We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Drop Inn Bangkok
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ariston Hotel(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
S Sukhumvit Suites(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
28
35
20
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
35
20
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelgreat locationmini barpleasant staysoiskytrainshoppingterminalnightlife
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 89 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Living elsewhere in Thailand, but needing to visit Bangkok periodically, I have stayed in several hotels in this area of Bangkok, convenient because of proximity to a BTS sky train station and many other attractions (including a nearby park that is good for jogging). There are other hotels that are good value, but I usually prefer this one. It is closest to the BTS station - less than a five minute walk, clean, quiet and comfortable. All one could ask for for the price. The staff are very friendly. The reception clerks speak adequate English, but other staff do not (It is Thailand, after all.)

The breakfast is below par (No bacon with the eggs, only tasteless canned ham or sausage.) But there are many other breakfast choices within a 5 minute walk. My favorite is Au Bon Pain. The elevator is old and a little dangerous for children or old people - if one is not careful one can trip getting in or out as it often stops not flush with the floor. Some of the rooms have padlocked doors to the next room. I avoid these, as sounds carry easily through the doors between those rooms. These are minor pecadilloes. The bottom line is that the inn is as good, and in as good a location, as one can get for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DropInnBangkok, Owner at Drop Inn Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Sir,

We would like to sincerely thank you for taking your time to write us a hotel review with such positive feedback. If possible, we will be very happy to welcome you back again in the future with better service. We also would like to thank you for mentioning our error which is very helpful for us to make improvement at Drop Inn.

Best regards,

The Management
Drop Inn Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Excellent location, near Soi Cowboy (one of the oldest entertainment area), from the BTS Skytrain and lots of shopping. The staff was friendly and helpful. Free internet. The rooms were nice and cleaned daily. The shower was hot and I got new bed linen every day.

Behind the entrance to the small and simple hotel is the front desk had almost hidden in nice ambiance. It is with the tiny elevator in the floors. The room is simple and small, the bathroom is tiny. The hotel offers only the room, but due to the good location (small side street in the hot Spot Sukhumvit) will be within find everything you need.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndyMiamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DropInnBangkok, Owner at Drop Inn Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write us a hotel review. We really appreciate your positive comment and hope you and your family had a pleasant stay at Drop Inn. If you plan to visit Thailand again in the future, we will be more than happy to serve you again.

Sincerely,

The Management
Drop Inn Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My family me, my wife and 2 child stay here before going on our beach holiday. Offcourse it was the Misses' idea to stay here, I was livid to stay here at first because there is nothing to do in the polluted city of bangkok. But drop inn actually made it much better with great location and many bars around I when bar hopping by myself when the wife and kids gone to shopping and the bed was just so comfortable I couldn't get enough of it. The staff were really nice and helpful, check-in was a jeffy and check-out was even easy. All in all it was a smooth ride and the family was really happy, did alot of shopping and they got really good deals on the cloths they like so happy wife happy life. Thanks drop inn

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peaceful-Ringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DropInnBangkok, Owner at Drop Inn Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Sir,

Drop Inn Bangkok would like to sincerely thank you for your presence last year. We are very pleased to have you and your family as our guest and your kind comment is greatly appreciated. We really hope to serve you and your family again in the future when you visit Bangkok.

Kind regards,

The Management
Drop Inn Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is not the spot of Bangkok's world renown parties, but it's spot on for what we need, to do some shopping and new cloths and wear before heading down south to Phuket. To sum it us drop inn is a cosy family hotel that is run by the owner them self which makes everything so convenient, just telling the front desk about the AC and they came a fix it in 2 sec. Near the bts, centrally located + near the shopping malls and great restaurants. Never though Bangkok would have so much cuisine options and drop inn provides us the perfect hub for our family's leisures and activity.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DropInnBangkok, Owner at Drop Inn Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Dear Mr. Rick M,

Thank you very much for staying at Drop Inn and for your kind feedback. We also would like apologize for the Air-conditioning difficulty. If you have any other comment concerning anything, please feel free to write us anytime. We hoped you had a great time in Bangkok and look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

The Management
Drop Inn Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Glad we booked with hotel for our family holiday, we will definitely book this hotel next time the family come. I have also use this opportunity while the family was out shopping to ask around for the nightlife area (it was for my friend's bachelor party in April last month) and there are some nearby but none insight. The staff where really helpful and "Pen-karn-ag" which is honestly homely kind of friend was the definition, if I'm not mistake that is. I really recommend this for family visits and silom or nana for entertainment visits (where the hangover stag night was held).

Room Tip: Try to get the room with sun rise, it's amazing
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Radim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DropInnBangkok, Owner at Drop Inn Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Dear Mr. Radim D,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write us a hotel review, we really appreciate your kind comments about Drop Inn and will surely pass you message to the staff as well.

Sincerely,

The Management,
Drop Inn Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews