We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #219 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

The hotel was excellent the location is also good. Only difficulty i found was in finding the hotel as per the tourist map provided at the Bangkok Airport the hotel seems to be near Ashoke Station but actually it is near Nana station. If you get down at Ashoke station you will find many hotels with the name of Grand Hotel. So remember to get down at Nana Station and it is 3 min walk from the station.
one can enjoy the Night life of Nana Plaza lane and shopping is also very near to the hotel.
Swimming pool of the hotel is small with only 1.5 M deep, look wise the pool is very nice with the nice sitting and massage centre near the pool.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neerajharlalka79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikash D, Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Mr. Neeraj Harlalka,

Thank you for telling us about your experience. We appreciate your good comments concerning the our hotel, its location and as well the surrounding attractions.

I am also sure that our future guests will find your advice regarding the nearest sky train station to the hotel very valuable. As you mentioned, in addition to our open air pool which is on the same floor to the massage center, we also have a fitness center with gym with sauna.

We thank you for your patronage and should you have the opportunity to visit us again, please contact us directly as we strongly recommend our repeaters guests to enroll for our Le Club Loyalty program which bears a lot of benefits.

Kindest regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    763
    305
    135
    71
See reviews for
289
504
300
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yokohama, Japan
Level Contributor
113 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

location is perfect for me as I'm a Sukhumvit fan. Rooms were big and clean with full kitchen facilities (Executive corner room), check -in was done in the private lounge for Executive room guest, quick and fast.
Breakfast was nothing to dream and the pool was good for a sun bath. The hotel seems to be a partner with russian airlines and tour market, so most guest were from russia. Every staff was helpfull and kind to help.
We booked through our airline so the prices were super fun and beatable as we flew on bussiness class (feel like the hotel was a free bonus for the amount we paid)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MZTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikash D, Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear MZTK,

Your comments about our big room size, hotel location and its facilities are much appreciated. We are situated near the Nana Sky train station and all main shopping malls are easily accessible and in additions other attractions such as night life, street markets and restaurants. we also have a good clientele mixed depending on the season. We are happy to hear that you got a good deal for stay for your last stay but I would like to inform you that you can also benefit very interesting rate all the year around by enrolling in our "Le Club" loyalty program.

We thank you for good comments and are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Feel free to contact us for your next booking, so that we can communicate to you our best deal.

Many thanks and best regards.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Nicely located at the back of Sukhumvit Soi 6 with a two minute walk to Nana BTS Station or five minute minutes to nearby Asoke BTS Station. The staff at the hotel are great. There is a good fitness centre and pool. Internet access in the rooms is charged but there is Free Wifi in the lobby. The Ground Floor restaurant puts on an excellent Buffet Breakfast daily. Wide range of Western and Asian cuisines are on offer with including a tasty selection of freshly baked breads and pastries. It would be nice to have fresh american style pancakes available as well. Service as you expect from any quality hotel in Thailand is outstanding. Sitting around the lobby using the WiFi I found there were just too many mosquitoes (late Jan) and I would have preferred the Hotel Staff to be more proactive in managing these little pests.

Room Tip: Some guests may find Soi Nana (Soi 4) too hectic, particularly at night. If you wish to avoid Soi Na...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alecb30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikash D, Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Alecb,

Greetings from Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok!

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We have communicated your wonderful feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are very happy to have received the same. I am sure that this will inspire all of us to strive for even better service in future.

Our kitchen team eagerly awaits your return to taste the American pancakes you so nicely recommended us to add on our excellent breakfast buffet and we will ensure you have another memorable culinary experience.

Thank you for your constructive feedback regarding mosquito in the lobby and please accept our sincere apologies. As per our outsourced pest control company, this was due to a few consecutive rainy days around that period. However, the situation has been addressed and now you can peacefully enjoy our free internet in the lobby and I am delighted to read that your experience at our hotel is very positive.

We look forward to welcome you for your next stay and in the meanwhile please let us know if we can be of any assistance.

Warm regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Good hotel that's well located and just a few minutes from Sukhumvit's Nana skytrain station, shops, street markets and bars. I stayed in a one-bedroom suite, which was well-appointed, spacious, clean and good value for money. The reception and eating areas were a liitle bland, although I can't comment on the food itself as I always ate elsewhere. Well appointed fitness centre albeit the changing room was small and cramped for such a large hotel. With some 30+ floors and only three guest elevators, I frequently found that I had to wait several minutes for an elevator to stop at my level. The hotel was very popular with tour parties - mostly from China and Russia - which on occasions made it somewhat crowded and less relaxing than I might have wanted.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rastus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikash D, Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Rastus,

Thank you for selecting The Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, Managed by Accor and we are delighted to read you enjoyed the hotel, its location and its proximity to the sky train, street markets, shops and night life entertainment centers.

It is pleasing to read your comments about our spacious and well appointed room and also our fitness center. We do have various Food and beverage outlets that offer great culinary discoveries at very promotional prices.

Eventually, we have 2 guest lifts for the front tower building and 3 lifts for the back tower and when the hotel is running very high occupancy, the lift remain the only means to access to the floors. However, we sincerely apologies for this minor inconveniences.

You are right the hotel is very popular and this is mainly due to its location, price, service and rooms. Depending on the season, we also have different types of clientele and it includes individual travelers, groups, cooperate.

Once again, thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to share your good experience and good rating with us.

We do look forward to welcome you back in the future and please do not hesitate to drop me a mail at eam@grandsukhumvit.com. I would be delighted to assist you with your booking. We are part of the Accor group and have a very interesting loyalty membership card called "Le Club" which offers various promotions for all its hotel around the world and I am sure you can certainly benefit from it.

Warmest regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We arrived to the hotel at approximately 07:30am on a Friday morning, following a 13 hour journey from London Heathrow. My Dad had recommended this hotel for our 2-night stay, and true to form, they let us check in as soon as we arrived (no extra charge), meaning we could catch up on some sleep before setting out to explore (black-out curtains very welcome). The hotel reception, restaurant and cocktail bar are large, airy and the staff very helpful. Our double room was huge (see picture) with lots of storage, a large dressing table and mirror, sofa/coffee table area and a really comfortable bed. The downside was that our window was sealed shut - not sure if this was something to do with being on the 9th floor or not. The shower was really powerful and didnt leak (unusual for Thailand!), air-con great and responsive, and the lighting in the room good (important for a female). Two large complimentary bottles of water each day was nice too. We had breakfast on our 2nd morning and the choice was great. The hotel was a 5 minute walk from the Nana BTS Station, and a it was perfect to be situated walking distance to all of the nightlife the Sukhumvit area has to offer. The hotel is rated a 5 Star, but perhaps the bedrooms could do with a bit of TLC for this to be in-keeping with a UK based 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikash D, Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Emily,

Greetings from the Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok.

We thank you for your nice comments regarding our room size, restaurant, bar and reception space. You right to say that the hotel location is really convenient to explore Bangkok!

Eventually, most of the big shopping malls are nearby, you can also easily do street shopping, go to restaurant and enjoy night life entertainment as all are so close to the hotel.

Our windows are sealed because of security measure. Indeed, we are happy to notice that you enjoyed your stay and we also look forward to welcome you in the future.


Once again, thank you for trusting us.

Best regards

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Phachara Suites
Phachara Suites
#186 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Dynasty Grande Hotel
Dynasty Grande Hotel
#264 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#59 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Property: Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Address: 99 Sukhumvit Soi 6 Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#150 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#161 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant and sophisticated, the upscale Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok (Managed by Accor) boasts the best location amidst the bustle and vibrant city centre of Bangkok. Only seconds from the BTS Sky Train station and leading department stores, the remarkable Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok also provides easy access to expressways, and is only 45 minutes from International Airport. Our luxurious accommodation features 386 spacious rooms and suites, outstanding restaurants, and bars. This stylish hotel combines traditional Thai Charm with refined modern amenities and state of the art conference facilities for meetings and seminars, making it one of the best Bangkok hotels for leisure and business travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Bangkok
Grand Sukhumvit Sofitel
Bangkok Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing