We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Drop Inn Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drop Inn Bangkok
Ranked #143 of 695 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 29, 2009

I was in Bangkok recently and stayed at Drop Inn, Bangkok for three nights. Located in the center of Sukhumit Road, walking distance from transportation, restaurants and entertainment. Friendly atmosphere, good price and comfortable room. Definitely to suggest to friends and travellers who are not lloking for luxury but for a good value for money accommodation

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Totons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Drop Inn Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 82 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2009

Used the Drop Inn for my hotel before i fly home a few times now its not near the airport on sukhumvit soi 20 but a fair price so i can enjoy last minute shopping and a nice meal before i go to the airport.
The hotel is clean and tidy has a room safe, breakfasts ok, staff friendly and helpful good value for money

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petitechang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2009

I already stayed three times at "Dropinn" and will definitely come back: Nice and helpful staff; clean and quiet rooms with individual safe; small bathroom, but hot water; breakfast okay; location almost perfect: 7/11 at the corner, restaurants and Nuad close, BTS 5 minutes walking.

Ralf

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ralph17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2009

I am a regular visitor to bangkok , I was pointed to this hotel a few years back and have been staying there since. It's like home from home, after a 12 hour flight from London, you want a shower and relax and the staff here do the very best they can.

The location is great, in a quiet side street off soi 20, you can sit outside have a beer in peace and tranquility in the busy metropolis of Bangkok. Skytrain is 5 mins walk away and those that want the up-market shopping of the Emporium just 10 mins walk and you are there

Back to the hotel, the rooms are about the cleanest you can find anywhere in the world, a little basic, but you only sleep there.

The staff are great, they will bend over backwards to enhance your stay, they will even call a taxi for you without ripping you off like some other places do.

There is a computer in the lobby for internet use and the speed is quite good too,

Booking is simple, just send them an e-mail and arrive, your room will be ready, none of this you cant go in the room till after 12' o'clock like some of the larger hotels. The staff will book any trips that you may want to take and again will make sure that you are not taken for a ride.

I am unable to comment on the food as use a local place, but breakfast is good loads of fruit, creial and the coffee is good, none of that instant stuff here, There is a small fridge in the room with drinks and again not a rip off like other hotels.

One final point, I tell anyone that I know if they are going to Bangkok this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deal-lad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2009

stayed here 3 times before,4th this may, could get one cheaper but why bother! always nice and clean, very cosy, so central its untrue!,great kip down that side road even tho i always stay on the front, when i go home gets me a taxi makes sure im ok before waving me off, hidden gem? you bet!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tez87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2009

Great little place in a side lane off a soi in the middle part of Sukhumwit Road. Very handy location 5 mins walk to the skytrain, 15 mins walk to Emporium mall and plenty of restaurants etc close by.
Back rooms have no view but are clean and very good value. Staff are friendly and all speak some English (some fluently). Free internet access.
Has a slightly Chinese theme (I assume the owners are Chinese Thai?) which is quite tasteful for a small place.
Small restaurant has good food including Italian style! However, it's not cheap and, seeing as it's down a tiny lane with no street view to watch and few other guests, I'm not sure why you'd choose to eat there unless you just want an easy and tasty meal without venturing out.
Breakfast is fine, with fruit and toast and drinks. However, I would recommend the Austrian (?) deli 50m away that has amazing pastries and breads!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AphroKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2008

This an OK, no frills place to stay in BKK. It is close to transport and reasonable quiet. I would have returned this year but the prices have increased over 20% this year. There are many, many hotels in the area so will be staying elsewhere this trip.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ToScubaGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Towers Serviced Apartments
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#202 of 879 in Bangkok
879 reviews
Sukhumvit
No photo provided
Graceland Bangkok
#204 of 695 in Bangkok
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Best Value Inn
Best Value Inn
#274 of 695 in Bangkok
5 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ariva Ivy Servizio Thonglor
Ariva Ivy Servizio Thonglor
#251 of 1,283 in Bangkok
44 reviews
Sukhumvit
Herrity's Bangkok
Herrity's Bangkok
#314 of 1,283 in Bangkok
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drop Inn Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drop Inn Bangkok

Address: 392/28-31 Sukhumvit Soi 20, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 695 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: $35 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Drop Inn Bangkok 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at Sukhumvit soi 20, at few minutes walking distance from the Asoke subway and skytrain station and Prompong as well as the Queen Sirikit National Convention Center. The hotel is located in a tranquil street at only 50 meters from the lively Sukhumvit road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Drop Inn Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drop Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing