We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Centre Point Hotel Silom
Ranked #92 of 881 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed February 24, 2013

For my boyfriend and I, we came to Bangkok for a little touring, but a lot of eating as Bangkok has arguably the best street food in the world, and this hotel could not have been positioned better. It is in a super safe and commercial area, but still has the vast array of food streets that Sukhomvit lacks. A 5 minute walk in any direction will give you a plate of food more delicious than any restaurant can offer. Even directly behind the hotel ( towards the river) is a "food court" that offers all your favourite thai street food located conveniently together. For more adventurous travellers, it is located 5 minutes walk away from the sky train, and 5 minutes to the pier for easy travel. It is also located quite close to the airport express, so it only took me 30 minutes to get to the airport even though I left at 8:30am during rush hour. One of the nicest parts of the hotel was the room itself. Large, nice bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen and washing machine. It made Bangkok and much "homier" experience. I would highly recommend this hotel and I definitely plan on coming back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aleks Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanasit T, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Aleks Z,

Thank you very much for your kind comment. Please allow me to recommend more local street foods around our Centre Point Silom. The first must visit place is China Town or Yaowarat. You could find everything street food could offer such as noodles, pad thai, shark fin soup, bird nest and etc. The second place is Silom Road. Along this business area lies restaurants, food vendors and local retail merchants and it is also locate Patpong, one of Bangkok's the most famous night life area. We will prepare more information for you at your next visit.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
Front Office Manager
Centre Point Silom
1522/2 Charoenkrung Rd. Bangrak,
Bangkok 10500
Tel no: 66 2 266 0521 Fax no: 66 2 266 0520
Email: tanasit.t@centrepoint.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,118)
There are newer reviews for Centre Point Hotel Silom
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

759 - 765 of 2,118 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had a nice room with a balcony and a view of the river and the sunset. There is an effeciency kitchen as well. Cost about $115/night. Breakfast is included and was excellent. You can take your coffee outside on the pool deck and sit out there.
I became ill while there and the staff were so attentive, accompnying me to the hsoptial and ensureing I had everhting I needed on my return. Ask for high floor facing the river.
The location is a quick walk to the river and ferries.
We also booked a small long boat privately at the pier and toured the smaller canals at sunset. Try to do this but be prepared--getting into the boat is a challange since the dock is MUCH higher than the boat and you must sort of slide down and drop into the small boat with out tipping it. But worth it--bring a few snacks and coocktails and have your own private sunset tour. Really beautiful.

Room Tip: high floor and river view
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanasit T, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear JMK2

Thank you very much for your kind comment. I will pass your comment to all departments involved to encourage them doing in their duties.

Hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
Front Office Manager
Centre Point Silom
1522/2 Charoenkrung Rd. Bangrak,
Bangkok 10500
Tel no: 66 2 266 0521 Fax no: 66 2 266 0520
Email: tanasit.t@centrepoint.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Overall a nice hotel. Pool is really nice. Staff are extremely friendly. We booked a deleux room but got upgraded to the top floor the room was more like an apartment it was really lovely, very clean and a fantastic view of Bangkok. We didn't have breakfast so can't comment on it but we did have dinner one night in the restaurant which was nice. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanasit T, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Coupleholiday25

Thank you very much for your kind comment. Next time I would like to recommend to try our breakfast buffet for THB 350++. We have variety of international foods and beverages.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
Front Office Manager
Centre Point Silom
1522/2 Charoenkrung Rd. Bangrak,
Bangkok 10500
Tel no: 66 2 266 0521 Fax no: 66 2 266 0520
Email: tanasit.t@centrepoint.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

You arrive at the place, which is on top of a not particularly smart department store up a rather shabby side street, and enter a so-so lobby with only 1 or 2 people on reception. It does not really look like a hotel, and indeed advertises itself as Executive Apartments. However, we then got to our apartment, which was huge, had 2 rooms, a kitchen with microwave and fridge etc, 2 TVs and a large bathroom-all in fantastic condition and very comfortable. Fittings etc are not 5 Star-but then neither is the price! No minibar, tea or coffee in the room, but a quick trip to the shop underneath fixed that. The longer you stay, the more you realise the benefits of this place. Close to the ferry and Skytrain, excellent breakfast, lovely swimming pool, helpful staff, and coming back to the room(s) after the noise and bustle of Bangkok is a real oasis of calm. No restaurants nearby though. If you want a cheap quick meal go to the food hall on top floor of the dept store (frequented by locals when we were there) rather than in our opinion the very poor curry house in the next street (full of western tourists). We did not try room service, but it seemed very good value. Would recommend this place to anyone who wants a good mid range place to stay in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanasit T, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Neil B,

Thank you very much for your kind review. Our Centre Point Silom is located in one of the oldest downtown in Bangkok. You could find various of traditional places all around us especially restaurants. We will give you a full information of interesting places in the walking distance from our Centre Point Silom at your next visit with us.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
Front Office Manager
Centre Point Silom
1522/2 Charoenkrung Rd. Bangrak,
Bangkok 10500
Tel no: 66 2 266 0521 Fax no: 66 2 266 0520
Email: tanasit.t@centrepoint.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel 4 or 5 times over the last several years. It is a good valued medium priced hotel in a good location, with easy access to both the BTE and the river taxi. There is a Robinson’s department store attached to the hotel. Rooms are in good condition and the 7th floor pool area is quite nice. Breakfast has many choices, with some changes from day to day. Staff is friendly and willing to help when you need assistance.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Wpgoldguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Reasonable priced hotel. Stayed in this hotel for 2-3 months. Swimming pool is excellent but the gym need a lot of upgrading in terms of equipments, good for a normal workout. Rooms, please ask for those without those HUGE air conditioning compressor! Bloody noisy...never had a good night sleep here except when you are really tired from all the walking around Bangkok. Surrounding area...plenty of restaurants, stalls, shopping mall within the hotel itself but those looking for night life....go stay somewhere else. Would i stay there again? Depending on what you want to do i think!

Room Tip: River view...ask for the rooms without the BIG HUGE compressor. Bed is so so. No too hard and not to...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ankleguy2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The rooms are huge, clean, modern. The kitchen is a great bonus. The location is great as you're right on the main train line and main river boat station. Room service is the cheapest I've ever seen and really yummy too. The pool is literally an oasis in the middle of such a crazy city! Totally awesome, I've stayed all over the world and I think this is the best hotel room I've ever had.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank Shannon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#15 of 881 in Bangkok
1,368 reviews
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centre Point Hotel Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre Point Hotel Silom

Address: 1522/2 Soi Kaysorn 1, (Chaloernkrung 50) Charoenkrung Rd., Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#59 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#86 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $73 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centre Point Hotel Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centre Point Hotel Silom, situated on the top of Robinson Bangrak Department Store and at the bank of Chao Phraya River, is in proximity to Saphan Taksin skytrain (BTS) station and Sathorn ferry pier; aiding quick and easy transfer to: The Grand Palace, Emerald Buddha Temple, Wat Pho Temple, Temple of Dawn (Wat Arun), and Asiatique - the Riverfront and Community Mall (night bazaar). The hotel’s building is in the Jewelry Trade District of Silom and Sathorn road. It takes just a 5 min. drive to BKK Sea Shell Museum, and Sri Mahamariamma Temple; a mere 10 min. drive to Pat Pong (night life), and a short 15 min. drive to China Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Centre Point Hotel Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Point Silom Bangkok
Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing