We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Serviced Apartment Leaving”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
Ranked #75 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Desert, California USA
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great Serviced Apartment Leaving”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I have been living in South East Asia know for over 5 years and just keep on travelling and discovering. As you know, Bangkok is a great city to visit, it has so many things to offer and the Hotels are a many. Five star properties are availabe from $100.00 per night. I used to stay at the Hyat Erawan, Four Seasons, Intercontinental and many other 5 star hotels but have gotten used to the Baht and always look for great deals. I have now stayed three times at this property and for the rate that I paid it is an amazing place with great service. The Apartments are spacious and fully equipped with a small kitchen etc. Everything is done in Marble and the Bathrooms are equiped with automatic toilet seats. Sure beats the alternative. The breakfast area is kind of small but the offerings are sufficient for my taste. I will stay there again over the Chrismas Season paying $80. per night including breakfast!! The propis very close to the BTS Chidlom Station. Just a very short distance from the 5 star malls and local wholesale district.
Doc Kaelin

Room Tip: All the apartments are great to stay in. Spend a little bit extra and get to enjoy the suite life!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ursus51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthit W, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Ursus51,

Many thanks for your compliments to our property including our services. We are very glad to hear that your stays were pleasant.

Please be assured that we will try our best to serve all of our guests with all our hearts in order to keep our standard.

Looking forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Arthit Waitayaphat
General Manager
Centre Point Hotel & Residence Langsuan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    339
    37
    11
    4
See reviews for
73
137
64
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Definitely enjoyed my stay there. I like the ambient lights, the sounds. It has good buffet breakfast (never tried buffet lunch though). Fitness room is good. Swimming pool's nice. It has sauna. 3 spacious meeting rooms,and a library with up-to-date best-seller books and dvd movies.
People there are polite and accommodating. When I get back to Bangkok, I will definitely choose the same hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jheff21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthit W, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear ZedMyrmidon,

Thank you very much for your compliments through TripAdvisor, we are very glad that you like our hotel and service.

Certainly, we will be very pleased to welcoming you back to our hotel and looking forward to serving you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Arthit Waitayaphat
General Manager
Centre Point Hotel & Residence Langsuan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Although we stayed in this hotel for 1 night we wished we had booked all our vacation in it.
Perfect location near Sky train station and Central World (10 - 15 minutes walk), and they have TukTuk to drop you off near the station. 7eleven supermarket 5 minutes walk from the hotel, Thai Massage spa next door.
The hotel is very clean, very friendly staff, lovely breakfast (small varity though), fully equiped apartment (missing only the waching machine). The deluxe room have huge bed enough for 2 adults and a child to comfortably sleep, and you can add additional bed as well or change the king bed with 2 single beds (actually the single bed is enough for 2 children). The toilet have a facility that I have never seen in any hotel: toilet bowl have water sprinklers and dryer which you can control its pressure and heat by buttons!
The hotel also have small indoor swimming pool suitable for children and adults wanting to relax and enjoy, and a small spa is available as well.

Room Tip: Get the deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isalem685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthit W, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your comment through the TripAdvisor's website. Your comment was so important to all of us.

Please be informed that we also have rooms which provide washing machine in Deluxe Premium, 1 Bedroom Suite, 2 Bedroom Suite and 3 Bedroom. Please request for the mentioned room type for your next visit. Eventhough, there is no washing machine in the room of some room type, we have a launderette room to serve you.

Your comment has been passed to all staff and we will make sure that we will take very good care to you and all of our customers.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Arthit Waitayaphat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Love reading Tripadvisor before choosing my hotel for my next holiday.
I have stayed at the Centre Point Langsuan before the re-furbishment,so was not the first time at this hotel apartment.
Reading the comments by fellow Tripadvisor writers so I know what to expect from the newly reburbished place.
The only person I recognised and who recognised me was the person who worked in the gym and swimming pool.
All other staff have been moved to other Centre Point establishments.
What I like about this hotel/apartment is you get what I call best of both worlds.
One hotel which will clean your room.
The other is like home you have free internet,flat screen Tv and a kitchen with microwave.
The flashy or gimmicky thing was the electronic toilet.
Breakfast as mentioned by others may not be to all taste but those who need halal meat then there is no mention of it.
Yes there no no cheese but have assortment of cereals and plenty of bread and cakes.
With standard bacon,chicken and pork sausages each day but did not see any baked beans .
There was miso soup each day for the Japanese residents who live there on a longer stay.
The staff were all good not one was was rude like in some reports.
Did not use the tuk tuk service which will take you to the Sky train station.
There was tea and coffee plus either lemongrass or chrysanthemum drink in the foyer which also had 2 internet stations for people living there which you have to put in your room plus a password.
Overall for the price good value.
Many hotels that I have been to charge your for breakfast,Internet etc.
I have also stayed in other Centre Point apartments whilst the Langsuan was refurbished but for me Langsuan has all things that I need,like restaurants and shops and transport all within a short walk;plus the free tuk tuk service mentioned earlier plus u can hail a taxi which are cheap in Bangkok and air conditioned ;)

Room Tip: Make sure taxi put their meters on before moving. Also avoid tuk tuks who take you to gem stores or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fungshuiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthit W, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your comment for Centre Point Hotel & Residence Langsuan which was recently renovated. Your comment is very value to us.

Regarding to your comment about the breakfast in our restaurant "BlueSpice & Herbs", your comments will be forwarded to the department concern and we wil make sure that it will be improved accordingly.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future and should you need further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us any time.

Yours sincely,

Arthit Waitayaphat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Friendly reception and very prompt service. Very clean rooms with modern fittings and well maintained. Free wifi and small kitchenette. Breakfast buffet is average, not much western choices, e.g. no cheese, no coldcut. But decent spread and freshly brewed coffee. Walk to sky train is 10mins, to Central World about 15-20mins. On way to sky train nice restaurants, Starbucks and 7-11. Overall a good experience and very good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadtoholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthit W, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Many thanks for your comment on our property and service. We really appreciate your kind comment which is valuable to us.

Kindly note that if you walk from our property to the BTS station Chidlom, it will take around 7-10 minutes as you said but please acknowledge we also provide Shuttle service (we call Tuk Tuk in Thai) to BTS station Chidlom (which you can go to any shopping centre nearby such as Central Chidlom, World Trade Center and Siam Paragon easily) from 07.00 am to 08.00 pm on Monday to Friday and from 10.00 am. to 08.00 pm on Saturdays, Sundays and Public Holidays.

Thank you again for your compliments. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Arthit Waitayaphat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The Centre Pont was recentely refurbished and they did a fantastic job. All rooms come with a kitchen and even some rooms have a washer/dryer. The rooms are super clean, great AC, great TV's and a super cozy bed. Good breakfast too.

Very good gym and pool as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlwaysGl0beTr0tting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthit W, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear AlwaysGlobe Trotting,

Thank you very much for your compliments to our service and property. We appreciate your kind comments. We will continue to give the best service to you and to all of our customers.

For more information, you may not know that if you are a golfer, you may like our Putting Green for practicing your skills during your stay with us. And we are one of a few hotels which provide Automatic Bidet in every room.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Arthit Waitayaphat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2012

my friend and i stayed at the Centrepoint Langsuan Hotel for 5 days in September 2012. We had a 40sq m suite each. The quality of the rooms are fantastic. Great modern and well equiped rooms. They are very clean and well kept and cleaned by the staff daily. The bed was confortable and there are two bigscreen TVs in the rooms. The bathroom was large and bright and the electric toilet was an experience. All the staff made us feel very welcome and treated us like VIPs and were very friendly. Their buffet breakfast was great with different foods everyday. It is well located close to all the shopping centres and finding a taxi to go anywhere was easy with the staff finding us a taxi immediately. I felt very safe and the area is quite nice with not too much traffic. The supermarket virtually accross the road was very handy and you could buy almost anything. There are also great restaurants in the street and of course descent businesses for that relaxing massage and cheap. Do yourself a favour and stay in this hotel-you definately will not be dissapointed. It was more of a serviced appartment rather than a hotel equiped with almost everything one would need. Very happy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthit W, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear John G,

Many thanks for your valued complimentary to us, we are very glad that you like our property and service. Your compliments was passed to all department concerned and I'm sure that they will be very happy to receive a very good comment like yours. It will make us to try our best to give the best service to you and to all of our customers.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Arthit Waitayaphat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Cape House, Bangkok
#70 of 867 in Bangkok
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AETAS bangkok
#69 of 867 in Bangkok
2,042 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centre Point Hotel Chidlom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre Point Hotel Chidlom

Property: Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
Address: 60 Soi 1, Langsuan Rd. | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Centre Point Langsuan)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#68 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#92 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#97 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#161 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centre Point Hotel Chidlom 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centre Point Hotel - Chidlom, a new renovated modern accommodations and facilities is an absolutely unique location; Soi Langsuan has been described as 'Bangkok 's best kept secret', a perfect definition of welcoming warmth and comfort. It runs between the main Central Department store on Ploenchit Road to Sarasin Road bordering Lumpini Park. This is above all a genteel street located in the middle of modern Bangkok between the financial districts of Silom and Sathorn, and the tourist and dormitory areas of Sukhumvit. It is a perfect alternative for nature lovers, for those guests who like a walk on the green side, Lumpini Park provides one of the few green areas in central Bangkok and is ideal for a stroll, or even a run if you are thus inclined. Giving credit to most popular fashion hub, Siam Square and Siam Paragon, where fashion-wise eternally moves are also just 5 minutes away. Soi Langsuan makes it an ideal location for those living and working in the city, especially for executives who demand an uncompromisingly high standard of living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centre Point Hotel Chidlom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Point Langsuan Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing