We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel in the heart of Bkk - Javier” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #223 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Pamplona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel in the heart of Bkk - Javier”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I go there every 2 months for business and I can say it is one of the best hotels that I stay in South East Asia. Amazing studio suites, perfect service, lovely staff, very good restaurant/food, clean, etc, at a very good price. Not a single complain for the last 2 years stays. Highly recommendable.

Room Tip: The higher, the better views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Javier I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikash D, Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Javier,

Greetings from the Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok.

We are please to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we also thank yo for all your good comments regarding the hotel, the staff and the food.

Obviously we convey your feedback to the team and certainly serve them as an encouragement to continue to serve our guests to their best.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcome you soon.

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    762
    305
    135
    70
See reviews for
289
504
300
283
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
139 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stay only for 1 night sleep before giving training at their meeting rooms & departs the following day. Breakfast not good & the crowd is busy, lunch is ok though, variative & has some taste. Coming to the hotel using Taxi, it passes by a shady area. If you are bringing family, then it;s better if you arrive during the day :).

Fortunately, if you want to go to NANA BTS, you can go via a different road & it takes only 4 minutes walk in a proper pedestrian walk

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adiwsusanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikash D, Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Adiwusanto,

Greeting from the Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for staying with us and also sharing your valuable comments. It really give us great pleasure to notice that you gave us a "very good rating'" for your overall stay with us and we are thankful to you for that.

Your comments regarding the breakfast is very much appreciate, however could you elaborate what improvement would you like us to enhance. I am eager to hear from you and you can drop me a mail at eam@grandsukhumvit.com.

Eventually the hotel can be accessed through 2 different roads which are Soi 4 or Soi 6 and the latter is just at walking distance to the sky train.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope you will return to experience the breakfast enhancement (awaiting your suggestions).

Warmest regards.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Traveled as couple, 2 night stay, March 2013.
Although handy to the main Sukhumvit drag & Nana skyrail station (200 metres away), the approach to the rather large hotel is less than grand. Tucked away in the back streets of Soi 6. My location grading is based upon it's very ordinary streetscape.
Room not ready on arrival, but reception staff very kindly offered an upgrade to a platinum suite (this with no prompting or display of disappointment on our behalf).
The suite was spacious & comfortable, but could not help but notice that it was a little knocked around (scratched furnishings, doors not closing properly, etc.).
The presence of a kitchen (kitchenette) space was pleasant, but no tea towels or detergent to wash up provided crockery & cutlery. Glassware was unfortunately dirty on arrival.
Bedroom was comfortable, but king-sized bed was made up with 2 double sheets which separated through the night to expose the underlay. The 2 beds joined to make the king sized bed were of different firmness & contours, lessening sleep quality.
Bathroom was large, clean, user friendly (but once again, the shower door would not seal shut).
We enjoyed our stay here, but thought the 5 star rating for our particular room was maybe pushing the envelope.
Hotel common areas (bars, cafes, restaurants, gym) were all very good. The pool area is predominantly in shadow, but in BKK that really isn't an issue with the heat.
Overall, despite the things mentioned here, we did enjoy our stay. Although the room being knocked around, the hotel itself was very nice. It's proximity to the shopping, eating & transport options of Sukhumvit were appreciated.
Received a great last minute deal, which was further enhanced by the upgrade.
Would I stay again? As a second choice, as other establishments previously used were better I thought (some of them in the Accor group).
Still a good value for money, above average establishment.
Staff were very helpful & extremely courteous.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank chillseeker1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikash D, Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Chillseeker,

Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate that you enjoyed your overall stay, the hotel proximity to shopping, eating and transport options. We noticed you also like the room upgrade (space & comfort) as welll as the hotel common areas. Also thank you to give us an "excellent" rating score for our service and a "very good' rating for value.

We have acknowledged your feedback for improvement (scratch on the furniture, unavailability of detergent in the kitchen and double bed setup) and truly apologise for all inconveniences. The team is working on it and steering things in the right direction for all of us so as to keep guest satisfaction to its highest.

Thank you for trusting us and I am sure that we will definitely get it perfect for your next visit and so that your will remain memorable. Please do contact me at eam@grandsukhumvit.com the next time you decide to stay in Bangkok.


Warm regards

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Last year I along with my family and my friend’s family decided to visit Bangkok & Pattaya. Our journey was from 19th October to 24th October. As this is our first visit to Bangkok & Pattaya, we were not at all sure about our accommodation in Bangkok. We left the decision of our accommodation to our Travel Agent. They informed me that they have booked the Silver (Deluxe) room at Grand Sukhumvit for our stay at Bangkok. While checking in at the hotel, we were told that they cannot provide the Silver (Deluxe) room due to some reasons and as such they are providing the Gold (Junior Suite) room without any extra charge. After entering our room (Gold Junior Suite room) we became very happy to see the ambiance of the room divided into parts with separate sitting area and beautifully decorated. The room’s cleanliness is very good. We became very much surprised to see the bathroom with all modern amenities including bathtub. While having our breakfast we became very much delighted. There were lots of options for the breakfast including different cuisines which included Chinese, Continental, Thai and also Indian. The ambiance of the Reception lobby, Dining Hall is excellent. The hotel also provides with a gym in the first floor. The great factor is the location of the Hotel as it is five minutes walk from the Sukhimvit BTS (Skytrain) Station. Definitely I will stay at Grand Sukhumvit if I come to visit again Bangkok.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudipta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikash D, Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Sudipta,

We hope you are keeping well.

Thank you for choosing the Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok for your recent stay. Customers like you always make our business a great joy and your comments may help our potential customers aware, why it is good to stay at our property and how they can benefit.

Thank you very much for your time and kind support. We value your feedback and look forward to working with you again in the future. Please do not hesitate to drop us a mail for your next booking at reservation@grandsukhumvit.com

Once again, thank you and we look forward to see you in the future.

Yours sincerely

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

The hotel was excellent the location is also good. Only difficulty i found was in finding the hotel as per the tourist map provided at the Bangkok Airport the hotel seems to be near Ashoke Station but actually it is near Nana station. If you get down at Ashoke station you will find many hotels with the name of Grand Hotel. So remember to get down at Nana Station and it is 3 min walk from the station.
one can enjoy the Night life of Nana Plaza lane and shopping is also very near to the hotel.
Swimming pool of the hotel is small with only 1.5 M deep, look wise the pool is very nice with the nice sitting and massage centre near the pool.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neerajharlalka79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikash D, Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Mr. Neeraj Harlalka,

Thank you for telling us about your experience. We appreciate your good comments concerning the our hotel, its location and as well the surrounding attractions.

I am also sure that our future guests will find your advice regarding the nearest sky train station to the hotel very valuable. As you mentioned, in addition to our open air pool which is on the same floor to the massage center, we also have a fitness center with gym with sauna.

We thank you for your patronage and should you have the opportunity to visit us again, please contact us directly as we strongly recommend our repeaters guests to enroll for our Le Club Loyalty program which bears a lot of benefits.

Kindest regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokohama, Japan
Level Contributor
95 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

location is perfect for me as I'm a Sukhumvit fan. Rooms were big and clean with full kitchen facilities (Executive corner room), check -in was done in the private lounge for Executive room guest, quick and fast.
Breakfast was nothing to dream and the pool was good for a sun bath. The hotel seems to be a partner with russian airlines and tour market, so most guest were from russia. Every staff was helpfull and kind to help.
We booked through our airline so the prices were super fun and beatable as we flew on bussiness class (feel like the hotel was a free bonus for the amount we paid)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MZTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikash D, Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear MZTK,

Your comments about our big room size, hotel location and its facilities are much appreciated. We are situated near the Nana Sky train station and all main shopping malls are easily accessible and in additions other attractions such as night life, street markets and restaurants. we also have a good clientele mixed depending on the season. We are happy to hear that you got a good deal for stay for your last stay but I would like to inform you that you can also benefit very interesting rate all the year around by enrolling in our "Le Club" loyalty program.

We thank you for good comments and are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Feel free to contact us for your next booking, so that we can communicate to you our best deal.

Many thanks and best regards.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Nicely located at the back of Sukhumvit Soi 6 with a two minute walk to Nana BTS Station or five minute minutes to nearby Asoke BTS Station. The staff at the hotel are great. There is a good fitness centre and pool. Internet access in the rooms is charged but there is Free Wifi in the lobby. The Ground Floor restaurant puts on an excellent Buffet Breakfast daily. Wide range of Western and Asian cuisines are on offer with including a tasty selection of freshly baked breads and pastries. It would be nice to have fresh american style pancakes available as well. Service as you expect from any quality hotel in Thailand is outstanding. Sitting around the lobby using the WiFi I found there were just too many mosquitoes (late Jan) and I would have preferred the Hotel Staff to be more proactive in managing these little pests.

Room Tip: Some guests may find Soi Nana (Soi 4) too hectic, particularly at night. If you wish to avoid Soi Na...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alecb30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikash D, Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Alecb,

Greetings from Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok!

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We have communicated your wonderful feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are very happy to have received the same. I am sure that this will inspire all of us to strive for even better service in future.

Our kitchen team eagerly awaits your return to taste the American pancakes you so nicely recommended us to add on our excellent breakfast buffet and we will ensure you have another memorable culinary experience.

Thank you for your constructive feedback regarding mosquito in the lobby and please accept our sincere apologies. As per our outsourced pest control company, this was due to a few consecutive rainy days around that period. However, the situation has been addressed and now you can peacefully enjoy our free internet in the lobby and I am delighted to read that your experience at our hotel is very positive.

We look forward to welcome you for your next stay and in the meanwhile please let us know if we can be of any assistance.

Warm regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Phachara Suites
Phachara Suites
#185 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Dynasty Grande Hotel
Dynasty Grande Hotel
#262 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#59 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Property: Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Address: 99 Sukhumvit Soi 6 Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#150 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#163 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant and sophisticated, the upscale Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok (Managed by Accor) boasts the best location amidst the bustle and vibrant city centre of Bangkok. Only seconds from the BTS Sky Train station and leading department stores, the remarkable Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok also provides easy access to expressways, and is only 45 minutes from International Airport. Our luxurious accommodation features 386 spacious rooms and suites, outstanding restaurants, and bars. This stylish hotel combines traditional Thai Charm with refined modern amenities and state of the art conference facilities for meetings and seminars, making it one of the best Bangkok hotels for leisure and business travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Bangkok
Grand Sukhumvit Sofitel
Bangkok Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing