We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“poor respect to repeated customer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Centre Point Hotel Silom
Ranked #98 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
vietnam
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“poor respect to repeated customer”
Reviewed December 19, 2011

I stayed in Centre point sevral time , and really apreciated the appartment and the geographic situation of the hotel ( a total of 50 to 60 nights stay in 3 years )
After 7 months without coming I have been very disapointed . The main point of disapointment is the noise of the AC in the room , and the AC compressor just on the balconny which is very noisy and not properly maintained , the room are also not very well maintained and start to look untidy.
The second point is the quality of the service and in particular the attistude of the receptionists ( especially the gentleman on duty the night of the 6th of December), it s very compplicated to get additional blanket , we needed to call 3 times in order to get it , to request wine glasses in the room ( answer we have to keep them for the restaurant ) they charge you for ice bucket. Turn down service not done when we come back to the hotel at 3 pm .The breakfast is absolutly disgusting ( chemical orange juice , poor quality in each of the items proposed ).
After my bad experience in Centre point , we decided to book Frasers suite ( about -$Us10 than centre point with a much better quality of service and better rooms.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ronito56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,027
    808
    116
    30
    19
See reviews for
324
880
158
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
segny
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

We stayed 4 nights at the Center Point Silon. Rooms are very large, the mini-kitchen is very convenient knowing that there is a (upper class) suppermarket in the basement of the building. The location is excellent, 5mn walking distance from the river boats and the sky train. The large pool is very convenient after a day walking in the dusty and very hot streets of the city.
The staff is friendly but not more. The breakfast buffet is not as good as expected. The hotel restaurant is just ok for the high prices. The rooms are very noisy at night even though we had a river view: A hightway crossing the river can be heard even we where on the 17th floor.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayekoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmes Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Just a few minutes walk from the Taksin Skytrain station this hotel is a terrific value for the excellent accommodations it offers. From here, even the Chatujak weekend market at the north end of the rail system or the tourist areas of Sukhumvit are only about 20 minutes travel. But no need to go that far for anything - the hotel connects directly to Robinsons (a major department store) and is near hundreds of Thai shops and food vendors. There are three (!) 24 hour a day 7-11 stores within a minute walk (don't know how that franchise works!).

Our well-equipped studio had everything any traveler would need: full kitchen with microwave, 2 burner stove, fridge, washer/dryer, cookware and plates (but there's so much cheap great food next to the hotel it never got used). A spacious bath with tub and huge walk-in shower. Loads of closet space with a safe large enough for laptop, camera, etc. Great workdesk with plenty of plugs and secure fast wireless Internet. Comfy bed with high threadcount linens.

Breakfast buffet was excellent and the selection of dishes varied for each of the three days we stayed. Loads of fresh fruit, baked goods, Asian and Western dishes in steam trays with omelettes and eggs made to order.

Fitness center is well-equipped and immaculately clean, too. Also noticed a library.

Chao Praya view from our riverside studio (1716) was wonderful (see pic)

Best of all, everyone on the staff (restaurant, front desk, entrance staff, fitness center) were exceptionally cheerful, friendly and helpful. Thais are wonderful hosts to begin with but this crew even stood out in this friendly land. Went to Lebua Tower from here...luxury on a whole other level...but as we gaze down at the Centre Pointe from the 54th floor we miss our old place! It's that good!

Room Tip: Riverside views cost a bit more but the view is great. Higher is better. Elevators were fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
362 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2011

I was here during the floods, so the ferries were not running. But its a very convenient place, near the sky train, Tak Sin station on the river, and you can even walk to nighlife in Patapong, about 20 minutes or so.
The hotel upgraded me, so I think its a great place. Had a view of the river, which is spectacular. Some of the rooms come with full kitchen and washing machine. The bath was large with shower and bathtub.
Breakfast was great, a lot of choices and a lovely view on the 7th floor. Lots of fruit and western and asian choices, bao, etec. The pool looked nice, but I didnt get to use it.
I even took a little walk in the neighborhood, which is the old colonial area and there are some interesting things to see.
There is a grocery store in the building too. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HnLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

It's a riverside hotel with nice views over the river, very clean, luxurious, all rooms have kitchen with all you need (also washing machine), big bathroom, with one 4 floors store: Robinson inside, very nice staff (special mention for the boys wich open the Robinsons door from the hotel's hall). One special mention about breackfast: special,with many choices, also lunch buffet, with nice views over the pool and town. Near-3 min away- by metro station.
Pity for missing some caffee,tea,sugar bags (there is cafee mashine).

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petroland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Positives... Brilliant hotel/apartments! Clean throughout... our double room was massive! Staff throughout the hotel were very attentive and most of them spoke good English (or would find another member of staff who could). The pool area on the Lobby floor was also lovely (although very very cold!)...a few sun loungers around...a good size too! The pool catches the best sun in the morning. Breakfast in the restaurant was excellent...as was the food during lunch/evening (a la carte) - and great value too! We were amazed how quiet the restaurant was! Right in the same complex is 'Robinsons' department store - some great bargains to be had here!...and mcdonalds and KFC too...quite handy when you've had enough of PadThai!!!

Negatives...struggling on this one really - I guess location could be better as you have to get a taxi/tuk tuk anywhere...but these are cheap as chips and readily available...you won't need to pay anymore than 100 baht (approx £2) to travel anywhere...(don't listen to the tuk tuk drivers when they say 'ah too far...200 baht'...just move on to the next driver!)

Overall...well we've already recommended the Centre Point Silom to friends...and when (because we will) return to Bangkok we will definitely be staying here again. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gemma0369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Late Review...

Stayed here early January 2011, this place was awesome. We payed somewhere around 70 - 80 bucks a night and loved it. Its definitely clean, well kept, bathrooms are awesome, our room was super spacious. Its very close to one of the metro lines, and close to business for us.

Breakfast was pretty good, other than that we did not interact with the hotel staff or amenities.


Take a look at the pictures...

Room Tip: The business center is tiny, basically two computers. Go high on the rooms, you'll love the vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldwidetrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Bossotel Bangkok
Bossotel Bangkok
#258 of 852 in Bangkok
734 reviews
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centre Point Hotel Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre Point Hotel Silom

Property: Centre Point Hotel Silom
Address: 1522/2 Soi Kaysorn 1, (Chaloernkrung 50) Charoenkrung Rd., Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#59 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#86 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#87 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centre Point Hotel Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centre Point Hotel Silom, situated on the top of Robinson Bangrak Department Store and at the bank of Chao Phraya River, is in proximity to Saphan Taksin skytrain (BTS) station and Sathorn ferry pier; aiding quick and easy transfer to: The Grand Palace, Emerald Buddha Temple, Wat Pho Temple, Temple of Dawn (Wat Arun), and Asiatique - the Riverfront and Community Mall (night bazaar). The hotel’s building is in the Jewelry Trade District of Silom and Sathorn road. It takes just a 5 min. drive to BKK Sea Shell Museum, and Sri Mahamariamma Temple; a mere 10 min. drive to Pat Pong (night life), and a short 15 min. drive to China Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centre Point Hotel Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Point Silom Bangkok
Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing