We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice restuarant with a very beautiful view”

KU DE TA Izakaya Restaurant - CLOSED
Ranked #208 of 11,958 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Silom
Description: The word Izakaya comes from a long-standing Japanese tradition of lively, rustic eateries with a vibrant and friendly atmosphere. KU DE TA’s take on the concept begins with the same values of comfort, relaxation, and time-honored methods of Robotayaki charcoal grill-fire cooking, and elevates it with an open kitchen, the freshest imported fish, and premium Japanese beer on tap, along with a compre
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Nice restuarant, lunch set is reasonable price and the view is very stunning. Very good place for quick business lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
11  Thank Minn777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter L, Director of Restaurants at KU DE TA Izakaya Restaurant - CLOSED, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2014

Dear Minn777,

Big thank you for your review of Izakaya here! We are happy you enjoyed our lunch offering and also the view of this fine city!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 85 of 173 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Te atmosphere is perfect and the service is very competitive. We did enjoy the food that is carefully cooked and the quality is pretty nice. I recommend taking your loved ones or clients for having a laid-back meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
11  Thank apichaya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter L, Director of Restaurants at KU DE TA Izakaya Restaurant - CLOSED, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2014

Dear apitchaya K,

Many thanks for your review here at Izakaya. We are very happy you enjoyed our offerings and that you are able to recommend us for future guests.
We hope to welcome you back anytime soon!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

They use only high quality ingredients. Lunch set is valuable for my money. Chocolate macha is the best ever. I would recommend it to everyone.

11  Thank Gift G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter L, Director of Restaurants at KU DE TA Izakaya Restaurant - CLOSED, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Dear Gift G,

Big thank you for taking the time to review us here. We do try to scout carefully for the most premium ingredients available for both our food and drinks and we are happy you found this noticeable on your visit to KU DE TA. We look forward to your continued patronage and maybe you will come back again, if only for the Matcha tart!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

It is the best place in Bangkok for a dinner with someone you like…the food is very good, and the environment is fun and nice!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
11  Thank Julima2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter L, Director of Restaurants at KU DE TA Izakaya Restaurant - CLOSED, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Dear Julima2014,

Thanks for your review here of our Izakaya restaurant at KU DE TA. We are very happy that you enjoyed your experience with us and your praise is very well received.
Look forward to seeing you again at the venue sometime!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

A business lunch couldn't go wrong with their subtle service, however a Thai speaker is necessary if you want swift service. The great view compensated for the overly hyped restaurant. Yes, it has a good name and good food, but it is not outstanding. The view, however, is worth bringing your friends for.

9  Thank Qi'En L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter L, Director of Restaurants at KU DE TA Izakaya Restaurant - CLOSED, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Dear Qi'En L,

Many thanks for taking the time to review us on Trip advisor. We are grateful for your feedback and are happy that you feel the setting was appropriate for your lunch occasion. We would like to take the opportunity to invite you back for dinner to let you sample our venue in the evening. Hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KU DE TA Izakaya Restaurant - CLOSED also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to KU DE TA Izakaya Restaurant - CLOSED? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing