We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good accomodation, good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
Ranked #82 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
174 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good accomodation, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is a full serviced apartment. Located in a nicer neghnourhood of Long Suan, it has nicely appoined spacious rooms with a kitchenette. Very clean and service is quite good. They have a small restaurant downstairs and room service. However, the vicinity offers great thai restaurants, italian restaurants like Ugolini etc, amking it worth your while.Really fantastic value

Room Tip: Choose a room on a higher floor. That gives you a great view of the city. If with friends, you can a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iqbal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wutichai C, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Iqbal H,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom.

I am so happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay from our unique location and surroundings, to our spacious room and the services.

We hope to welcoming you back again very soon.

Have a good time!

Best regards,

Wutichai Charoenengpanich
General Manager
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    324
    35
    11
    4
See reviews for
63
131
62
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

I have just enjoyed a very pleasant two nights stay at this hotel. The staff are all fantastic and friendly. Extremely helpful porter and receptionist! They always greet you with Thai wai and sawadee. The room is clean, quiet, spacious with good view. Breakfast, so nice. Importantly, the rate is very reasonable.
I love this hotel, definitely will come back.
Sawadee ka...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wutichai C, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Alice C,

Thank you very much for your recent excellent review.

We are very happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay from our staff to the room especially our traditional greeting by Thai Wai and Sawadee.

We hope to welcoming you back as our regular guest in the near future.

Thank you very much again and have a good time!

Best regards,

Wutichai Charoenengpanich
General Manager
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

I have booked before and stayed with my Thai girlfriend. We always get a warm welcome and 5* service. This time I booked it just for my Thai girlfriend as she was submitting her visa application to VFS Global which is only one street away. I pre booked on my credit card and made the reservation in her name. She was a little nervous to be honest. She is only 23 and its a big step up for her. She called me to say she was in a deluxe room and the check in was really good and she felt really happy the way she was treated at check in by the hotel.
I consider this hotel very value for money considering the location, the amenities and a 40sqm room. Goes without saying we will be booking when next in BKK. Hotel staff and management are a credit to Thailand.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Obiwanknobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wutichai C, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Obiwanknobi,

Thank you very much for your return staying with us at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom.

I'm so delighted to learn that your girlfriend had a wonderful experience. My team also feel very happy after this excellent review has been shared.

All of us here looking forward to welcoming both of you back staying with us again.

Best regards,

Wutichai Charoenengpanich
General Manager
Centre Point Hotel Chdilom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Wow - this was a pleasant surprise. I stayed at Centre Point Chidlom Hotel for the first time, but I will definitely come back. My room was spacious and clean - it gave me a first class home away from home experience. The staff was very motivated and dedicated - professional, efficient and yet warm and friendly. Form a scale of 0-10 I would give it a full 12.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rai H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wutichai C, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Rai H,

Thank you very much for your recent visit with us at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom.

Your excellent review has been shared to the team. They are very happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay. And they are more than happy, especially when they know that you definitely will return.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again as our valued regular guest.

Best regards,

Wutichai Charoenengpanich
General Manager
Centre Point Hotel Chdilom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

i've been coming to bangkok for a long time and i've generally always stayed in the same area -Asoke BTS stop, around Soi 18. I decided to try Chidlom this time because it was more centralized and sine i was gonna be going north and south a lot, it was much more convenient. i'm glad i did.

Although the Centre Point was a bit more than i normally pay on hotels in BKK, it was surprisingly worth it.

the hotel has a free tuk tuk to take you to sukhumvit in case you don't want to do the 5 minute walk on your own. i highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wutichai C, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Matt B,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom.

I'm glad to hear that you appreciated our unique location, especially our Tuk Tuk service, another most convenient way to get around in central Bangkok!

We do hope to welcoming you back staying with us again in the near future.

Have a good time.

Best regards,

Wutichai Charoenengpanich
General Manager
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

I have stayed many times in this hotel and each time I think of going nowhere if I come to Bangkok.
I feel at home in this hotel as each time they make me more comfortable
The location, service and value for money is excellent
Hotel management treat guests like VIP

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khalid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wutichai C, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Khalid A,

Thank you very much for your recent visit with us at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom.

I am very happy to learn that you appreciated our hotel. All we did is to make your stay the most comfortable and enjoyable one.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back staying with us again very soon.

Best regards,

Wutichai Charoenengpanich
General Manager
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 mi away
Cape House, Bangkok
Cape House, Bangkok
#77 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Duchess Hotel and Residences
0.0 mi away
Mayfair, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri
0.4 mi away
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centre Point Hotel Chidlom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre Point Hotel Chidlom

Property: Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
Address: 60 Soi 1, Langsuan Rd. | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Centre Point Langsuan)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#74 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#92 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#97 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#161 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centre Point Hotel Chidlom 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centre Point Hotel - Chidlom, a new renovated modern accommodations and facilities is an absolutely unique location; Soi Langsuan has been described as 'Bangkok 's best kept secret', a perfect definition of welcoming warmth and comfort. It runs between the main Central Department store on Ploenchit Road to Sarasin Road bordering Lumpini Park. This is above all a genteel street located in the middle of modern Bangkok between the financial districts of Silom and Sathorn, and the tourist and dormitory areas of Sukhumvit. It is a perfect alternative for nature lovers, for those guests who like a walk on the green side, Lumpini Park provides one of the few green areas in central Bangkok and is ideal for a stroll, or even a run if you are thus inclined. Giving credit to most popular fashion hub, Siam Square and Siam Paragon, where fashion-wise eternally moves are also just 5 minutes away. Soi Langsuan makes it an ideal location for those living and working in the city, especially for executives who demand an uncompromisingly high standard of living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centre Point Hotel Chidlom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Point Langsuan Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing