We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
13
28
25
11
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
28
25
11
14
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 91 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2010

The location of The Urban Age is strategic, near by the markets and shopping area; it is also very convenient for those who want to go for night life activities. The transportation from here to other places is also very convinient, since there are BTS station and MRT station in just five minutes walk from this hostel, and many taxi pass by. I enjoyed the best hospitality in this hostel, since the staff here are very freindly and helpful, and the most important thing is free wifi service. I went to Bangkok several times already, and I stayed in The Urban Age every time I went to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YuhShyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2009

URBAN AGE is avery good hotel . it is centrally located. the receptionists are the asset of the management they help the new travellers to find out the best place to visit.they are very coordial. i wish them all the best

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank subhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2006

Thank you to the Girls, I was in Thailand when there was a public hoilday and only stopped over for 2 nights.

Staff - They were very nice and helpful.

Rooms - Very simple and the beds were hard, however the aircon and cold showers were great. No hot water, but it isnt a problem in Thailand.

Location - Great location if you like to shop and see the local market were just out the front door.

I would stay again if i came back to thailand, it isnt in the backpacking area, what is a good thing some times. And all the locals are very friendly!

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maka09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2006

I was very disappointed in this place after reading the positive reviews. It is sort of clean, not filthy not spotless. No bugs or anything, just old and falling apart. Beds are like particle board--VERY HARD!!!! Not like firm, like actually HARD. Terrible for solo travelers--no social atmosphere whatsoever. I have been travelling for almost a year and have seen both ends of the spectrum. This is somewhere on the lower end. Also, no elevator--if you get stuck on the 6th floor, it can be frustrating. The girls at the desk during the day are VERY helpful but the girl at night only speaks Thai, so it is impossible to get info on getting from point A to point B, any recommendations, transportation help for the next day, etc. I know I am in her country, but it is hard at hostels when they can't help the tourists. I don't mean to be disrespectful by any means. The location is convenient for the sky train, but if I stayed again in Bangkok I would pick another part of town. Not much to see around here and you have to take taxis at night--no public transportation options.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank imouttahere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews