We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will be glad to give it a skip, splly if you are an Indian!”
Review of Seasons Siam Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seasons Siam Hotel
Ranked #804 of 1,346 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Reviewed February 23, 2012

1) The management seems to follow a strict policy of 2 pm check in for most visitor ( splly if you are an Indian). If you crib too much they might give you one earlier.The reception staff and manager can be down right rude and give you a feeling as if you are staying for free.

2) Room are good sized but poor quality . The room we got had no view or sunlight coming in , as the only window opened to an enclosed veranda.

3) Breakfast buffet was good.But the breakfast area is very small and it can get really crowded , with no place to sit.

4) Location is good as it is close to Indra market and other tourist destinations.

Reception staff is very irresponsible,argumentative and very rude. We tried checking in at 1 pm as we had leave for city/temple tour at 1:30 pm and wanted get fresh before leaving, they would not let us, while they checked in a few others just before us.Upon returning from the tour they did give us a room but took more than an hour to return our bags!
Worst thing is they seemed to behave properly with ppl of other nationality (wtf).They had two loud arguments with Indian within half an hour period while we were waiting at reception.

Many Indian holiday packages provide All season Siam as the hotel at Bangkok, but I would advise you ask your agent to book another hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaisalMaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASVoices, Manager at Seasons Siam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for your very thoughtfulness comments. We always consider voices of guests are asset for us. We want to grow along with guests' wishes and recommendations and as much as possible, we are trying to rectify or improve according to our guests.

Due to we are international hotel chain therefore we have to respect the check in and check out policy, however, it can be flexible if the day before the hotel did not run at high occupancy.

I was extremely sorry to read about the general attitude of our staff during your stay. This does not in any way reflect the usual service level of All Seasons Bangkok Siam. Kindly rest assured that our Front Office Manager has been seriously briefed and will closely monitor and ensure that our staff serve the best service in an appropriate manner to all guests including you. A training in regards to guest relations will be carried out to avoid such incidents in the future.

Moreover, we also noted of the room with no view because of limited space and located in the city. We do read all guest comments and take serious actions and follow ups. The voice of customers has top priority at our hotel. Even if we can not find full solution at the particular time, we keep in view for future possible project, as we may be find good opportunities to follow.

I did not take your comments as negative one as I only appreciate for all kind of comments from your constructive comments. As mentioned, we use guest comments for training topics, operation improvement and integrate future investment plan as much as possible.

Once again, thanks for your valuable time taken and gave us your constructive comments.

Sincerely yours
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (649)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

277 - 283 of 649 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2012

Overall the hotel is good well located near to indramarket and onother shopping places it is basic hotel with all aminites for indians specially vegetarians pls dont take all meals pakage from your travelagent as they have fixed menu of five items for lunch and dinner rest the rooms and service is good

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vastupal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASVoices, Manager at Seasons Siam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the All Seasons Bangkok Siam. We took note of your valuable comment regarding the location, standard set up in our hotel rooms, breakfast as well as services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely yours
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

The hotel has a check in time of 2 pm but they had a room available so we managed to get one as soon as we landed at the hotel. They ask for 1000 Bhatt as refundable security deposit which they will return on checking out. We noticed that the front desk wasnt to cooperative with two other groups and got into an argument which was let down.
Room was not very big but very well planned out. Its a 25-30 min walk from Indra square (large shopping area for mall + street side shopping). 15 min taxi ride to siam square (will cost about 100 bhatt). Dont take the taxis outside the hotel as they will charge you a lot and they will take you to the gems and jewellery store as a stop over.
Food was average but think there were very limited options for vegetarians (we have non veg so were quite satisfied). only free wifi in the lobby (not available during breakfast hours).

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nishant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASVoices, Manager at Seasons Siam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the All Seasons Bangkok Siam. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

It is with sincere regret that we note your dissatisfaction with the taxi service during the period of your stay. Please be informed that there are illegal taxis operating in front of many hotels, airport and unfortunately it is the same here. We would seek for your kind understanding that taxies at outside our hotel on the main road are not belonging to our property.

I did not take your comments as negative one as I only appreciate for all kind of comments from your constructive comments. As mentioned, we use guest comments for training topics, operation improvement and integrate future investment plan as much as possible.

At All Seasons, We are most concerned with the satisfaction of all of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely yours
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

We a group of six (family and kid) stayed in this hotel in jan 2012. We had visited for a tour. The hotel is located a good location.
Pros.
1. Good Location
2. Amazing breakfast.
3. Very close ( about 15 minutes walk to pratunam market and indra square)
4. Clean room. Prompt service.room service for food available.
5. Tv with english channel available
6. Helpful staff.
7. Clean washrooms with separate shower (no bathtub)

Cons.
1. a bit small rooms.
2. A baby lizard somehow found its way in my room...i dont know from where..but after reporting to the housekeepking was taken care of in no time.
3. The rooms have no good view at all.
4. Do not take the cabbies in fron tof the hotel.....they charge very much.
5. Very expensive internet...thought free wifi in lobby.
6. Deposit of 1000 baht per room was charged..but was refunded while checking out.

For indian tourist Pure veg food is available at chotiwala restaurant near indra square. The food was good there. But a little steeply priced. Other veg hotels near indra mall like BOMBAY magic are a strict no no. lots foreign excahnge available nearby. Pantip plaza not very far.
All in all...ALL seasons siam a good budget hotel with no view from rooms and proximity to shopping place. Lots of indians can be seen in this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pras78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASVoices, Manager at Seasons Siam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2012

Dear Sir

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the All Seasons Bangkok Siam. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

On the other hand, we very much appreciate your constructive comment regarding Wi-Fi issue, I would like to explain more. Specialty of the being All Seasons brand, we call All Seasons DNA internally, that including “free breakfast”, “free WiFi” for example, in its manual. Breakfast is free and it is not built in the room rates, we offer free WiFi which also not built in the room rates that we offer through internet. We therefore try not to advertise as “room rate including xx”, rather to indicate as “free breakfast” and we consider it as on the house. In our Financial Statement, we put all “free” breakfast and “free” WiFi under “guest amenities”, and post those amounts under expenses only without creating revenue from the room rates. We apply “dynamic” rates for internet markets and our room rate differs according to demand/supply method basis in the occupancy ratio. We did not change our room rate structure to include breakfast / wifi and you would find we have not changed our dynamic rate base. You can still find our room rate similar to the last year.

Anyway with valuable comment like yours, we are pleased to inform that the hotel is now open the unlimited internet wifi for all guests at the hotel lobby area (own laptop connection). We hope, all the explanation mentioned above make you more clear a bit from wifi issue and we also hope that our action will reach your expectation.

Moreover, it is with sincere regret that we note your dissatisfaction with the taxi service during the period of your stay. Please be informed that there are illegal taxis operating in front of many hotels, airport and unfortunately it is the same here. We would seek for your kind understanding that taxies at outside our hotel on the main road are not belonging to our property.

I did not take your comments as negative one as I only appreciate for all kind of comments from your constructive comments. As mentioned, we use guest comments for training topics, operation improvement and integrate future investment plan as much as possible.

Once again, thanks for your valuable time taken and gave us your constructive comments.

Sincerely yours
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fr4nc1sc4
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ASVoices, Manager at Seasons Siam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ASVoices, Manager at Seasons Siam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parichat R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ASVoices, Manager at Seasons Siam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The Seasons Bangkok Huamark
#723 of 891 in Bangkok
477 reviews
The Ecotel Bangkok
#563 of 891 in Bangkok
523 reviews
Grand Alpine
#749 of 891 in Bangkok
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Le Siam Hotel
Le Siam Hotel
#263 of 891 in Bangkok
412 reviews
Hotel de Bangkok
#254 of 891 in Bangkok
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Siam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Siam Hotel

Address: 97 Rajaprarop Road | Makkasan,Rajthewee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly The Seasons Bangkok Siam Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #804 of 1,346 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: $33 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seasons Siam Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at Seasons Siam Hotel we aim to make your holidays as relaxing and as comfortable as possible. Combining charm with quality, we offer 177 stylish room which are contemporary yet comfortable. Our location is conveniently only forty minutes from the airport, near the Pratunam market, Suanpakkad Palace, Suansantipab Park and the Victory Monument BTS Skytrain station are only a five minute walk from the hotel. An oasis of calm within the bustle of bangkok, our hotel welcomes you with warmth and professionalism, as well as offering all modern facilities for your ease. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Seasons Siam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Bangkok Siam Hotel Bangkok
Accor Bangkok Siam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing