We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First there was Sodom. Then Gomorrah. Then the Grace Hotel.”
Review of Grace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grace Hotel
Ranked #788 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“First there was Sodom. Then Gomorrah. Then the Grace Hotel.”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Party central for fun loving men from the Middle East! In other words, fantastic if you are an Arab sex tourist. It even has a "full body" massage parlour in the basement, with stairs going straight down from the lobby. The hotel itself is one of the two original Vietnam war R&R hotels, and the rooms are therefore old (very), but OK. The coffee shop is full of gum chewing Uzbeki prostitutes. The reception staff are rude to the point of being abusive. Verdict:  If you are not an Arab sex tourist, avoid at all costs.

Room Tip: Tip: Start a course of antibiotics a couple of days before entering the premises. After your stay, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank Valis100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    20
    21
    27
    27
See reviews for
4
6
34
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
billericay
Level Contributor
105 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2012

In its hayday during the 1960's the US Army were almost in only clientel. Since then it is used by European and American sex tourists. Today its mainly Arab or South Asian sex tourists.There are many freelance prositutes and ordering a massage to your room could not be easier. I can no longer recommed this place as the place needs to be freshened up. The only thing that it has going for itself is its near Nana plaza sex district and the you to bring in prositutes from outside. The receptionists are very jaded from rude arabs shouting at them. They don't wait their turn and will push in front. The area outside is turning in to a mini Baghdad with my arab busineses opening up. Its certainly not the worst place in the world and if you know what goes on then it will fit the bill perfectly.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank martinryder1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Grace hotel is a nice place but only for friends because Rooms are not good but okish to stay with friends. You will find lots of middle east ppl here and staff only give priority to arab nationality. So if you are from Arab nations then it’s a perfect place for you to stay.
Service: - Receptionists were very rude in talking and they didn’t gave much information’s about hotel facilities.
Rooms: - I liked the Rooms because they were pretty big and has enough room for three persons as well. Rooms quality was okish and that’s what I expected from the price I have given.
Location: - Location of Hotel is okish and its 15 minutes away from MBK mall. There is very nice Indian Restaurant nearby (Akbar) where you can have a nice food.
Facilities: - I liked grace hotel for the facilities they have in hotels lobby. They have Pool tables, bowling, coffee shop, restaurant and Disco. The bad thing is you have to pay for everything you are going to use.
Value :- I stayed in this hotel because the room rates that we got was very economical and in the range where I would compromise my luxury. This hotel is value for your money; you just need to see what all you can compromise for the price you are getting.

Room Tip: If you are going in a big group then please ask for adjusant rooms because room have doors linked to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NitinUniyal_jet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

ideal place for fun loving guys ! :) not for people travelling with families
nights are amazing and try pizza slice opposite to the hotel .. wow
the rooms are good, and big ideally double bed king size should cost 2200 bhatt in offseason

Room Tip: choose upper stories
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank deepakhari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

I have visited Grace almost 5 times and everytime with my Middle eastern friends.
My previous staying was my last just because the staff is really rude. No body understand english but surely know how to shout at cuctomers. Cleaness is always
problem here. Nextime I would prefer to sleep in street rather than Grace hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
24 Thank AZAM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

This hotel however it is very good located and have good facility, but staff are careless and has no manner of hospitality. the cleaness of this hotel is getting terriably at rock due to the carelessness of staff.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank batook505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OMAN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We checked in Four of us and we were charged 1350 Baths each for a night - leaded into our rooms at fourth floor and a soon as we opened the rooms we were welcomed by cockroaches every where and worse to the worse rooms were very smelly and toilets not cleaned at all, TV was very old set and few channels which were not clear most of the time. We will not be there again soon unless improvements is implimanted.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank SAFARI9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Graceland Bangkok
Graceland Bangkok
#500 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pinnacle Sukhumvit Inn
Pinnacle Sukhumvit Inn
#763 of 858 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Inn Hotel
Grand Inn Hotel
#582 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Nana Hotel
Nana Hotel
#349 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ruamchitt Hotel
Ruamchitt Hotel
#508 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
#525 of 858 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Hotel

Property: Grace Hotel
Address: 12 Nana Nua (Soi 3) off Sukhumvit road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #788 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grace Hotel Thailand
Grace Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing