We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great comfortable convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centre Point Hotel Silom
Ranked #94 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great comfortable convenient”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Spent our last 2 nights here after a short break Island hopping. It was brilliant to comeback from beachside bungalows to this refined, spacious, comfortable, clean and friendly place.
The room was very large, the balcony had a good view of the chao praya river, and the bed was luxuriant. The bathroom had a big bath and huge shower.
The staff were very friendly and it was easy to organise a late check out of 2pm, we just asked an they gave it to us no hassle. The breakfast was very nice. It was a buffet that had a bit of everything, from more traditional eggs, bacon, waffles, toast, cereal, to the different, but no less tasty, dim sum, noodles and beef stew. The breakfast juice was of a much higher quality than you normally get at hotels too.
The location was great for getting around the city, being a very short walk to the closest BTS and river pier. It was also a short walk from the sirocco sky bar, a place you should definitely check out for a sunset drink.
Overall, we had an excellent stay, and would happily come again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanasit T, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Andre H,

Thank you very much for your kind comment. I will pass your comment to all involved departments to encourage their duties.

Looking forward to seeing you.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
Front Office Manager
Centre Point Silom
1522/2 Charoenkrung Rd. Bangrak,
Bangkok 10500
Tel no: 66 2 266 0521 Fax no: 66 2 266 0520
Email: tanasit.t@centrepoint.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,073
    840
    121
    31
    19
See reviews for
349
913
163
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Very generous apartment style rooms complete with washer/dryer and small kitchen. The hotel is well equipped as a base for city tours, very close to the river boat pier and convenient for the number 1 bus to Chinatown so no real need for taxi. If you are using a taxi from airport - good luck; ours got lost close to the hotel - we could see it and spent time driving aimlessly until directed from another hotel! Greatest asset is a good size swimming pool, perfect for between sightseeing dips. Breakfast is varied and served in a sunny pleasant dining room. We didn't eat there but menu looked good. Don't worry about lack of a rooftop bar just visit the Shangi-la river side bar 100m away; what you save on their room rates will buy a few cocktails.
hotel is directly above a department store with cafes and a food court open until 20.30 and a supermarket open until 2200.

Room Tip: higher floor will be quieter;
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick_and_Teresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanasit T, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Mick_and_Teresa,

Thank you very much for your kind comment. I will pass your comment to all involved departments to encourage their duties.

Looking forward to seeing you.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
Front Office Manager
Centre Point Silom
1522/2 Charoenkrung Rd. Bangrak,
Bangkok 10500
Tel no: 66 2 266 0521 Fax no: 66 2 266 0520
Email: tanasit.t@centrepoint.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel 3 times. The reason we choose it is the appartment style room and its washing machine :-)

Location is great!!! 5mn from the boat pier or the subway station. There is also a department store in the same building with a nice supermarket in the basement.

The room is nice and big but you cannot use the balcony since a huge noisy a/c unit is taking the space. Also, despite the landcape windows, half of them are facing a wall cuting the light into the room. Breakfast is nothing special but a nice selection of food.

We were not impress but the staff... They should train them to smile!!! you are almost afraid to ask questions.... And do not worry, they will not ask you "how are you?" (with a smile) or "did you had a good day?" (with a smile)... you are not really feeling welcome...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricMToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanasit T, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear EricMToronto,

Thank you very much for your kind comment. I apologize that you had a bad experience during staying with us. I have not overlooked the problem you mention. In fact I take it seriously as improving our service is always our main priority to our precious guests. I brief our team member one by one about this to make sure that our service standard is at its maximum and to prevent this problem in the future. Please be assured that every Front Desk staff is willing to provide every guests' requires.

I apologize once again and thank you very much for your kind patience and understanding.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
Front Office Manager
Centre Point Silom
1522/2 Charoenkrung Rd. Bangrak,
Bangkok 10500
Tel no: 66 2 266 0521 Fax no: 66 2 266 0520
Email: tanasit.t@centrepoint.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

It is a great hotel that i will definitely go back.

It is situated at Silom Road, a very happening area in Bangkok city. A huge shopping mall, Terminal 21, just located within walking distance. And there are lots of hang out places after the work or meetings, such as bistro and cafes around this area. And, hughly recommended a themed Thai-Fusion restaurant called Cabbage & Condom, which located nearby too.

Ok, about the hotel, it is a memorable stay for me. The room is beautiful and clean. And, I love the jacuzzi in the huge bathroom. But, the floor is be a bit slippery after the shower due to the water seeping through the glass cubical and the floor material they used. The huge window with blinds allow the natural lights to brighten up the bathroom. That is a good idea.

I tried the facilities. It is a bit far from my room. The gym room is well kept with swimming pool. And, the swimming pool is huge and well maintained. Shower room and changing rooms are provided as well.

A shuttle service is provided for the guests. It is a warm service, especially when you are extreamly tired after a long day walk in the city. The breakfast is great with lots of choices provided. Watching the news and having a warm coffee with natural sunlight shining in the restaurant....it is a great experience.

It a great value stay. Keep it up! :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Absolute V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanasit T, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Absolute V,

Thank you very much for your kind comment. After you have stayed at our other Centre Points such as Centre Point Sukhumvit or Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, I would like to try our Centre Point Silom which is located next to Chaophraya River's bank. Our Hotel is located on top of the Robinson Department store. You could easily get access to Top supermarket at your door step. Besides the river boat trip is the must for someone who is new in Thailand.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you would like to have more information about this.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
Front Office Manager
Centre Point Silom
1522/2 Charoenkrung Rd. Bangrak,
Bangkok 10500
Tel no: 66 2 266 0521 Fax no: 66 2 266 0520
Email: tanasit.t@centrepoint.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 66sqm river view grand deluxe with king bed. Room 1520. This serviced apartment is terrific value for money. The staff are very attentive and helpful. Breakfast is plentiful. 5 minutes from Saphan Taksin BTS. Supermarket right next door. Very private. I stay here every time I come to bkk. The only reason it doesn't get full marks is because it's a little tired and in need of a lick of paint on the facade.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DontGo4_2ndBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanasit T, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear DontGo4_2ndBest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment. Kindly be informed that we always have a minor renovation from time to time. Just to make sure that our Hotel is at its most presentable.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
Front Office Manager
Centre Point Silom
1522/2 Charoenkrung Rd. Bangrak,
Bangkok 10500
Tel no: 66 2 266 0521 Fax no: 66 2 266 0520
Email: tanasit.t@centrepoint.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We were at Centre Point Silom for five nights during March 2013 and were happy with every aspect of our stay. Although categorized as a furnished apartment rather than a hotel, we think this is better than a lot of hotels. After reaching the hotel, our check in was smooth and easy. We got a river facing one bedroom apartment on the 16th floor which was huge with a balcony overlooking the river. Although it is not located on the bank of the river, that honour goes to Shangri La which is just in front of Centre Point, but due to the absence of obstructions we had a clear view of the river. The apartment had a living room, open kitchen with a washing machine, a bedroom, a walk in closet and a really big bathroom. The place like everywhere else in the hotel was spotlessly clean and had two flat screen TV. The bedroom was big enough that even after accommodating an extra bed for our son we had a lot of room to move around. In fact we had so much space that we could not use all of it.
The kitchen was well equipped with a full size refrigerator, though empty except the everyday replenished three complimentary bottles of water, and also had a microwave which we used to prepare tea and coffee as we could not understand how to use the other complicated instrument they had provided. The hotel pool although small was nice with a decent view and the breakfast was really good with a lot of choices. The fitness room, again small, was good enough for our purpose and the attached book/video library was also nice.
Location wise the hotel is perfectly placed to use the sky train and river boat services both of which are within five minute walk from the hotel. In fact to avoid the famed Bangkok traffic we mostly used the river boat service to travel to the other parts of the city including visiting Asiatique for our shopping. We also liked the food at the hotel and ordered room service a number of times and received our order within a short time. The staff attitude was fabulous and we were always treated with a smile and proper attention. Yes some of them cannot speak English fluently but we did not face any problem with that. And although the attached departmental store is nothing great it was nonetheless useful for buying staff like water etc.
Overall we are very happy with our stay at Centre Point Silom and have no hesitation in recommending this place to anybody or to go back there ourselves in the future.

Room Tip: Get a river facing room at a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teertha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanasit T, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear TeerthaG,

Thank you very much for your kind comment. I will pass your comment to our departments to encourage their duties and I will brief them to recommend our guests upon check in about how to use our electronic equipments.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
Front Office Manager
Centre Point Silom
1522/2 Charoenkrung Rd. Bangrak,
Bangkok 10500
Tel no: 66 2 266 0521 Fax no: 66 2 266 0520
Email: tanasit.t@centrepoint.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usak, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The hotel itself is in a decent location, walking distance to the pier where you can grab the taxi boat up and down the river to see the major sites, and it's hop on/hop off. Do not miss the Temple of Dawn, as it is fun to walk up the steep staircase and gain a view of the river and Bangkok. Remember to negotiate and even pass up tuk-tuks... they will attempt to charge you the same as a taxi would by the meter, or even more. It's not a huge sum of money, but if you continuously get ripped off then it encourages them and it adds up. ALWAYS ask "how much?" before entering the car. And if you can, ask the hotel what the price should be to and from locations. Walk away from tuk-tuks when they price you too highly, remember that it should be very cheap.

The travel desk made a grave error during our stay. We sat down and asked for a tour to the floating market. The hotel concierge told us there was this half-day trip where you go to the Floating Market, then come back. So, we took the half day trip. It was by far the worst experience I've encountered on a tour. I've been all around the world and can honestly say, this was absolutely a disgrace. We were taken to an elephant riding place and expected to pay to ride the elephants, a snake show where we were expected to pay to watch a snake fight, we were taken to a wood carving factory, we were taken to the Gem Gallery, and at the end of the trip, they let the gem gallery vans worry about getting us home - which took an hour in the 100 degree heat. We DID visit the floating market, for 45 minutes and had to pay for our own paddle boats.

The point is this, KNOW what the itinerary is. The hotel staff is ultimately to blame for this, as they are responsible to know these trips and sell it to us. We returned and expressed our displeasure with the day. After prodding, they refunded 25% of the trip (which is essentially the hotel's cut) so it wasn't any wonderful compensation.

The other stuff worked out great. The air conditioner is a self contained unit for each room, so it is powerful and works well. Everything is clean and the location is along the river, nice. Average stay.

Oh, and the breakfast is absolutely amazing. Amazing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanasit T, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear jdoggins,

Thank you very much for your kind comment. As soon as I have got your comment, I have investigated with our Tour desk and found out that the half-day tour to floating market you booked on March 29, 2013 was a join tour (join with others guests). Our tour desk staff declared the itinerary before your trip that this trip was to go to the floating market. After that elephant riding, snake show and paddle boats were optional, wood carving factory and gem gallery were also in the program. I apologize that there was a mistake at the gem gallery which there were a lot of tourists on that day and you had waited to be taken back to the hotel under the very hot climate. I have complaint to the tour company about your incident and brief them to make sure that this incident will not happen again the future.

I would like to recommend you to take a private tour next time because you can choose where you would like to stop or skip where you would not.

Thank you very much once again for your kind patience and understanding.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
Front Office Manager
Centre Point Silom
1522/2 Charoenkrung Rd. Bangrak,
Bangkok 10500
Tel no: 66 2 266 0521 Fax no: 66 2 266 0520
Email: tanasit.t@centrepoint.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#15 of 867 in Bangkok
1,313 reviews
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centre Point Hotel Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre Point Hotel Silom

Property: Centre Point Hotel Silom
Address: 1522/2 Soi Kaysorn 1, (Chaloernkrung 50) Charoenkrung Rd., Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#59 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#84 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#86 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centre Point Hotel Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centre Point Hotel Silom, situated on the top of Robinson Bangrak Department Store and at the bank of Chao Phraya River, is in proximity to Saphan Taksin skytrain (BTS) station and Sathorn ferry pier; aiding quick and easy transfer to: The Grand Palace, Emerald Buddha Temple, Wat Pho Temple, Temple of Dawn (Wat Arun), and Asiatique - the Riverfront and Community Mall (night bazaar). The hotel’s building is in the Jewelry Trade District of Silom and Sathorn road. It takes just a 5 min. drive to BKK Sea Shell Museum, and Sri Mahamariamma Temple; a mere 10 min. drive to Pat Pong (night life), and a short 15 min. drive to China Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Centre Point Hotel Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Point Silom Bangkok
Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing