We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very dirty”
Review of Grace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grace Hotel
Ranked #806 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed June 2, 2008

This was a dirty hotel, bathroom was invested with insects, I will never stay in this hotel again, some of the staff were good but some were realy bad.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
13  Thank mrhammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 112 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2008

i recently stayed in the grace hotel from the 18th til the 23rd.it is in a good location if your interested in the nightlife.there are rooms for 1000baht which are only ok.i stayed in a room in the new wing which was 1600baht a night.nice room and on the very top floor but its not all good.the grace hotel do not care for their guests,well maybe not their caucasian guests.this hotel is mainly for the arab community.my room wasnt cleaned for 4days and i had to ask and tip for the services.i also brought my friend back 1 night and we had ladies and the security guard wouldnt let them up unless we gave him 300baht.i wouldnt advise this hotel.i moved down soi 4 to the swan inn4 and it was 800baht and i got a balcony aswell and i felt more welcome there.

Stayed: February 2008
11  Thank sullyboy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2008

I had no hotel in Bangkok, so I stayed here for the the night. I must say that this is one of the dirtiest hotels I ever stayed in. The bathroom was infested with mold. I took a shower with my sandals on. The room smelled so bad like stale cigarette smoke. Men were bringing prostitutes in and out of the hotel non stop. I believe this hotels is more suited for arab travelers since all signs are in Arabic. The staff seemed irritated at all times. There are many better hotels near by for the same price.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank Danimal2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2007

Well i had heard a lot about this hotel from my friends so I decided to stay there when I go to Bangkok. I had my booking there but when I reached there the receptionist told me that I had to wait till check out time which meant that I had to wait for about four hours. The people there did not seem very cooperative, but the rooms were good. The thing I really liked about it the most was the security arrangments which were very good. The rooms and the hotel in general was clean. The location was very good and it had all the fascilities that you like in a good hotel at a reasonable rate.
Well the staff was not too cooperative and some were quite rude. One of the house keeping lady even tried to sell porn videos to me. So over all I ahd mixed feelings towards the end of my stay.

  • Stayed: December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank jehanzeb565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2007

Every year I go to Bangkok to spend my hard earned money. For the last three years, my hotel in Bangkok was Grace hotel. I found the hotel pleasant in my first two trips. My last one was terrible. The staff were like Gestapo in Nazi camps. No proper explanations were given for the sudden change of rules. I was haraased for signing a bill without paying cash. My room was sealed off without leting me know why. Minibar was not stocked even after repeated requests. I was made feel like I am a criminal under police surveilance. My Holiday was ruined due to this attitude of Grace hotel staff. I checked out only after two nights and days of suffering. I wonder why a hotel in Bangkok chooses this attitude toward their prized customers. Someone, pls explain.
Latheef

Stayed: September 2007
18  Thank thundaage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2007

I have stayed here a few times....great value for your hard earned money~saw some mixed reviews.....let me tell u in all honesty ...i have tried many hotels but i have always gone back to this one simply becase ....the staff here are great they might seem rude at time but believe u me dealing with young lads is not easy specially when they are from middle east and feel they own the place, anyway great place to stay ....not for single females or families.

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank spiffydark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2007

One of the most critical aspects of choosing a hotel in Bangkok is the location. Sure, there are more fancy hotels than the Grace, however, nothing beats the location of the Grace. The Grace is situated at Soi Nana right at the head of Sukumvit Road. The Expressway on and off ramps are right there. The Nana Skytrain station is right there. The bars, Starbucks, every kind of restaurant you can imagines, banks, shopping, ATMs, post office, a major hospital are right in that same area.

This part of Sukumvit has been the main area for visitors and 'old Asia hands' alike since the Vietnam War days back in the 60's. Another Vietnam era hangout was and still is the Nana Hotel, just down the street. The Nana is a perfect alternative if the Grace is full.

This is a very colorful area of Bangkok with a lot going on and first time visitors are often in for many surprises, It's a safe area and you can walk around day or night with out any worries.

The Grace hotel is 20 to 25 minutes from the new airport even at rush hour and in the rain. The rooms are set up well and clean with good views. The hotel is very safe with a security / house keeper / floor person (on each floor) manning a desk all the time. You should book the rooms in the newer 'C wing' (higher floors) at a cost of 1500 baht or about $44.00. Other wings are cheaper. The hotel is always full so don't just show up. You need to email them directly to make a reservation. Find the email address on Google.

This hotel are not linked in to any of the online hotel booking companies. You pay for the room when you check out and not when you book.

The Grace hotel is best suited for experienced travelers or those wishing to take the plunge and dive right in to Bangkok. Most visitors at the Grace are from the Middle East. Don't stay here if you are a wimp or used to staying at five star hotels. Go to the Regent Hotel if you need to be pampered. For those of you that can handle the real Bangkok scene, the Grace is the place! Have fun! Bamboo King

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
15  Thank BambooKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand Inn Hotel
Grand Inn Hotel
#712 of 887 in Bangkok
263 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pinnacle Sukhumvit Inn
Pinnacle Sukhumvit Inn
#802 of 887 in Bangkok
133 reviews
Sukhumvit
Graceland Bangkok
Graceland Bangkok
#561 of 887 in Bangkok
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand President
Grand President
#711 of 887 in Bangkok
1,693 reviews
Sukhumvit
BelAire Bangkok
BelAire Bangkok
#158 of 887 in Bangkok
1,734 reviews
Sukhumvit
Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Hotel

Address: 12 Nana Nua off Sukhumvit road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #806 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $42 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grace Hotel Thailand
Grace Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing