We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,398)
Filter reviews
2,398 results
Traveler rating
1,249
952
141
33
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,249
952
141
33
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews department store washing machine the river robinson shopping mall tops supermarket saphan taksin bts station full kitchen ferry pier grand suite street food state tower huge room direct access a river view room chao phraya small kitchen serviced apartment
Filter
Updating list...
876 - 881 of 2,398 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed in CPS for 2 nights at the end of a 3 week stay in Thailand and it was fabulous. We stayed on the 23rd floor in a river view rooma and my goodness the view is so worth that little extra. Breakfast, swimming pool, beaty salon were all lovely. Right alongside boat dock and skytrain and staff cannot do enough to help.

Room Tip: River view rooms are far superior
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunrayT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

My family of 4 recently stayed 4 nights in the 2 bedroom apartment. This apartment was fantastic value, I had booked it through Expedia and got it for a great price as it was the last one left. It was huge with a large kitchen, dining room, lounge room, 3 bathrooms and 2 extremely large bedrooms with king beds. The apartment had everything you would need for a very comfortable stay. The buffet breakfast was very filling with a good variety of foods to choose from. The pool area has a great view of the State Tower Dome Sky Bar. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel has a door leading directly into the Robertson department store, which has a supermarket on the basement level. There is also a KFC, McDonalds and a few other eateries out the front. The BTS and ferries are all a 2 minute walk away. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would definitely recommend it to couples or families looking for a little bit more than just hotel rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jules65Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great location within easy walk of the Skytrain and shopping. Room was clean, linens fresh, bed comfortable. Amenities were strange. Wi Fi requires complex code every time you turn on computer. Room phone never would allow me to call out. Staff would obsequiously say "we are checking the line" but never could get it to work. Air conditioner apparently had a bad bearing in the compressor and it's intermittent squealing made sleep fitful. But turning it off made the room unbrearably hot! No laundry service but room had a complex washer/dryer combo that I eventually figured out. Have to be in the room to wash however, since electric goes off when you leave the room. Tried to extend my stay: desk clerk said that I couldn't extend except by using the travel agent in Saigon who did the original booking. Of course, no way to contact said travel agent even if I could remember who it was.......because the room phone never worked. Finally got desk worker on the next shift to extend me.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pnc47292019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanasit T, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear pnc47292019,

Thank you very much for your kind comment. I apologize that some of our facilities made you feel inconvenience while you were staying with us. Our technicians have throughly checked the telephone line and air conditioners for the whole building to prevent the same situation in the future.

Kindly be informed that our WiFi's authenticity is for our guests' security and privacy because our WiFi is sharing for the whole hotel. If the password is simple, someone could hack in our network and also in our guests' computers. I would like to recommend you to use "Remember your password" function in Windows or others OS to automatically fill your user name and password. Our laundry service is available every day. You could fill the laundry service bill located above your in-room safety box and our housekeeper will collect your laundry during the daily cleaning. And we also provide washer/dryer machines with the manual placed above them. Pleased be informed that our washing machine is still operating even the key card is not in the electricity socket.

I apologize once again that my team did not inform you the information which could make your stay more comfortable with us. I will brief my team to provide our service to your most satisfaction. Thank you very much for your kind patience and understanding.

Have a good time.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
Front Office Manager
Centre Point Hotel Silom
1522/2 Charoenkrung Rd. Bangrak,
Bangkok 10500
Tel no: 66 2 266 0521 Fax no: 66 2 266 0520
Email: tanasit.t@centrepoint.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed there for 6 nights and I was very happy with the hotel. Although, it was a little inconvenience when we arrived at the room and found the beds in the wrong configuration but they were quick to correct them in few minutes.

We booked a deluxe room but got upgraded to the superior. The room was huge like an apartment with a full kitchen area including a washing machine and a spacious bathroom with separate large shower cubicle and a pull out washing line over the bath. It was really lovely, very clean and a fantastic view of Chaophaya River.

The location of the hotel is fantastic - close to the sky train and ferry boat terminals a two min walk around the corner.

We requested for a late check-out as our flight departed at 9.30 pm and they gave us a late check out 6 pm.

Polite, courteous and attentive staff.

Overall, we had an excellent stay, and would happily come again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tettsuya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Excellent accom. Late check out 6pm. Less than 5 min to sky train. Great breakfast. Helpful staff. Australian pub around the corner for great good. Grest spa on Si Lom street. Just before the pub. 40 mins to airport

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EscapingDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanasit T, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear EscapingDoha,

Thank you very much for your kind comment. Love to hear that you love our location. Our complementary late check out at 18:00 hrs. is our promotion for this period of time. Please check our website at www.centrepoint.com for the recent promotion and incoming ones.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
Front Office Manager
Centre Point Silom
1522/2 Charoenkrung Rd. Bangrak,
Bangkok 10500
Tel no: 66 2 266 0521 Fax no: 66 2 266 0520
Email: tanasit.t@centrepoint.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews