We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two sides to this place”
Review of Grace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grace Hotel
Ranked #813 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I was dropped off at this hotel by the taxi driver because he assumed I was muslim due to the color of my skin. I rented a hotel room for 1300 baht per night and I was led to what turned out to be the old side of the hotel. It was a dingy room and my view out the window was the backside to one of the letters that made up GRACE HOTEL. I figured I was only going to spend a couple of nights so I didn't sweat it too much but I ended up having to stay a couple of extra days before I could get my flight out to Phuket I requested a better room. At this time I was told I still owed for the previous two nights and when I told him I had paid he didn't believe me. I told him I had a receipt as proof which he wanted to see. Even then he was convinced I hadn't paid. It was only when the original woman I had dealt with came into work I was able to prove that I had paid as she confirmed this. I then went over to the other side of the hotel which is much better and cleaner! This hotel is about 99 percent Muslim. The majority of the middle eastern women that hang out in this hotel are prostitutes and expensive ones! There is a disco bar in the hotel which pumps out music but once again it caters to the muslims. Personally I wouldn't stay at this place again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the new side are much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vik_R72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 112 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2013

Most of the people know grace hotel in Bangkok. I stayed the hotel several times and I am very happy with it, no problem at all.
Nice and wide rooms clean and tidy.

It is also good for Muslims because it has Mosque in the second floor where where it is very reachable place to find and easy for those who are not able to go to anywhere else to go for his prayers with well settings.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank lordcom2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Jeez, is this place still going. I remember it from the 70's, in particular the coffee shop where the girls from the bars who had not copped off with anyone would go after work . Wonderful bargains were to be had. Can't remember anything about the rest of the hotel, but I'm sure it was excellent in every way.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
6  Thank Micky_Mayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

i have stayed there many times, i find it a great place, the rooms are big ,clean and updated now. so all u grumpy people, this is real thailand in the heart of everthing you need, no cabs,,,nice pool, and foyer, and ameneties are good, 5 min to foodland, at last 1400 bht, a good deal,and tollway easy to get to if flying, so happy days.

Room Tip: middle block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank michael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

the last review i wrote i still stand by it was here with friends and its still the same the same old bad rooms rude staff and lots of girls for us it was the place to be cause we were singles and were there for some fun but family and couples are a no no

Room Tip: in the new wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank irfanind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I have been twice to this hotel. It's located to the centre of all the nearby attractions. The red district is walk able distance & so are the massages. The hotel has in room massage & even in the basement. Superb place & the club "Shock" is nearby, all you need to do is board a cab, tell him that you want to go to shock (They pronounce it as chowk) its free & you don't have to pay for the cab because the club shock will pay them. One of the best party place is shock. YOu can get a suite for 1700-2200 BHT. Good security & room service. It has swimming pool. Overall a lovely place. There is a lane on the right hand side of the hotel which is full of Muslim halal food. Yummy :D

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Abids21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

first time i was staying in grace hotel since 5 years ago it was my trip of bangkok for visit i feel every thing is good there so now i have many trip of there thailnd every time i staying in grace hotel i say to my friend if they go to bangkok for visit so staying in grace hotel specially it has a nice lobby and service.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank jhangeeralis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Graceland Bangkok
Graceland Bangkok
#566 of 891 in Bangkok
20 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Inn Hotel
Grand Inn Hotel
#740 of 891 in Bangkok
264 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pinnacle Sukhumvit Inn
Pinnacle Sukhumvit Inn
#809 of 891 in Bangkok
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
BelAire Bangkok
BelAire Bangkok
#160 of 891 in Bangkok
1,748 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand President
Grand President
#727 of 891 in Bangkok
1,716 reviews
Sukhumvit
128 Bangkok
128 Bangkok
#416 of 891 in Bangkok
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Hotel

Address: 12 Nana Nua off Sukhumvit road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #813 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $41 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Grace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grace Hotel Thailand
Grace Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing