We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in Bangkok” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swissotel Nai Lert Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Swissotel Nai Lert Park
Ranked #116 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Bangkok”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Excellent hotel. We stayed there three times and we have been upgraded at every stay. The staff is excellent and the hotel design beautiful. The hotel is located close to the metro station (about 10 min walk). We will definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Cassandra243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    870
    613
    171
    50
    49
See reviews for
374
597
200
285
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our last visit to Bangkok and found the place to be even better than we remembered. We were upgraded to the Executive floor and our room was wonderful with our balcony overlooking the pool and waterfall gardens. So tranquil! The bed was quite comfortable and clean. The chocolates and orchids on the bed each evening, as part of the nightly turn down service, and the soft music playing made our room such a comfortable place to return to.
The breakfasts were delicious and varied. Service in the dining room was superb. The staff remembered our needs and had a glass of ice for my morning Coke Llght. We enjoyed the cocktail hour in the Executive lounge and the service there was exceptional as well. Can't say enough about the entire staff. We we surely return on our next trip to Bangkok.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theperfectaffair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
212 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

There are better, more stylish and more expensive hotels in Bangkok. But when it comes to hotels in Bangkok offering a large, nice and peaceful garden, there are no real alternatives.Siam Intercontinental Hotel used to be one until it got demolished for making space for the Siam Paragon Shopping Centre.
Due to its age of almost 40 years and lack of a complete renovation in between some parts of the hotel/rooms are a bit aged but still in terms of value for money one of the best options in Bangkok. Go for more stylish "Swiss Business Advantage" rooms since the standard rooms have a bit strange wood-interieur. Well worth the extramoney!

Excellent breakfast buffet; excellent location close to BTS Pleon Chit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DGE2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dietikon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

We liked the friendliness of the waiting staff and the food was mostly of high quality. A further improvement could be the availablitiy of fresh squeezed juices.
We did not like that we always had to insist to get a table in the outside breakfast area although tables were available. The manager made us feel as if it was not liked that guests are sitting outside.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, Uk
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel five years ago and it is every bit as good as we remembered and if possible the service is even better. Very quiet with a stunning garden and free form pool. The international buffet is vey good value and fantastic - you can eat as much as you like. The staff are lovely, polite, welcoming and happy. We paid 500 bt in a taxi from the Airport but worth it to charge your batteries after a long flight and before setting off to tour.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryExeter_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Swissôtel Nai Lert Park is the perfect place to stay and unwind while I Bangkok. Located a short walk away from Ploenchit BTS station. Excellent service, beautiful staff, and nicely decorated rooms. Last but not least, a large lagoon-style swimming pool in a magnificent garden. Staying at Swissôtel is pure bliss.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Jacques P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

It is a great and nice hotel in down town, you feel directly the professionalism of the staff. The room are nice and great size, comfortable bed enough pillow as we request. The breakfast is just amazing with 8 different breads, etc etc great stay

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
1 Thank DavidDubois09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sivatel Bangkok
#64 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Pathumwan
Plaza Athenee Bangkok, A Royal Meridien Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Nai Lert Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Nai Lert Park

Property: Swissotel Nai Lert Park
Address: 2 Wireless Rd, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#82 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#87 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#101 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#105 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Nai Lert Park 5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 star luxury hotel in Bangkok, Swissôtel Nai Lert Park is the proud recipient of “Thailand’s Leading City Resort” award at the prestigious World Travel Awards 2011. The hotel offers a unique city retreat in Thailand’s bustling capital with award-winning restaurants and a beautiful eight-acre lush tropical garden.A few minutes’ walk from the Skytrain station and all main shopping malls, with easy access to the business districts and Bangkok’s famous nightlife, the hotel is the perfect choice for both business and leisure.338 luxurious guest rooms feature private balconies overlooking the pool and gardens, while the Executive Club and exclusive suites serve the demands of even the most discerning traveller. Additional facilities include spa and fitness centre, 5 dining venues, 2 bars, 10 meeting rooms, a grand ballroom and free-form swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Swissotel Nai Lert Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Nai Lert Park Hotel Bangkok
Swissotel Nai Lert Park Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing