We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveler rating
303
375
49
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
375
49
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuk tuk lang suan mercury ville langsuan road washing machine salt water pool chit lom bts station japanese toilet lumpini park central world apartment hotel walking distance cooking facilities small kitchenette mini kitchen erawan shrine free shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 752 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Stayed for a conference. The conference facilities were poor. Not the service provided for it - the service generally was excellent: effective without being obsequious - however, the acoustics in the conference room were terrible. Combined with the noisy airconditioning, you couldn't hear someone 5 metres away. The room (1br apartment) was mostly nice and spacious, with a good kitchen and even a washing machine. However, some parts were awkward, like a door to the bedroom/bathroom that didn't stay open fully, requiring you to push it open every single time you used it. Meanwhile, the safe was in a cupboard behind this door and was difficult to get to. The aircon was very noisy and also unreliable (once the lounge room was actually blowing warm air!). The bathroom was ok but a little cramped (to the point that the toilet roll was impossible to access and I just pulled it off the holder and put it on top of the toilet) and the shower head was way too low. Breakfast was a mediocre buffet - the Asian foods were much better than the western ones - and lunch was similar. Lifts were few and were very hot. You won't hate this place but there is lots of competition in this price range and some must be better than this.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthit W, Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2012

Thank you for taking time to write this message to explain the issues that have occurred recently. We regret any inconvenience you have experienced, and we assure you that we are anxious to retain you as a satisfied customer.
Our Customer Satisfaction Team is reviewing the information you sent us and conducting a full investigation in order to resolve this matter fairly.
If you need further assistance, you may contact us directly at langsuan@centrepoint.co.
Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you.
Thank you again for bringing these matters to our attention.

Sincerely yours,
Arthit Waitayaphat
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We booked for 9 nights in a one bed room apartment via HotelClub. First morning we woke up with a sore back, I contact receptionist about how uncomfortable the bedroom was.

It was the hardest bed I have ever felt and the noisy air-condition that woke us up all night. That receptionist was very polite and helpful. Housekeeping fix the bed by putting a topper on the bed which is not really help but better.. After the 3rd night I had to ask for another topper because we woke up with a sore back every morning and it happened throughout stay.

Finally, we end up staying 8 nights, not because the problems are fixed but I guess we get use to hard bed after a few nights...plus change the hotel, pack-unpack is a hassle, and thanks for the sleeping pills for good nights sleep.

The hotel is in good location, reception staffs, bell boy, security are very polite and helpful but uncomfortable bed and noisy air-con that bothering us.

One more thing, regarding the early check out. Reservation staff inform HotelClub that Hotel has never promised the refund to guest. However, we were told twice by receptionist about no penalty charge if we early check out..but only 1 night is not a big deal tho.

From all the experiences above, we will just never return to this hotel again.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jidabhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthit W, Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Thank you for notifying us of your complaint. We strive to provide you with the best possible service, and when you feel that it fails to meet your expectations, it’s important for us to know.

We’re sorry that you received service that prompted you with a complaint, and we regret any inconvenience or frustration that your experience has caused you. To ensure that our staff conducts itself in a manner that reflects the high regard that we have for our customers, we’ve notified the proper department of your complaint.

Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you.

Thank you again for bringing these matters to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

I agree that this hotel is clean, well situated and offers reasonable value for money, however ....

We were 'walk in' customers without pre-booking. At first I was quoted 2700 baht for a room. Then the price suddenly escalated to Bt 2920. No problem, having viewed the room and liked it I was not going to argue over a few hundred baht. Then, at check out I was presented with a bill for over 3100 .... service charge not previously mentioned "had" to be included.

On principle I complained and the staff were defiant and adamant. No problem, speaking reasonable Thai AND being used to this kind of arrogance I stood my ground. I called for the head manager who sensibly agreed to my offer of meeting each other half way. Problem solved ... but the staff were absolutely furious! Loss of face!

As I left with an airy smile to rub it in I thought .... only in Thailand! Have to find another hotel next time ..... ;-)

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavidRhodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthit W, Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2012

Thank you for notifying us of your complaint. We strive to provide you with the best possible service, and when you feel that it fails to meet your expectations, it’s important for us to know.
We’re sorry that you received service that prompted you with a complaint, and we regret any inconvenience or frustration that your experience has caused you. To ensure that our staff conducts itself in a manner that reflects the high regard that we have for our customers, we’ve notified the proper department of your complaint.
Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you.
Thank you again for bringing these matters to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

For what I paid, my stay at the Centre Point on Langsuan was great. The hotel was really nice, kept up well, and the room was nice, clean, and comfortable (it included an air conditioner, which even in December, was a must). The included breakfast was definitely Asian-style, but was adequate. Service was good, too, making my overall stay a very good experience, one I would recommend, and one I would consider making again should I ever want to repeat my vacation to Thailand.

The lobby is pretty fancy looking — it makes a good first impression. Check-in, check-out, and any questions I had were taken care of pretty well, and definitely with a professional, customer-first attitude. Some of my more complicated requests, like requesting some detailed information about one of the tour packages you could book through the hotel resulted in the limit of the desk staff's English skills being reached, but they sincerely tried. I was happy with the service and the lobby.

My room was a studio suite with a kitchenette. Everything was clean, in working order, and well taken care of. I was very happy with it. I was slightly perplexed by the electricity situation, but the hotel staff showed me that you need to put your key card in a slot in the wall before the switches, outlets, etc., work. It saves energy, but it can be slightly annoying since you can't keep something like your computer going while you're out. The clocks on the appliances also always reset. The bathroom was spacious and nice and included one of those super-fancy Japanese-style toilets with a heated seat, a bidet, etc. My big complaint with the bathroom was that the shower head was installed for miniature people. It was at 5' at best. The bed was comfortable for me, there was tons of shelf space for your stuff, and even a desk, coffee table, and love seat. There was a small balcony, which could've been nice, but the air conditioning unit was placed about 1/3 of the way from the right side, making the balcony even smaller. The view of the skyscrapers mixed with palm trees was still really neat, though.

There is a super small pool, a small workout area (for 3 or 4 people, maximum), and a dining area. Breakfast is included in the stay. It is not very American or European in nature. There was a very small sampling of bread, bacon, and jams (and peanut butter!), but the real meat to the breakfast was a large variety of Asian cuisine. Most of it was really good, but I still found myself wondering where the cheese was or where some hash browns were. I was fine with it, and even really liked some of the fish and pastry items, but it might not be to everyone's liking.

A decent wireless Internet connection was always available in my room, which was nice and something I consider essential. The location wasn't bad. There's a large variety of restaurants within walking distance, including all the stuff, including many more Western-style options, in the nearby mall. The BTS station, which isn't too far way at all, makes a lot of things even more accessible. Finally, street vendors are everywhere, and there's a 7-Eleven a block away, where you can buy some good Strawberry Fanta. Most people will want to ride something to get to the major touristy stuff, but it's all within walking distance if you're up to it. The hotel lets you book tours through them. Depending on what you like to do or how much time you have, this may be a good option.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UtahJohn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthit W, Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2012

Thank you for the kind words you said about Centre Point Langsuan. Your thoughts are important to us, but we're especially pleased when the feedback is positive.
We try hard to provide the best possible service to our customers and their satisfaction is our reward. The more satisfied customers we have, the more our business will thrive.
We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review that we're doing something right. We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

First time back after refurbishing. I have stayed at several of the centepoints over the years but I have always had a softspot for the Lang Suan building. It was always a little creaky compared to Soi 10 etc but it had charm. Anyway after a cloure and refurbishing I went back in december. It was great value, and unusually for Bangkok had a pretty good breakfast buffet. Rooms and facilities now very modern very good but perhaps now a little more cold than my favorite creaky residence. Great location, great offers well worth trying and LangSuan is a good location.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciaracat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthit W, Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2012

Thank you for the kind words you said about Centre Point Langsuan. Your thoughts are important to us, but we're especially pleased when the feedback is positive.
We try hard to provide the best possible service to our customers and their satisfaction is our reward. The more satisfied customers we have, the more our business will thrive.
We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review that we're doing something right. We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews