,099)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,186 - 1,192 of 2,099 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

its nice hotel but i face problem with Reception treatment such as:
1-delay
2-un respect to clients
3-when i inquire about my reservation they delay as alout
4-Buisness center should be change to better

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank albaloushe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel every time I visited Bangkok. The service is good and the location is convenient to the Skybus station NaNa. However, this time I am not very satisfied with the hotel. It smells very bad, this is maybe because the hotel is getting old. I got the room in the front building, in which the wall paper falling out, the lamp looked old and smells bad. So I upgraded to a suite in the back tower, still smells not good and when I lied in bed, I tried very hard to igor that smell..................So I am thinking of staying in another hotel next time i visit Bangkok. Having said that, the breakfast and lunch buffet are excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Spainecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I go there every 2 months for business and I can say it is one of the best hotels that I stay in South East Asia. Amazing studio suites, perfect service, lovely staff, very good restaurant/food, clean, etc, at a very good price. Not a single complain for the last 2 years stays. Highly recommendable.

Room Tip: The higher, the better views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Javier I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikash D, Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Javier,

Greetings from the Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok.

We are please to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we also thank yo for all your good comments regarding the hotel, the staff and the food.

Obviously we convey your feedback to the team and certainly serve them as an encouragement to continue to serve our guests to their best.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcome you soon.

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stay only for 1 night sleep before giving training at their meeting rooms & departs the following day. Breakfast not good & the crowd is busy, lunch is ok though, variative & has some taste. Coming to the hotel using Taxi, it passes by a shady area. If you are bringing family, then it;s better if you arrive during the day :).

Fortunately, if you want to go to NANA BTS, you can go via a different road & it takes only 4 minutes walk in a proper pedestrian walk

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adiwsusanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikash D, Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Adiwusanto,

Greeting from the Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for staying with us and also sharing your valuable comments. It really give us great pleasure to notice that you gave us a "very good rating'" for your overall stay with us and we are thankful to you for that.

Your comments regarding the breakfast is very much appreciate, however could you elaborate what improvement would you like us to enhance. I am eager to hear from you and you can drop me a mail at eam@grandsukhumvit.com.

Eventually the hotel can be accessed through 2 different roads which are Soi 4 or Soi 6 and the latter is just at walking distance to the sky train.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope you will return to experience the breakfast enhancement (awaiting your suggestions).

Warmest regards.

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Traveled as couple, 2 night stay, March 2013.
Although handy to the main Sukhumvit drag & Nana skyrail station (200 metres away), the approach to the rather large hotel is less than grand. Tucked away in the back streets of Soi 6. My location grading is based upon it's very ordinary streetscape.
Room not ready on arrival, but reception staff very kindly offered an upgrade to a platinum suite (this with no prompting or display of disappointment on our behalf).
The suite was spacious & comfortable, but could not help but notice that it was a little knocked around (scratched furnishings, doors not closing properly, etc.).
The presence of a kitchen (kitchenette) space was pleasant, but no tea towels or detergent to wash up provided crockery & cutlery. Glassware was unfortunately dirty on arrival.
Bedroom was comfortable, but king-sized bed was made up with 2 double sheets which separated through the night to expose the underlay. The 2 beds joined to make the king sized bed were of different firmness & contours, lessening sleep quality.
Bathroom was large, clean, user friendly (but once again, the shower door would not seal shut).
We enjoyed our stay here, but thought the 5 star rating for our particular room was maybe pushing the envelope.
Hotel common areas (bars, cafes, restaurants, gym) were all very good. The pool area is predominantly in shadow, but in BKK that really isn't an issue with the heat.
Overall, despite the things mentioned here, we did enjoy our stay. Although the room being knocked around, the hotel itself was very nice. It's proximity to the shopping, eating & transport options of Sukhumvit were appreciated.
Received a great last minute deal, which was further enhanced by the upgrade.
Would I stay again? As a second choice, as other establishments previously used were better I thought (some of them in the Accor group).
Still a good value for money, above average establishment.
Staff were very helpful & extremely courteous.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank chillseeker1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikash D, Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Chillseeker,

Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate that you enjoyed your overall stay, the hotel proximity to shopping, eating and transport options. We noticed you also like the room upgrade (space & comfort) as welll as the hotel common areas. Also thank you to give us an "excellent" rating score for our service and a "very good' rating for value.

We have acknowledged your feedback for improvement (scratch on the furniture, unavailability of detergent in the kitchen and double bed setup) and truly apologise for all inconveniences. The team is working on it and steering things in the right direction for all of us so as to keep guest satisfaction to its highest.

Thank you for trusting us and I am sure that we will definitely get it perfect for your next visit and so that your will remain memorable. Please do contact me at eam@grandsukhumvit.com the next time you decide to stay in Bangkok.


Warm regards

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Last year I along with my family and my friend’s family decided to visit Bangkok & Pattaya. Our journey was from 19th October to 24th October. As this is our first visit to Bangkok & Pattaya, we were not at all sure about our accommodation in Bangkok. We left the decision of our accommodation to our Travel Agent. They informed me that they have booked the Silver (Deluxe) room at Grand Sukhumvit for our stay at Bangkok. While checking in at the hotel, we were told that they cannot provide the Silver (Deluxe) room due to some reasons and as such they are providing the Gold (Junior Suite) room without any extra charge. After entering our room (Gold Junior Suite room) we became very happy to see the ambiance of the room divided into parts with separate sitting area and beautifully decorated. The room’s cleanliness is very good. We became very much surprised to see the bathroom with all modern amenities including bathtub. While having our breakfast we became very much delighted. There were lots of options for the breakfast including different cuisines which included Chinese, Continental, Thai and also Indian. The ambiance of the Reception lobby, Dining Hall is excellent. The hotel also provides with a gym in the first floor. The great factor is the location of the Hotel as it is five minutes walk from the Sukhimvit BTS (Skytrain) Station. Definitely I will stay at Grand Sukhumvit if I come to visit again Bangkok.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sudipta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikash D, Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Sudipta,

We hope you are keeping well.

Thank you for choosing the Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok for your recent stay. Customers like you always make our business a great joy and your comments may help our potential customers aware, why it is good to stay at our property and how they can benefit.

Thank you very much for your time and kind support. We value your feedback and look forward to working with you again in the future. Please do not hesitate to drop us a mail for your next booking at reservation@grandsukhumvit.com

Once again, thank you and we look forward to see you in the future.

Yours sincerely

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#50 of 895 in Bangkok
1,660 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AETAS bangkok
#65 of 895 in Bangkok
2,143 reviews
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#62 of 895 in Bangkok
2,303 reviews
Sukhumvit
Phachara Suites
Phachara Suites
#216 of 895 in Bangkok
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Address: 99 Sukhumvit Soi 6 Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#150 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#161 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $90 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant and sophisticated, the upscale Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok (Managed by Accor) boasts the best location amidst the bustle and vibrant city centre of Bangkok. Only seconds from the BTS Sky Train station and leading department stores, the remarkable Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok also provides easy access to expressways, and is only 45 minutes from International Airport. Our luxurious accommodation features 386 spacious rooms and suites, outstanding restaurants, and bars. This stylish hotel combines traditional Thai Charm with refined modern amenities and state of the art conference facilities for meetings and seminars, making it one of the best Bangkok hotels for leisure and business travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Accorhotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Bangkok
Grand Sukhumvit Sofitel
Bangkok Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing