We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveler rating
300
374
49
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
374
49
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuk tuk lang suan langsuan road mercury ville washing machine chit lom bts station japanese toilet lumpini park central world apartment hotel walking distance cooking facilities small kitchenette mini kitchen deluxe room convenient location central embassy
Filter
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 746 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Definitely enjoyed my stay there. I like the ambient lights, the sounds. It has good buffet breakfast (never tried buffet lunch though). Fitness room is good. Swimming pool's nice. It has sauna. 3 spacious meeting rooms,and a library with up-to-date best-seller books and dvd movies.
People there are polite and accommodating. When I get back to Bangkok, I will definitely choose the same hotel.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jheff21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthit W, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear ZedMyrmidon,

Thank you very much for your compliments through TripAdvisor, we are very glad that you like our hotel and service.

Certainly, we will be very pleased to welcoming you back to our hotel and looking forward to serving you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Arthit Waitayaphat
General Manager
Centre Point Hotel & Residence Langsuan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Although we stayed in this hotel for 1 night we wished we had booked all our vacation in it.
Perfect location near Sky train station and Central World (10 - 15 minutes walk), and they have TukTuk to drop you off near the station. 7eleven supermarket 5 minutes walk from the hotel, Thai Massage spa next door.
The hotel is very clean, very friendly staff, lovely breakfast (small varity though), fully equiped apartment (missing only the waching machine). The deluxe room have huge bed enough for 2 adults and a child to comfortably sleep, and you can add additional bed as well or change the king bed with 2 single beds (actually the single bed is enough for 2 children). The toilet have a facility that I have never seen in any hotel: toilet bowl have water sprinklers and dryer which you can control its pressure and heat by buttons!
The hotel also have small indoor swimming pool suitable for children and adults wanting to relax and enjoy, and a small spa is available as well.

Room tip: Get the deluxe room.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ihab S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthit W, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your comment through the TripAdvisor's website. Your comment was so important to all of us.

Please be informed that we also have rooms which provide washing machine in Deluxe Premium, 1 Bedroom Suite, 2 Bedroom Suite and 3 Bedroom. Please request for the mentioned room type for your next visit. Eventhough, there is no washing machine in the room of some room type, we have a launderette room to serve you.

Your comment has been passed to all staff and we will make sure that we will take very good care to you and all of our customers.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Arthit Waitayaphat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Love reading Tripadvisor before choosing my hotel for my next holiday.
I have stayed at the Centre Point Langsuan before the re-furbishment,so was not the first time at this hotel apartment.
Reading the comments by fellow Tripadvisor writers so I know what to expect from the newly reburbished place.
The only person I recognised and who recognised me was the person who worked in the gym and swimming pool.
All other staff have been moved to other Centre Point establishments.
What I like about this hotel/apartment is you get what I call best of both worlds.
One hotel which will clean your room.
The other is like home you have free internet,flat screen Tv and a kitchen with microwave.
The flashy or gimmicky thing was the electronic toilet.
Breakfast as mentioned by others may not be to all taste but those who need halal meat then there is no mention of it.
Yes there no no cheese but have assortment of cereals and plenty of bread and cakes.
With standard bacon,chicken and pork sausages each day but did not see any baked beans .
There was miso soup each day for the Japanese residents who live there on a longer stay.
The staff were all good not one was was rude like in some reports.
Did not use the tuk tuk service which will take you to the Sky train station.
There was tea and coffee plus either lemongrass or chrysanthemum drink in the foyer which also had 2 internet stations for people living there which you have to put in your room plus a password.
Overall for the price good value.
Many hotels that I have been to charge your for breakfast,Internet etc.
I have also stayed in other Centre Point apartments whilst the Langsuan was refurbished but for me Langsuan has all things that I need,like restaurants and shops and transport all within a short walk;plus the free tuk tuk service mentioned earlier plus u can hail a taxi which are cheap in Bangkok and air conditioned ;)

Room tip: Make sure taxi put their meters on before moving. Also avoid tuk tuks who take you to gem stores or taylors by saying it is on the way to say the Royal Palace.You end up late by 2 hours 1
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fungshuiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthit W, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your comment for Centre Point Hotel & Residence Langsuan which was recently renovated. Your comment is very value to us.

Regarding to your comment about the breakfast in our restaurant "BlueSpice & Herbs", your comments will be forwarded to the department concern and we wil make sure that it will be improved accordingly.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future and should you need further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us any time.

Yours sincely,

Arthit Waitayaphat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Friendly reception and very prompt service. Very clean rooms with modern fittings and well maintained. Free wifi and small kitchenette. Breakfast buffet is average, not much western choices, e.g. no cheese, no coldcut. But decent spread and freshly brewed coffee. Walk to sky train is 10mins, to Central World about 15-20mins. On way to sky train nice restaurants, Starbucks and 7-11. Overall a good experience and very good value for money.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadtoholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthit W, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

Many thanks for your comment on our property and service. We really appreciate your kind comment which is valuable to us.

Kindly note that if you walk from our property to the BTS station Chidlom, it will take around 7-10 minutes as you said but please acknowledge we also provide Shuttle service (we call Tuk Tuk in Thai) to BTS station Chidlom (which you can go to any shopping centre nearby such as Central Chidlom, World Trade Center and Siam Paragon easily) from 07.00 am to 08.00 pm on Monday to Friday and from 10.00 am. to 08.00 pm on Saturdays, Sundays and Public Holidays.

Thank you again for your compliments. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Arthit Waitayaphat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The Centre Pont was recentely refurbished and they did a fantastic job. All rooms come with a kitchen and even some rooms have a washer/dryer. The rooms are super clean, great AC, great TV's and a super cozy bed. Good breakfast too.

Very good gym and pool as well.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlwaysGl0beTr0tting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthit W, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear AlwaysGlobe Trotting,

Thank you very much for your compliments to our service and property. We appreciate your kind comments. We will continue to give the best service to you and to all of our customers.

For more information, you may not know that if you are a golfer, you may like our Putting Green for practicing your skills during your stay with us. And we are one of a few hotels which provide Automatic Bidet in every room.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Arthit Waitayaphat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews