We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good serviced apartment.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
Ranked #67 of 884 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were looking for a large room with a separate bedroom and living area, preferably with a washing machine and kitchenette. This had it all and it was of a very good quality. The room was great and the facilities were absolutely fine. Nice rooftop pool and fitness centre and an excellent breakfast. They are refurbishing so there was no restaurant or room service available. A small hassle but not tragic as there are so many food options within a stone's throw of the place. We needed to print some documents and they were very accommodating with use of their office computer anf printer. It is these little touches of quality and helpfulness that will bring us back here to stay in a few weeks time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neilyweily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

291 - 297 of 556 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

It depends what you want. If you want the atmosphere of a hotel then this won't do it for you. This is very definitely serviced apartments. The rooms are huge and well appointed. This is the Mercure brand of Accor, so they almost deliberately bring the rooms down a bit by sticking in plasticky floors when these wonderful apartments really deserve solid wood. That isn't to complain though, as you really can't. Value for money is great. Free internet too which is always nice. I like that soi 19 and there's places to eat not far down the soi. I would recommend it for sure, but maybe not for first timers to Bangkok as just maybe it lacks atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianthailand999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is a great hotel--huge "Rooms" (They're really full apartments) with enough room for a family to spread out and spend a few days in The Big Mango. Service is very friendly, staff are wonderful, cleanliness is great.

The only downside--it's a few minutes walk to either Sukhumvit or Asoke along a canal--the canal can be a bit stinky at times, but that's a pretty common Bangkok thing.

Great food at Terminal 21 just a 5 minute walk away--try the food court on the 5th floor--great food, although it can be a bit intimidating to the uninitiated.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcrglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrn, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear bcrglobal,

I would like to thank you for choosing Grand Mercure Asoke during your recent stay in the Bangkok.

I was delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel.
As you mentionned the canals in "the Venise of the East" can be a little bit smelly after raining during this season.
However our employees keep monitoring our environment and control our hotel scenting with light aroma diffusion for a better experience.
Your comments on the service provided by our staff are also most grafying and will shared with the whole team.

Thank you again for your comments and looking forward to welcoming you again soon to the Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke.

Best regards,

Arnaud Rouchon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Great Location just down the street for new shopping mall-Terminal 21
Rooms were very spacious and clean. Micro wave came in very handy! The staff was small but always friendly. My 6 year old daughter loved the pool not deep at all

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank mebiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrn, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Mebiner,

Thank you for your time to review your stay with us.

I am glad that you enjoyed our great location and huge suite fully equipped.
Our top floor swimming pool is always appreciated by all our guests from 6.30am until 10pm.
I will share your comments with the whole team that you enjoyed too their friendly attitude.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and
we all look forward to welcoming you again soon at Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke.


Best regards,

Arnaud Rouchon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
32
Reviewed June 16, 2013

we like the hotel for its great location and full facilities to cook and spacious room. we've been here before and certainly will back again. staffs are friendly and check in- out are very fast and convenient. my family just like it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrn, Manager at Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear A Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you very much for your time for posting your review on trip advisor.

We are delighted that you choose Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Bangkok and appreciated our huge suites fully equipped with all modern facilities.

It is with great pleasure that I will share your satisfaction with our friendly staffs who are working hard to keep the highest quality of service during your stay at our hotel.

Thanks again for your loyalty and looking forward welcoming you soon.
Kind regards,

Arnaud Rouchon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is the 4th time we stayed there en famille- (2 chidren aged 3 and 6 ) We love the place as it is quiet, the pool is great and not busy,the rooms are spacious,it is also very close to Asoke station for the sky train and of course Robinson to buy food and drinks to bring back to the hotel- what can i say ! just a great place to stay-

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank gerard611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrn, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Gerard611,

I would like to thank you for choosing Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke as your accomodation choice during all your recent stays with your family In Bangkok city and taking the time to post a review.
I was very pleased to read that you loved our location, room and facilities.
As you mentionned, the Robinson shopping mall and supermarkets are very close to our hotel and very convenient to buy food and beverage. All our rooms are offering as well a full equipped kitchen for home cooking.

We all look forward to welcoming you again with your family in a close future.

Best regards,

Arnaud Rouchon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Near to Terminal 21 and it is near to Health Land. Easy location to BTS. Feels like home. Terminal 21 food court is very reasonable price. Check out the bar at four points hotel at soi 15; Beer vault.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank hcbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#56 of 884 in Bangkok
1,531 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
#95 of 884 in Bangkok
789 reviews
Sukhumvit
Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence

Address: 50/5 Sukhumvit Soi 19, Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#60 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#130 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#140 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $80 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Bangkok's trendy Sukhumvit Area, 5 minutes walking distance to Asoke BTS skytrain and Sukhumvit MRT subway stations, GRAND MERCURE Asoke by AccorHotels, is located in the city centre. It offers an easy and quick access around Bangkok in a calm street, with bright Suites, apartment like, from 71sqm. Discover Terminal21, a famous shopping centre around the corner, then relax and enjoy the view at our rooftop swimming pool or dive into the great nightlife only steps away. GRAND MERCURE Asoke is pet friendly and our WI-FI access is complimentary. We have 40" smartTVs with Japanese, Chinese, French channels. Ideal for a family or couple stay. Fully renovated in 2017, each Suite has a full kitchen with a private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Hotel Bangkok
Grand Accor Bangkok Asoke Residence
Sofitel Bangkok
Bangkok Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing