We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
38
60
47
13
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
38
60
47
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator small hotel nice room wi fi silom bathtub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 168 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Wen to Luxx with a groupon deal. Room was a little small but amenities were sufficient. The flow rate of the tap was a little slow though. Breakfast provided was good and the portion is huge!
Service was good with friendly staff though the front desk counter isn't open for 24 hours.
Most cabbies won't know where this place is so it'll be best to bring a map and be patient.
For the price we paid, luxx was a reasonable choice.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZackLow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed for four nights and paid roughly £100gbp through a promotion offered by Mr and Mrs Smith. We stayed in a studio room and found the space was adequate. House keeping did a good job and the air conditioning was fantastic when looking to escape the hot city heat and humidity. Breakfast was always good, with plenty of choice - we could also have breakfast in the room for no extra cost. There was plentiful supplies of bottled water.

The staff were always helpful and friendly and even took some postcards to post for us. The closest sky train is Chong Nonsi and it is located about 5-10 minutes around the corner. Very close to the Patpong night market. With other attractions in Bangkok easy to get to.

The only disappointment we had was not getting our free Smith extra, which is the main reason I have rated them as very good rather than excellent. We did ask for a taxi to be booked for 5am on the morning of check out and instead they hailed one from the main street. We also paid for breakfast for four nights and didn't get a pack up breakfast on the morning we left early, which most hotels I have stayed at have prepared. Would stay here again the next time I stay in Bangkok and would recommend to friends. If you do stay here, google The Chocolate Tales for an excellent hot chocolate.

Date of stay: October 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jodie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The hotel is just right behind Pullman and it may be easier for the driver if you tell them its near there. The lobby is well designed and the atmosphere of the place is 'chic'. You get nice furnitures, deco and lounge music playing in the background. Check in was prompt and we were led to our room. Don't be surprised, there isn't a lift. Ours were on the 4th floor and it was still not that bad.

The room was lovely. Everything looks clean and new. Bathroom is good size and comfy with a wooden tub under the rain shower. Our safe wasn't working (was closed by previous stayer) and we asked the staff on duty to sort it out, but in the end she didn't. On 2nd day, toilet wouldnt flush but that was sorted out when we returned.

Breakfast was hearty. You are handed a check list daily to indicate what you want. I doubt anyone can really finish the food if you checked everything. So, if you are going in group or couple, you may want to share some of the items like fruits or cereals and omit items you probably wont take.

Location wise, it is about 15min walk to nearest BTS and being in Silom, it is not as convenient as if you are staying near Siam Square area. But i enjoyed being away from the bustle. How difficult can it be when you can just take a cab or BTS.

In all we paid about SGD200+ for 3 nights. Got a larger room as a free upgrade and it was really value for money.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed at Luxx for just two days on a Groupon deal. The price we paid was a paltry sum compared with the value we got in return. The room was sufficiently big and well stocked with all necessary amenities. The only issue I had was with the bathtub, wooden and high, which made movements rather cumbersome. Breakfast was better than expected and the service and quality high. There were not many staff around though as it is a budget hotel but their services were not compromised. All in, if you're on a budget, this hotel (3-star) will not disappoint you for sure. Somboon Seafood Restaurant is only a ten-minute walk up Decho Road and towards your right side when you reach Suriwong Road. Somboon is, I believe, the best seafood restaurant in Bangkok for the middle price-range customers.

Room tip: It would be better to stick to the lower floors as there is no elevator in this hotel. You could choose a room on the same level as the lounge's where the breakfast is served. It's so convenient there.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wongchinhong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

What a fantastic little hideaway. The place has a lovely feel about it and is very boutique. Do not book a transfer ours didn't show up and the taxi was cheaper anyway.

We stayed 2 nights on a voucher deal and it really was a bargain.

We slept well in clean comfortable and quiet rooms. Breakfast was good and nice touch it is ordered to suit your time and can be delivered to your room, the coffee was great and the service excellent.

We found the location good and the books and water bottles in the lobby a nice touch.

A very quaint little oasis I would certainly return.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeeHolmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews