We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food”

The Never Ending Summer Restaurant
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 5/25
8:00 PM
Ranked #400 of 15,296 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Khlong Ton Sai
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Excellent and fairly priced Thai food. Good service. Tuktuk drivers don't necessarily know the place, but it is a short riverfront walk from Millennium Hilton, which have free boats from the other side of the river. We went on Saturday night and did not have booking, but there were still tables available.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank riikkal_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (685)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

344 - 348 of 685 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2016

Situated in an old industrial warehouse, this is a must.
Location is a bit problematic being on the other side of the river but a visit is well worth it
Delicious Thai food - try the mieng kam, chicken wings, tumeric chicken and morning glory to name a few.
Very cool atmosphere - almost NYC
alternate menu if you cant eat Thai
Very helpful staff
Not really cheap - 7,000 baht for 5 people - half of it was wine - superb bottle of German pinot plus 5 glasses of pinot grigio

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RabaulUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 4, 2016

This restaurant serves mainly thai food cooked with very good products.
The atmosphere is good in this old factory.
The main negative point is the access. Not so easy to find.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank khon_farangset
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

We were told to try this place, and So glad we did! We both had such a great meal!
I had the FRYING DORY. it was the best fish and chips I ever had.
Duane had the EDIBLE FLOWERS as a starter. WARNING : IT'S the hottest salad you'll ever eat!!!
We had our dinner on the deck by the river.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Was really looking forward to visiting Summer house Project, the location is fantastic right beside the river. Have previously eaten at Never Ending Summer which was just great. I have lived in Bangkok for 8 years and so love to try new restaurants. I booked table for 4,( It was a friends 50th birthday and we wanted to try some where new and cool ) arrived and was given table set for 3? Didn't mind though but wondered why, it soon became apparent. The restaurant was busy but to be fair the weather meant that there were no customers outside and so they should of been able to cope with a busy indoors. After being seated we waited for around 10 minutes or more, nobody brought us a drinks menu, we asked 3 separate waiters for the drinks menu. After about 15 minutes we were told they had run out of drinks menus- they were all on the tables. In the meantime a waiter slowly edged past our table and took our salt and pepper pots for another table. Eventually we got one drinks menu which we could order from. We then began the process of asking for a food menu. We were very polite and did not want to cause any fuss as we had gone for a nice evening and didn't want to spoil it.The staff were very polite and actually apologised- I felt for them as it was not their fault that there were not enough menus to go around.
We finally ordered our food, this was complicated as we first ordered and were told we couldn't have that food as it was raining ( the curries come from the other restaurant and so couldn't be brought to us,) we were told only to choose food from summer project menu , however the menu does not clearly state which food belongs to which. We all ordered different fish dishes, they came one at a time, as they came we asked the waiter which dish it was and he said "Fish" he did not know which dish it was. Slowly all the dishes came and side dishes separately. We then had to ask them for the 4th place setting on the table so we could all eat. it was quite apparent that the restaurant did not have enough place settings, menus, condiments etc for the whole restaurant. As i said, the staff were very polite but clearly had not had enough training.When you are paying the prices they charge the waiters should be able to identify the food they are serving to you, the fault lies entirely with the restaurant manager. This is a restaurant which charges western prices but does not give the high standard of service to go with these prices. The food was ok, actually very average. Our Parmesan crusted Barramundi had been cooked with the parmesan crust on top of the skin, making it yucky and impossible to eat. This is a lovely restaurant is a great setting but the manager has a seriously long way to go to bring the restaurant quality up to standard. Im sorry but I won't be returning, the food was very average and overpriced, and the service very poor. We did not want to spoil our evening by making a big complaint, but I think most other people would of. I hope the management takes notice of this review and makes some much needed changes to the restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank tracey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed The Never Ending Summer Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Never Ending Summer Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.