We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service provided to comfort the guest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
Ranked #91 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service provided to comfort the guest”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I have stayed many times in this hotel and each time I think of going nowhere if I come to Bangkok.
I feel at home in this hotel as each time they make me more comfortable
The location, service and value for money is excellent
Hotel management treat guests like VIP

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khalid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wutichai C, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Khalid A,

Thank you very much for your recent visit with us at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom.

I am very happy to learn that you appreciated our hotel. All we did is to make your stay the most comfortable and enjoyable one.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back staying with us again very soon.

Best regards,

Wutichai Charoenengpanich
General Manager
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    324
    35
    11
    4
See reviews for
63
131
62
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2014

First, I have to say this hotel is truly stunning. The location is the best. The room is large, quiet, and clean. You will forget you are in the middle of the city. The staff at this hotel are very friendly. Overall, you will not be disappointed with this great hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wutichai C, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Lucy K,

Thank you very much for your recent visit at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom.

I am very happy to learn that you appreciated our hotel from our unique location, to the room and staff friendliness.

It would be great if you will give us a chance to welcoming you back staying with us again in the near future.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,

Wutichai Charoenengpanich
General Manager
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I have stayed in so many Bangkok Hotels it's scary. This one was decent and it had plenty to do with the location, as most other people are commenting on. I found the room comfortable, with plenty of space to move around in. I had a king bed which was very comfortable. I stayed for one week and enjoyed Langsuan Road (an area I had not really spent a lot of time on). Down the road towards Chitlom Central Mall is the nicest Starbucks in Bangkok I believe. The staff were helpful and in typical Thai fashion greeted my comings and goings. My only surprise was that even though there were '4' sports channels I could not access any Olympic action. How crazy is that? Soccer, soccer, soccer and dirt bike racing. That was disappointing. Otherwise great stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank detroit_wing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wutichai C, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear detroit_wing,

Thank you very much for your recent visit with us at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom.

I am very happy to hear that you appreciated our unique location and its surroundings including the service from our staffs. However, I am so sorry that our TV channel is still not met your expectation which I definitely will look into it.

I do hope that we will have a chance to welcoming you back staying with us again very soon.

Best regards,

Wutichai Charoenengpanich
General Manager
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location. It's close to the sky train, grocery store and two of the main malls which allows you to get what you need and easily go wherever you need.

You can cut across to the Ratchathewi sky train stop by crossing the street towards the Marriott, take the road on the left of the Marriott, take a quick left after the small market, then to the right is a long road that goes to Ratchathewi BTS. A 5 minute walk.

As for grocery stores there is a Tops grocery store at the Central mall at the Chit Lom metro stop. Walk though the department store on the corner and you will run into it.

The hotel is also solid. It was a clean room with everything you need. The kitchen is nice to have and comes with the basic things you will need to make a simple meal. No dish soap was provided so something you might need to pick up. Bed was comfortable, not too hard or soft. Bathroom was clean and updated as well. Everything made for a comfortable stay during our four nights there. We did have trouble with the power going on and off when our room key was in but we just flipped the room key or put in the other key and everything was fine.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank trystdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wutichai C, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear trystdc,

Thank you very much for your recent visit at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom.

I'm very happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciated our unique location and its surroundings. I also definitely will look into the issue of the power socket and the dish soap, which I truly apologize.

Lastly, I hope that we will have a chance to welcoming you back staying with us again very soon.

Best regards,

Wutichai Charoenengpanich
General Manager
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2014

NEVER NEVER EVER STAY in this hotel. The hotel staff is very rude. During the protests they left me without help, and because the road was blocked I missed my flight! They do not speak good English and it is very difficult to communicate with them! I would rather stay in the hotel MUSE that is nearby.
It is a shame because the terrible staff has ruined my stay in that hotel.

Room Tip: On the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agata n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wutichai C, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear agata n,

Firstly, I have to say thank you very much for your feedback which is always beyond valuable for us to improve.

Regarding to your unfortunate experience, I truly apologize that my staff intention did not met your expectation. Since we knew that the rally will happen here in Bangkok, the hotel have prepared any possible back up plan for our guests during this period of time. The back up defenitely emphasizes on guests' transportation to and from the airport. If the traffic is really congested, we will suggest our guest to use BTS Sky train connects with airport rail link for going to the airport. These mass transports operate normal without any effect from the rally.

I am so sorry that during your check out time, the street was unexpected blocked from the rally which is beyond our control. So there was none of taxi available during that time on the street. According to that, I apologize that my staff needed to suggest the mass transit for catching your flight. For your missed flight if you could provide me more details via my email address wutichai.c@centrepoint.com would be very much appreciated.

Lastly, I'm still hope that this incident will not mar your opinion about Centre Point Hotel Chidlom and its' services and hope to welcoming you back staying with us again.

Thank you very much for your understanding.

Best regards,

Wutichai Charoenengpanich
General Manager
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
191 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed here in January, primarily do be close to the shopping area of Bangkok at a reasonable price. It is perhaps not as close as we had thought, it is a good 15 minute walk to the nearest shopping and about 30 minutes to the heart of the shopping district.

Rooms are large, with kitchenette, making it ideal for a longer stay. Inexplicably the hotel has an indoor pool (in a climate where the temperature never drops below 25 C, why???), which is too small to swim in and too cold just to lounge around. We tried, but ended up leaving after five minutes.

Service is slow and convoluted, but not more than most places in Thailand. The complimentary coffee and drink is a nice touch,

Overall we had a very enjoyable stay, I would recommend the hotel to other travellers.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank utas2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wutichai C, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear utas2010,

Firstly, I have to say thank you very much for taking your time provide us feedback which is beyond valuable for us to improve.

I'm really delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, appreciated our location, our room with kitchenette, and especially complimentary drink at the lobby which is our unique Thai traditional treat.

However, I'm so sorry that our pool did not met your expectation and our service did not fast as expected. Would you mind sharing me via email wutichai.c@centrepoint.com, the particular incident that made you feel our service is slow and convoluted would be very much appreciated. I definitely will look into it and try my best to really sort it out to ensure that won't reoccur.

Lastly, I'm more than happy to hear that you will recommend our hotel to other and looking forward to welcoming you back staying with us again in the near future.

Have a good time!

Best regards,

Wutichai Charoenengpanich
General Manager
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed here over the weekend and left on the day of Bangkok shutdown by anti-government protesters.

Location; Walking distance to/from Chit Lom BTS about 600 metres. Hotel provide free tuk-tuk to BTS. Many nice restaurant and breakfast places like Starbuck, Coffee Beans and Tea leaf. Highly recommend "Happy Kitchen" a cheap and good Thai restaurant just down the road towards Lumpini Park, 94 Langsuan Road.

Hotel: Clean and big room. Come with cooking facility and a nice big fridge. Some even have washer and dryer. Nice lobby with free coffee and drinks all day long. I like the lest crowded hotel lobby.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 928ChrisFoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wutichai C, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear 928ChrisFoo,

Thank you very much for your recent visit with us at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom.

We are very happy to hear that you appreciated our unique location, it's surroundings, our room and especially complimentary drink at the lobby which is our unique Thai traditional treat.

We hope that we will have a chance to welcoming you back staying with us again.

Always a good time!

Best regards,

Wutichai Charoenengpanich
General Manager
Centre Point Hotel Chdilom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 mi away
Cape House, Bangkok
Cape House, Bangkok
#78 of 852 in Bangkok
630 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Duchess Hotel and Residences
0.0 mi away
Mayfair, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri
0.4 mi away
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centre Point Hotel Chidlom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre Point Hotel Chidlom

Property: Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
Address: 60 Soi 1, Langsuan Rd. | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Centre Point Langsuan)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#80 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#92 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#97 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#161 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centre Point Hotel Chidlom 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centre Point Hotel - Chidlom, a new renovated modern accommodations and facilities is an absolutely unique location; Soi Langsuan has been described as 'Bangkok 's best kept secret', a perfect definition of welcoming warmth and comfort. It runs between the main Central Department store on Ploenchit Road to Sarasin Road bordering Lumpini Park. This is above all a genteel street located in the middle of modern Bangkok between the financial districts of Silom and Sathorn, and the tourist and dormitory areas of Sukhumvit. It is a perfect alternative for nature lovers, for those guests who like a walk on the green side, Lumpini Park provides one of the few green areas in central Bangkok and is ideal for a stroll, or even a run if you are thus inclined. Giving credit to most popular fashion hub, Siam Square and Siam Paragon, where fashion-wise eternally moves are also just 5 minutes away. Soi Langsuan makes it an ideal location for those living and working in the city, especially for executives who demand an uncompromisingly high standard of living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centre Point Hotel Chidlom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Point Langsuan Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing