We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a wonderful stay in Silom neighborhood”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Centre Point Hotel Silom
Ranked #92 of 881 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My wife and I have high praise for the Centre Point hotel in the Silom section of Bangkok. The rooms were large with decent views of the river. The breakfast buffet was excellent; the workout room had very good equipment; and the staff attentive. We used the agoda website to find the hotel and the rate was around $88 with breakfast. I consider it a great deal. We also had excellent wifi in the room. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the river view room
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanasit T, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. I will pass this to all departments involved to encourage them in their duties.

Looking forward to serving you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,118)
There are newer reviews for Centre Point Hotel Silom
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

766 - 772 of 2,118 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2013

Very good value for the money at this hotel, the room rate was very reasonable vs what you got.
It is close to skytrain, and also very close to a ferry port where you can take ferries to the temples and similar attractions.

We could not find any nice restaurants around the hotel, but the skytrain is close so this is not a problem.

The room was large, very well cleaned and in good condition. We enjoyed this hotel a lot.

Good selection of asian foods and fruits at the breakfast buffet. The selection of continental breakfast could have been better: they did not have any cold cuts (cold ham, cheese).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mats G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. We had a very large, comfortable and clean room with balcony overlooking the river. Staff were amazing. As well, breakfast in the restaurant was fantastic. Lots of choices, both Thai and North American/European traditional. Thai choices changed daily.....all was delicious!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We spend 2 nights at this hotel in November 2012. The location is in the midst of great shopping mall and the facilities are seven star rated. The staff are very helpful and we felt like staying at a home away from home.The rate is just unbelievably reasonable. The famous tourist attractions are either very close or well connected.

Room Tip: Higher floors are having good city view.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank soumyapu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I don't think I would consider any other place if I go to Bangkok again. It's definitely one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in.

Large, clean and beautiful rooms. The hotel is a serviced apartment and the inside is basically what you'd expect from a luxury apartment. The layout feels more like a home than a hotel room--it has a huge, pleasant bathroom, a kitchen with microwave and stoves, marble/granite floors in kitchen/bathroom, and hardwood floor in the bedroom. The building is taller than surrounding buildings and the hotel rooms are on 9th floor and above, so most rooms come with a view to the river or the city.

Perfect location. I was debating about staying in a 4-5 start hotels along Sukhumvit street, but eventually chose Center point because of the price and closeness to the pier. It turned out to be a wise choice. As a first-time tourist, the Royal palace is a must-see. Well, that area is only accessible by tuk-tuk, taxi, or boat. The taxis and tuk-tuks are notorious for ripping off tourists, especially around the Royal palace. One day we tried to get back to hotel by hiring a taxi--we stopped 5 taxis and none would agree to turn on the meter; instead, they ask for 2-3x of the actual cost. The boat ride only costs 15-20 THB and cruising along the river is a nice experience too. So now I actually think it's critical to say close to a boat pier, not to mention Center point is 3min walk from a sky train stop. The area also offers a lot more food choices than the shopping center-filled Sukhumvit street.

The hotel staff are super polite and friendly. They are clearly very proud of giving their guests first-class service. We stayed around Thai water festival, and the hotel even organized a party with food and staff performing traditional Thai dances.

I noticed about noise in other reviews. I would agree the aircon was a little loud, but I didn't have a problem using my earplugs. I don't recall any noise from the street or the supermarket downstairs. Other than this, I can't think of anything slightly negative about this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oceanflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

We spend 4 nights in this hotel in mid January. The rooms are really well proportioned, beautiful bathroom with separate tub and shower, individual balconies, and a range of facilities such as a full size fridge and washing machine (with washing powder provided). The place is spotlessly clean and the room is fully serviced each day.
The location is fantastic. Right beside the river and at one of the sky train stops.
The breakfast is very good and well worth getting it included in your stay. The pool is fantastic- a great way to cool down.
I would really recommend this place.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank picnicingispleasant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Our stay was perfect. Centre Point Silom is sitting on top of Robinson mall (McDo open 24hrs, KFC and Food Center) and has a supermarket at its basement. Saphan Taksin BTS (sky train) and Sathorn Pier (pier for ferry boats to and from Wat Pho, Wat Arun, Grand Palace etc) are a 5 minutes walk from the hotel's door step. The rooms are huge complete with a kitchen with stove, microwave oven, cook wares & utensils, ref, washing machine and dining table. The toilet is also big with separate shower and bath tub. The windows have both city and river views and a big terrace too! The breakfast was just marvelous. Menu (such as beef stew, pasta, dimsum, chicken BBQ, fish fillet etc) changes daily but main stays are ham, bacon, sausages, eggs, bread, fruits, salad bar, fruit juices, coffee and tea. We even got free Christmas dinner buffet for 3! Free wifi too! What more can you ask for?! Oh and the price is relatively lower compared with other hotels. We love Centre Point Silom:-)

4  Thank CesMD
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#15 of 881 in Bangkok
1,368 reviews
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centre Point Hotel Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre Point Hotel Silom

Address: 1522/2 Soi Kaysorn 1, (Chaloernkrung 50) Charoenkrung Rd., Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#59 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#86 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $73 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centre Point Hotel Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centre Point Hotel Silom, situated on the top of Robinson Bangrak Department Store and at the bank of Chao Phraya River, is in proximity to Saphan Taksin skytrain (BTS) station and Sathorn ferry pier; aiding quick and easy transfer to: The Grand Palace, Emerald Buddha Temple, Wat Pho Temple, Temple of Dawn (Wat Arun), and Asiatique - the Riverfront and Community Mall (night bazaar). The hotel’s building is in the Jewelry Trade District of Silom and Sathorn road. It takes just a 5 min. drive to BKK Sea Shell Museum, and Sri Mahamariamma Temple; a mere 10 min. drive to Pat Pong (night life), and a short 15 min. drive to China Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Centre Point Hotel Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Point Silom Bangkok
Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing