We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good option in the Silom area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Centre Point Hotel Silom
Ranked #98 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Bronshoej, Denmark
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good option in the Silom area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed in a 90 m2 apartment for four days with our two children (age 5 and 2) and it was good.

Location was very convenient (if you want to stay in the Silom area) as it is within easy walking distance from but river ferries and skytrain. The apartment was as you would expect for the price.

As with many other serviced apartments in Asia child safety on terrace doors are non-existing and if you travel with small children, duct tape is recommended to cover the handle as the small terrace has a large gap in the railing which is dangerous to small children.

Breakfast at the place is above average with a broad and varied selection. Food from the limited restaurant menu is equally good and room service is quick. The shopping centre at the lower floors of the place is so-so but it is convenient with the supermarket in the basement.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nlassen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,029
    808
    116
    30
    19
See reviews for
324
880
158
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

We booked this hotel through agoda before we left London for Bangkok as we had read various reviews and decided to go for it. It is our first time in Bangkok and we are both so pleased we stayed here! It's so central, a 3 min walk to the central pier where you can get a water ferry day pass for 150baht and stop at most essential places in the city. It's such a convenient hotel with very helpful staff, lovely breakfast and a huge room with amazing views of the city. Shops and the sky train are also just a minute away as well as siloms night market being walking distance. Very pleased with our stay and if we return to Bangkok will definitely be staying again and recommending to others. It's lovely to have such a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taurus_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

we love staying in this area of Bangkok and our normal hotel was full so decided to stay in the area and book at centre point. i was not sure as i am not a fan of large hotels and did not want to become a room number but was pleasantly surprised. the reception staff were polite when we checked in and we were promptly shown to our room. we were on the 15th floor and the room was very spacious, the balcony area was not great but would do. the bathroom was home from home with walk in shower and a large bath. at breakfast a person was cooking eggs, pancakes and waffles to your liking and every taste was catered for, really good coffee machine. the pool area was very clean, the day we sat around the pool there was no one else about. the location is great, above Robinson department store where you have the like of western fast food chains if you really have to and every night bangrak market with amazing street food. the sky train is a 3 min walk and river taxi 4 min walk. all in whilst staying at centre point i did not feel like a room number, it felt like we had the place to ourselves and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bethany247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

I always wanted to spend some time by the river. I thought that it would be both relaxing and convenient for some of my intended boat trips. Given that friends had secured tickets to the River Jazz Festival 2012 including performances from the Glenn Miller Orchestra, I made this wish a reality as the concerts would finish late and I did not wish to be too far from the venue. Therefore, through Agoda I secured a good deal at this hotel.

I stayed there for two nights and I was impressed for a number of reasons. Firstly, its location. It is literally less than a five minute walk from Saphan Taksin on the BTS. Secondly the quality of the room and the view was excellent. I was on the 20th floor. Have a look at the photos and you can decide for yourself. The bed was firm and offered a good night sleep. The bathroom had both a shower and a tub. A kitchenette was available and well stocked with all basic but modern utensils. The breakfast room had plenty of light and great views including a lovely shaped pool. As will all big hotels, the rapport with staff is not as personalised as the one I would enjoy in a smaller hotel but they are all professional. The waiting staff offers seemingly genuine smiles and the security guard even took my suitcase all the way to the BTS station on the day I left!! Now, that’s what I call service and it deserved an extra tip.

The room also had a washing machine dryer and a sealed pouch with detergent was provided. As with all qualities hotel an electronic safe was available. If you decide to stay by the river, the Centre Point in Silom is likely to be a very good choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Federicoita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

The service her was amazing. The staff are always rushing to meet your every need and even some needs you don't have (you can open doors by yourself). The door staff are particularly good. They salute and greet you on every occasion - you feel like royalty. The rooms are large, quiet and very comfortable and clean. One small problem with a shower that we could not get to behave with most of our shower time in luke warm water (I guess you would never get cold water out of a shower in Bangkok). The washing machine in the room was very handy and while we could not get the cloths very dry they dried overnight in the room anyhow.

As others have said on Trip Advisor the hotel is perfectly located next to the sky train and river ferry and connected to a department store with groceries down stairs. Be careful not to take the river ferry on the right hand side unless you want an expensive tour and possibly a long wait until they get enough in the boat.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 25th floor in 2501 and our friends stayed in a lightly smaller room but with river...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ffsquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

we stayed here for 4 days and could not have picked a better place to end our 4 month world trip. The service was outstanding, the staff are so attentive and courteous they should be commended for the way they treat their guests.The accommodation is amazing value for the money with everything you would need for a very comfortable stay, we could have lived in our room (19th floor) it was huge, very well furnished and had wonderful views of the city and Chao Praya river. The inclusive breakfast was great with a huge choice of options both asian and western to suit most tastes.
The location is perfect for exploring the city less than 5 minutes from the ferry and BTS station you can get anywhere you want to go in the city quite easily. The apartments are situated on top of a shopping centre with direct access to the department store, supermarket and food court which means you could get anything you needed without having to go out in the heat. The fitness suite and very large swimming pool reminded us of much more expensive hotels and was very welcome bonus after a hot day sightseeing around the city.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Centre Point Silom apartments and cannot recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: ask for a room on a higher floor with river view, our corner room 1916 had views both ways of the ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigtrip2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burma
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Our family stayed here twice within the month of April. It quickly felt like home. The staff are incredibly friendly and attentive. The location was great; it's a quick walk to the sky train (or to the river taxi, if you like) and being above Robinson's department store was very handy. (On the lowest level of the department store is a grocery store where you can stock up on essentials you may need. Also, there's a food court down there with yummy places.) It's fun to be in Silom where you can watch the day-to-day business unfold in Bangkok. It's on a bustling street, but there's lots of nice shopping near-by that you can easily walk to as well. We would definitely stay here again.

Additionally, there's free breakfast + wifi, which is always a plus. The breakfast isn't amazing (nor is their food in general), but it's handy and keeps you full for the day!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank becky c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Silom
Bossotel Bangkok
Bossotel Bangkok
#261 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centre Point Hotel Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre Point Hotel Silom

Property: Centre Point Hotel Silom
Address: 1522/2 Soi Kaysorn 1, (Chaloernkrung 50) Charoenkrung Rd., Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#59 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#86 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#87 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centre Point Hotel Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centre Point Hotel Silom, situated on the top of Robinson Bangrak Department Store and at the bank of Chao Phraya River, is in proximity to Saphan Taksin skytrain (BTS) station and Sathorn ferry pier; aiding quick and easy transfer to: The Grand Palace, Emerald Buddha Temple, Wat Pho Temple, Temple of Dawn (Wat Arun), and Asiatique - the Riverfront and Community Mall (night bazaar). The hotel’s building is in the Jewelry Trade District of Silom and Sathorn road. It takes just a 5 min. drive to BKK Sea Shell Museum, and Sri Mahamariamma Temple; a mere 10 min. drive to Pat Pong (night life), and a short 15 min. drive to China Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centre Point Hotel Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Point Silom Bangkok
Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing