We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”
Review of Seasons Siam Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seasons Siam Hotel
Ranked #752 of 1,213 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Convenient”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Had been to this hotel in July 2012 and it was a very satisfying experience. The staff were very prompt and polite to begin with, check-in was hassle free. The rooms were hygienic although the view from the window was not the best and there used to be a problem with the AC cooling at times!
The location of this hotel was near the city center and all the main malls and marketplaces. So overall it was pretty cool. Would certainly come here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arsenalsavio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASVoices, Manager at Seasons Siam Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for choosing All Seasons Bangkok Siam as your accommodation choice during your last visit at Bangkok in July 2012 and sharing your experience with us.

We were delighted to learn that your stay was an enjoyable one. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team which will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back to All Seasons Bangkok Siam again in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    238
    211
    66
    57
See reviews for
131
182
67
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This hotel is on the main road. No ambience. Corridor has wet carpet smell. Ie the minus point for this Hotel. Room is bit small. Age old T.V. If you open the Window you can see next house wall. No swimming pool. Very near to Indra market. King's duty free shopping. Near by no good restaurant. Small Restaurant in the hotel. Morning break fast is one and the same for three days. No change. No gym or spa in this hotel. I donot know whether bar attached. Very old hotel. But they quickly checked in. Bath room has no health facet. Small bath room. No complimentary tooth brush, tooth paste, comb, razor and other utilities. Nothing to say about this Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ganesh_law
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASVoices, Manager at Seasons Siam Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Sir:

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the All Seasons Bangkok Siam. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We very much appreciated your constructive comments regarding the bathroom amenities. Kindly allow me to explain a bit. All Seasons aim to provide comfort and convenience for budget traveler yet comparable to international quality of services. All Seasons built as an economy hotel with very competitive rates. We have eliminated all those extras and luxuries to keep economy prices for every guest. Extra items are available at extra cost at the reception desk for guest's convenience. We would like to seek your kind understanding regarding this matter accordingly.

Moreover, your comments have certainly raised many areas of concern that need to be addressed and will inspire us to strive harder for our future guests. Kindly rest assured that we will take immediately action to rectify the problems.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely Yours,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nhulunbuy, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Upon redervation we requested adjoining rooms as we had 2 adults and 3 children. When we arrived at hotel we were advised that they had no adjoining rooms. This did not make for an enjoyable start to our vacation.
Hotel is certainly 3 star, you get what you pay for. Most staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussiejoe_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASVoices, Manager at Seasons Siam Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Sir:

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with All Seasons Bangkok Siam during your recent visit to Bangkok and for sharing your experience with us.

We were delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

On the other hand, we are very sorry to read the unfortunate incident upon your arrival. Kindly be informed that we have no inter-connecting room in the hotel. The best possibility we could offer to the guest who travels together is to assign the room door to door for the guest's convenience but subject to the room's availability. Rest assured that our Front Office Manager has been briefed and she will surely emphasize the Front Office team as well as conduct an appropriate training to ensure that we extend the best service and solution to our guests including you. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused from this issue.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to All Seasons Bangkok Siam.

Sincerely Yours,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingham, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is Great value for money. The staff are always friendly,obliging and helpful. For breakfast there is a wonderful selection of Thai, western and Indian breakfasts. The rooms are always clean and serviced daily.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soniaaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASVoices, Manager at Seasons Siam Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Sir:

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with All Seasons Bangkok Siam during your recent visit to Bangkok and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We were also delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel and also very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday. Your kind words have been passed on to our teams which will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the All Seasons Bangkok Siam.

Sincerely Yours,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iksan, South Korea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This hotel was clean. They offer security boxes in some rooms which was helpful. Make sure you get a room with one. The free breakfasts were good which made me give this hotel an average grade. The showers have little if any water pressure. The staff is semihelpful. They failed to give a wake-up call when I asked them to do that on the day that I was catching an early morning flight. They offered no apology and said that they called even though both my wife and I were awake 30 minutes before we were to give the wake up call. I would not stay at this hotel again. Not because it is dirty or anything like that. It just bcause I never felt welcome there. Also there is no free wifi. It cost 100 baht per hour, which is about 3 American dollars. This is unacceptable in todays environment.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helper102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASVoices, Manager at Seasons Siam Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Sir:

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the All Seasons Bangkok Siam. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

On the other hand, we apologise for the inconvenience you were caused by the mistake related to wake up call. We fully understand your frustration and your concern for the inconvenience caused. Kindly rest assured that our Front Office Manager has been seriously briefed and she will take immediate action to prevent such a mistake from happening again.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, it is feedback such as yours that enables us to adjust and better our services and facilities to meet the discerning needs of our guests.
We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely Yours,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

stayed here for 3 nights and it worked out at 21 gbp a night including breakfast .. this is a bargain , the rooms are basic but clean and comfortable and just a five ,min walk fm city line,cant spell it somthing like ratdhatorop station..amd an absolutely brilliant breakfast,,totally recomend

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boeing737man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASVoices, Manager at Seasons Siam Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Sir:

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the All Seasons Bangkok Siam. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely Yours,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The hotel was more of a motel,it was clean,but the rooms need a paint job,staff where very good and helpful,breakfast was mad,but food was ok,for English,better for the Asians
It's a good hotel for a few days for shopping,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nellyotis62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASVoices, Manager at Seasons Siam Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Sir:

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the All Seasons Bangkok Siam. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

On the other hand, we very much appreciated your constructive suggestion regarding the touch up of our guestrooms. Kindly be informed that our Engineering team is now under process of room's refurbishment project. Rest assured that our Engineering team will be closely control and ensure that the project runs according to the plan. Then we will be more than happy to offer the fresher atmosphere of the room to all valuable guests including you. Our Training Department has been also noted of your comment regarding the English skill of our staff, which he will surely emphasize more for the training concern. Please accept my apology for any inconvenience may caused from these issues.

Your comments have certainly raised many areas of concern that need to be addressed and will inspire us to strive harder for our future guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and in the meantime, if we may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us at all time.


Sincerely Yours,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The Ecotel Bangkok
#658 of 863 in Bangkok
512 reviews
The Seasons Bangkok Huamark
#719 of 863 in Bangkok
468 reviews
Grand Alpine
#690 of 863 in Bangkok
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Century Park Hotel
#148 of 863 in Bangkok
1,670 reviews
Phayathai
Picnic Hotel Bangkok
Picnic Hotel Bangkok
#364 of 863 in Bangkok
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Siam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Siam Hotel

Property: Seasons Siam Hotel
Address: 97 Rajaprarop Road | Makkasan,Rajthewee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly The Seasons Bangkok Siam Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #752 of 1,213 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seasons Siam Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at Seasons Siam Hotel we aim to make your holidays as relaxing and as comfortable as possible. Combining charm with quality, we offer 177 stylish room which are contemporary yet comfortable. Our location is conveniently only forty minutes from the airport, near the Pratunam market, Suanpakkad Palace, Suansantipab Park and the Victory Monument BTS Skytrain station are only a five minute walk from the hotel. An oasis of calm within the bustle of bangkok, our hotel welcomes you with warmth and professionalism, as well as offering all modern facilities for your ease. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seasons Siam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Bangkok Siam Hotel Bangkok
Accor Bangkok Siam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing