We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$113
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$104
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$149
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$194
$144
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
$316
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$615
$459
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$162
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
16
22
23
27
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
22
23
27
34
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 122 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2007

I have stayed here a few times....great value for your hard earned money~saw some mixed reviews.....let me tell u in all honesty ...i have tried many hotels but i have always gone back to this one simply becase ....the staff here are great they might seem rude at time but believe u me dealing with young lads is not easy specially when they are from middle east and feel they own the place, anyway great place to stay ....not for single females or families.

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank spiffydark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2007

One of the most critical aspects of choosing a hotel in Bangkok is the location. Sure, there are more fancy hotels than the Grace, however, nothing beats the location of the Grace. The Grace is situated at Soi Nana right at the head of Sukumvit Road. The Expressway on and off ramps are right there. The Nana Skytrain station is right there. The bars, Starbucks, every kind of restaurant you can imagines, banks, shopping, ATMs, post office, a major hospital are right in that same area.

This part of Sukumvit has been the main area for visitors and 'old Asia hands' alike since the Vietnam War days back in the 60's. Another Vietnam era hangout was and still is the Nana Hotel, just down the street. The Nana is a perfect alternative if the Grace is full.

This is a very colorful area of Bangkok with a lot going on and first time visitors are often in for many surprises, It's a safe area and you can walk around day or night with out any worries.

The Grace hotel is 20 to 25 minutes from the new airport even at rush hour and in the rain. The rooms are set up well and clean with good views. The hotel is very safe with a security / house keeper / floor person (on each floor) manning a desk all the time. You should book the rooms in the newer 'C wing' (higher floors) at a cost of 1500 baht or about $44.00. Other wings are cheaper. The hotel is always full so don't just show up. You need to email them directly to make a reservation. Find the email address on Google.

This hotel are not linked in to any of the online hotel booking companies. You pay for the room when you check out and not when you book.

The Grace hotel is best suited for experienced travelers or those wishing to take the plunge and dive right in to Bangkok. Most visitors at the Grace are from the Middle East. Don't stay here if you are a wimp or used to staying at five star hotels. Go to the Regent Hotel if you need to be pampered. For those of you that can handle the real Bangkok scene, the Grace is the place! Have fun! Bamboo King

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
15  Thank BambooKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2007

i heard about grace alot so i booked this hotel for 2 nights i reached there and asked the lady on the front desk abt my booking but oh my God her way of talking was terrible i was surprised am i in a hotel or police station and done a big crime huh i tried to complain abt her but noone listen to me well when i reached in my room finally later house keeping girl comes to me and said i m hungery can u plzz give me some food i got surprised again eithrt then this rooms are good but not having good service

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank huny111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
London England
110
Reviewed May 16, 2006

I have stayed her 4 times in the past two years. This was a cheap, clean, and a good hotel. Good central location Rooms were Air con, with two beds, and very clean bathrooms. Swimming pool, table tennis, snooker, and even a ten pin bowling alley

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2005

I have just returned from a 4 night stay at the Grace Hotel in Bangkok and I was pleasantly surprised.
My room cost around $26 US .It is in the middle of everything and is only a short walk to all the markets, restaurants etc.
It has a nice pool, an Arab themed night club with belly dancers and a disco.It's also quite large and always buzzing, so it's not for you if you're in BKK for a relaxing holiday.
The hotel is also surrounded by Arab shops and restaurants.
For such a cheap hotel it has a decently sized pool and a gym.
All in all, a great exciting cheap stay.
Also, the hotel is quite accommodating if you bring day or night guests for whatever reason.

52  Thank SamYes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews