We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pratnunan city inn”
Review of Pratunam City Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pratunam City Inn
Ranked #789 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed April 30, 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 97 reviews

An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed April 9, 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed February 7, 2009

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 18, 2009

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 25, 2008

We stayed in Pratunam City Inn last month. We won't recommend this hotel because:
1. The rooms were very small
2. The rooms were not so clean
3. The distance to the centre of Bangkok is too far, you have to take a taxi or the subway (the nearest subway is located 4 km from the hotel)

I have to say that the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank an0niem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2008

I am a single female and travelled with two girlfriends (all in our late 20's) to Thailand for 2 weeks. We had booked our first Bangkok hotel based on a friend's recommendation, but wanted to try a different hotel for our last 2 days. The travel agent in Bangkok booked us this hotel based on our budget and the location.

We arrived at the hotel, and the lobby looked clean and inviting. The staff was also friendly. We got up to our room, and was shocked by how small it was. The bathroom was tiny and only provided 3 small towels. We could barely fit all three sets of luggage in the room. As we were in our room trying to figure out what we were going to do with the rest of our day, my friend noticed a small bug that she thought was a baby roach crawling on the floor. We left the room to do some shopping for the day. The hotel was not as close to the BTS as we had hoped, and the area around the hotel was not very nice. When we came back to the room and flipped on the lights, we saw about a dozen roaches scurrying under the beds. It was in that moment we decided we needed to check-out and go back to our original hotel (which was actually cheaper). When attempting to check-out, another guest was complaining to the front desk that there was no water in his room.

Overall, our experience at Pratunam was terrible, and I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone but a very low budget traveller.

Stayed: November 2007
Thank BBM29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2008

My wife and I stayed here one night after returning from Krabi.

The neighborhood was exciting, more of a "real Bangkok" feel then our stay on Khao San Rd. There were a lot of street vendors, restaurants, bars and shops to explore.

There was some roadwork being done around the hotel, but nothing too bad (we stayed in late November 2007)

Our only issue came when we booked a taxi to the airport. The man at the front desk said he could book the taxi for us for 500B.

All was fine, the taxi was there on time and we were off to the airport. On the way, the taxi driver asked us how much we paid. We told him 500B. He laughed and told us we paid too much and that the hotel only gave him 300B. Which means the concierge took the other 200B.

Perhaps the concierge pocketed the money or perhaps that's the hotel's booking fee, I'll never know, but no other hotel in Thailand charged us to book a taxi.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seanmcca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.2 mi away
PJ Watergate Hotel
PJ Watergate Hotel
#607 of 887 in Bangkok
201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bangkok City Inn
Bangkok City Inn
#731 of 887 in Bangkok
442 reviews
0.1 mi away
P2 Boutique Hotel
P2 Boutique Hotel
#532 of 887 in Bangkok
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Alpine
Grand Alpine
#735 of 887 in Bangkok
250 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Watergate Hotel
Grand Watergate Hotel
#748 of 887 in Bangkok
158 reviews
0.5 mi away
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pratunam City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pratunam City Inn

Address: 1091/209 Phetchaburi 33 Rd | Rajtavi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #789 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $31 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pratunam City Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pratunam City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pratunam City Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing