We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 3 star hotel/ staff attitude is worst/Room service worst”
Review of Seasons Siam Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seasons Siam Hotel
Ranked #768 of 1,279 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This hotel doesn't fit to be a 3 star hotel & can be compared to a normal lodge. The star rate from accor hotels should be removed off. The hotel staff has lot of attitude. There is no Wi-fi in the room though we upgraded to superior room on top floor by paying extra money. It is too crowded and doesn't have space to sit or walk. We didn't even get proper room service. The receptionist & the guy staff is not answerable for our questions and we were so frustrated with their attitudes. Not worth for money we paid. This is my first and last visit for All seasons Siam. The management should have all the terms and regulations declared to the customers on it's own website so it becomes transparent for the customers to book the hotel. The buffet break-fast is repeated everyday. Also note there is no pool/fitness center in this hotel to rate.

Very worst experience we had on our first honeymoon trip in All Seasons Siam Hotel...

Room Tip: People looking for 3 star hotels never choose this hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bhavyashree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASVoices, Manager at Seasons Siam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear Madam

Thank you for taking your valued time to inform us of the dissatisfaction you have encountered during your recent stay with us.

The experience you describe causes us deep concern. We would like to offer our sincere apologies for any frustration and anxiety that it may have caused you during your stay. Our aim and intent is to ensure all employees are totally customer-focus and all guest concerns and requests are handled quickly and efficiently. I can only reiterate our regret about the general attitude that we did not handle the situation in the proper manner.

I did not take your comments as negative one as I only appreciate for all kind of comments from your constructive comments. As mentioned, we use guest comments for training topics, operation improvement and integrate future investment plan as much as possible

Madam, we sincerely hope this experience doesn't impair your trust in All Seasons Bangkok Siam and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely yours
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (646)
There are newer reviews for Seasons Siam Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

199 - 205 of 646 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012

It is value as it tariff standard, one thing need to be put on hotel managemnt attention, the corridor carpet must be change or replace with ceramic/granite tails or oyher new floor cover materials. Also the spring bed mattras nee to be changed on view months latter.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elza86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

French laws apply. This translates roughly into meaning that if you are not satisfied with your accommodations don't expect a refund if you choose to shorten your stay. This is how it was explained to us by the receptionist. So, you will be charged the entire period for which you had initially booked.

As other reviewers have already mentioned, the rooms do not look anything like photos advertised on their Web site. Furniture is old and in some cases damaged. White sheets were stained. Bathroom shower had mould. When we complained and pointed out the discrepancy between what we saw on the Web site and what we actually received as lodgings, we were told: "Oh, that's the superior suite". Such a response seemed disingenuous to us, to say the least. And we were not consoled by the offer to upgrade at our own expense. Clearly, it is not unusual for hotels to have higher-end suites, but advertising photos should still be representative of what guests can actually expect even when choosing a normal room. We've traveled fairly extensively and rarely, if ever, have been this shocked. What you see advertised is not what you get!

Sound is not well insulated. If you are not a heavy sleeper accustomed to background noise, you'll spend a series of sleepless nights.

As another reviewer has also mentioned, this hotel should not be part of the ACCOR chain. This is what initially sold us to the idea of choosing this hotel. A disgrace.

On a positive note, the hotel staff seemed friendly enough.

Note: we have stayed in more 'humble' lodgings than this in the past and those experiences were not nearly as negative because they actually corresponded to our expectations based on what was advertised. This is what makes this experience so negative: expectations (based on advertising) were not met.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASVoices, Manager at Seasons Siam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear Sir

Thank you for taking your valued time to inform us of the dissatisfaction you have encountered during your recent stay with us.

The experience you describe causes us deep concern. We would like to offer our sincere apologies for any frustration and anxiety that it may have caused you during your stay.

Nowadays, it’s impossible no matter you go anyplace without seeing an advertisement for something that we really do not need, lives will be so much easier and more complete if we buy a certain product. We do not constrain to believe us that we have no intension to advertise more than fact, on the other hand, if we do not have kind of products where or how we can shoot those rooms.

In term of cleanliness, we very much appreciate your constructive comment regarding the quality of cleanliness standard in our hotel rooms especially in the bathroom. This issue is well noted. I do strongly agree with you that the cleanliness is the most important factor to make your accommodation comfortable. Please again accept my deepest apology for the discomfort caused by the cleanliness issue.

After receiving your useful feedback, I have conducted in-depth investigation with all Department concern especially Housekeeping department who takes full responsibility in cleanliness issues. Our Housekeeping Department will emphasize all staff and conduct appropriate training regarding this point.

At all seasons, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The room have a lot of damage and to small for food area and have lot of Indian guy make a noise.

Our staff no services mind and beware for the le club point not earn in your account,

I have to follow more 4 time for this case and finally I have to sent the email to GM to explain them but no action by today.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TANAKAWEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASVoices, Manager at Seasons Siam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Sir

Thank you for taking your valued time to inform us of the dissatisfaction you have encountered during your recent stay with us.

The experience you describe causes us deep concern. We would like to offer our sincere apologies for any frustration and anxiety that it may have caused you during your stay. Our aim and intent is to ensure all employees are totally customer-focus and all guest concerns and requests are handled quickly and efficiently.

We would seek for your kind understanding as well that investigation with staff members would take time due to they worked as a shift. Kindly ensure that we will get back to you for the outcome and hope currently, the points had been credited to your account.

Sir, your comments have certainly raised the concern areas that need to be addressed and will inspire us to strive harder for our future guests including you.
We are sincerely sorry for this unfortunate incident and thank you for your continued support and loyalty to our Accor network hotels. I hope you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you in All Seasons Bangkok Siam again in the future.

Sincerely yours
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purplezee
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The All seasons Siam is located very close to Indra market and that makes it convenient.
But the room quality is very average.The hotel looks very old and damp.
The service was good.The Breakfast also includes Indian food.

The Hotel lets you pay the security amount in your own currency and that is very convenient,

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekrimen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASVoices, Manager at Seasons Siam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear Sir /Madam


Thank you very much for the positive feed back on service and location is also satisfied.

At All Seasons, we are most concerned with the satisfaction of all of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests even if we cannot find full solution at the particular time, we keep in view for future possible project, as we may be find good opportunities to follow.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.



Sincerely yours

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Only good thing about the hotel is that it is at a walkable distance from BTS station, and is located in one of the lesser crowded streets in Bangkok.

The hotel is cramped for space in every possible way. Lobby is always crowded, and there is not enough chairs available. This makes check in and check out process really tiresome. If there are no seats available, you will have to wait outside in the sweltering heat. And the reception staff is not really pleasant or helpful.

Hallways feel old and shabby. Rooms are again very cramped, but have all the basic amenities. There is no free internet in rooms, but you can access it from the lobby.

Breakfast buffet is available, and the spread is OK. It is the same menu repeated on all days.

Altogether, my experience was not great in this hotel, and I won't return for another stay. I have no clue on how they got a 3 star rating.

Room Tip: Don't take room on 2nd floor as it will be noisy since Indian breakfast buffet is served on this...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parvathyls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASVoices, Manager at Seasons Siam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear Sir


Thank you for taking your valued time to inform us of the dissatisfaction you have encountered during your recent stay with us.

The experience you describe causes us deep concern. We would like to offer our sincere apologies for any frustration and anxiety that it may have caused you during your stay. Our aim and intent is to ensure all employees are totally customer-focus and all guest concerns and requests are handled quickly and efficiently. I can only reiterate our regret about the general attitude that we did not handle the situation in the proper manner.

I did not take your comments as negative one as I only appreciate for all kind of comments from your constructive comments. As mentioned, we use guest comments for training topics, operation improvement and integrate future investment plan as much as possible



Sir, we sincerely hope this experience doesn’t impair your trust in All Seasons Bangkok Siam and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.



Sincerely yours

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The Seasons Bangkok Huamark
#725 of 879 in Bangkok
471 reviews
The Ecotel Bangkok
#609 of 879 in Bangkok
516 reviews
Grand Alpine
#703 of 879 in Bangkok
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Phayathai
Picnic Hotel Bangkok
Picnic Hotel Bangkok
#339 of 879 in Bangkok
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Siam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Siam Hotel

Address: 97 Rajaprarop Road | Makkasan,Rajthewee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly The Seasons Bangkok Siam Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #768 of 1,279 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: $31 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seasons Siam Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at Seasons Siam Hotel we aim to make your holidays as relaxing and as comfortable as possible. Combining charm with quality, we offer 177 stylish room which are contemporary yet comfortable. Our location is conveniently only forty minutes from the airport, near the Pratunam market, Suanpakkad Palace, Suansantipab Park and the Victory Monument BTS Skytrain station are only a five minute walk from the hotel. An oasis of calm within the bustle of bangkok, our hotel welcomes you with warmth and professionalism, as well as offering all modern facilities for your ease. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seasons Siam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Bangkok Siam Hotel Bangkok
Accor Bangkok Siam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing