We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centre Point Pratunam Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Centre Point Pratunam Hotel
Ranked #149 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2011

my fiance and I moved to this hotel after 2 nights of staying in another terrible hotel.
In this hotel, we feel comfort, lovely and warm.
The room is quiet, simple but it seems to work. We had romantic nights.
I love the breakfast. love the pool
During the trip, I HAD FOOD POISONING. so when I call the bumrungad hospital, the staff run to my room right away.I was surprised buy that.
I love this hotel. They gave me a box of orchid as saying to our special costumer before I go to the airport and spent the next week in Vietnam.
Lovely

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarrieMcphee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    653
    154
    32
    16
See reviews for
385
275
73
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2011

got an upgrade on arrival so that made a great first impression, so i can't say what the other rooms were like, but ours was great. Big bathroom a little dark at times, plenty of storage,kitchen with washing machine which was handy.Great breakfast, lots of choice, a little busy at peakhour,good gym,good pool.close to platinum for shopping,close to pantip for i.t. 5 min walk skyrail. short walk to central, siam,paragon,mbk.Heaps of massage places outside on street. tuk tuk drivers out front can be a hassle.small 7-11 out front. FREE WI FI.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2011

We got stuck in Bangkok due to the snow - never wanted to visit Bangkok so this may colour my review. Centre Point is very central - it's a tower block and we were about halfway up on the 16th floor. It was not quiet (but i don't imagine that any hotel in Bangkok would be) due to the persistent traffic noise, but nevertheless we slept quite well. The beds were comfy. We had kitchen area with kettle, microwave and fridge, bathroom with usual stuff, and seating area with TV. Breakfast was quite good. There was a balcony but you wouldn't spend much time out there unless you like noise and pollution.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sausageEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
112 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2010

My wife and i stayed here one night as the hotel is located in close proximity to a business meeting I had the next morning.
Our room was spacious, clean and pleasantly appointed. The staff were helpfull. Amenities were good with a well equiped gym and small swimming pool. Breakfast was OK.
The negatives are that the hotel can be a little noisy (interinally) due to the design. Also the location may not suit tourists as the Sky Train is some distance away. Consequently it can take some time to travel to and from the hotel by taxi in peak hours.
All in all however very good value for the money.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2010

I booked superior room at Centrepoint Petchburi 15 via Agoda agent, after reading good reviews at Tripadvisor. When I checked in today, the room I got was not Superior Suite which I saw at the website of the hotel, but Deluxe Room, which I didn't like as the room's furnishing looks old. I like Superior Suite room, as the furnishing was modern. When I approached counter staff, I was told Superior refers to Deluxe Room, and that Agoda agent made a mistake. I protested but counter staff were not helpful, and told me to call Agoda instead. I pointed out that I paid 2,730 baht per room, while hotel's internet rate for Deluxe room shows only 1,730 baht, so my booking can't be for Deluxe room since I paid higher rate. Counter staff told me that internet rate is at promotional rate, so actual rate is higher. Gosh, this is misleading and counter staff were unhelpful.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SBTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2010

Centre Point Petchburi is a great place to stay. Right in the heart of the city with the best street food and shopping all around, a 5-7 minute walk from the BTS. The breakfast is lovely, esp if you like asian food. Everything works fine in the room. It is well outfitted and we stay there abt 20 days at a time. There is a convenience store right outside the hotel and very good foot massage places just at the gate. The gym is well equipped and quite empty. The pool is small but beautiful and the sauna and jacuzzi good. The big tv in the common room doesn't work though and the tv channels are not too many. There is coffee and tea in the lobby through the day. The ac in the room is often very cold but overall its an extremely comfortable place to stay in.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnyraas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
181 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2010

We stayed at the Centre Point Petchburi for 3 days. Right from booking, the experience in the hotel has been very good.
The hotel has very well managed studio apartments, be it the cleanliness of the hotel, food, internet, cooking or other services. This helps a lot especially when small children are traveling with you.
The hotel is located close to the Siam Ocean World, and the shopping malls, and also has good food joints around it.

The breakfast is great, with a lot of variety. Even vegetarians can manage here. The sauna and swimming experiences are also great. Internet is a trifle expensive at 5 Bahts for a minute.

The only negative of the hotel, if I may say so, is that it is not very close to any metro station, which means that one has to be stuck in traffic (taxi/tuk tuks) for a long time in the evenings.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StanleyPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
GLOW Pratunam
#81 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,489 reviews
Siam
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#333 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#63 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centre Point Pratunam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre Point Pratunam Hotel

Property: Centre Point Pratunam Hotel
Address: 6 Soi 15 Petchburi Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly Centre Point Petchburi 15)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#105 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#112 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#115 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#128 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centre Point Pratunam Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centre Point Hotel Pratunam is conveniently situated on Petchburi Road right across from Platinum Fashion Mall and Pantip IT Plaza. The Hotel is only a matter of 10 minutes from Phaya Thai Rail Link Station providing guests easy access to various nearby shopping areas including Siam Paragon, MBK, Central World Plaza, and Siam Square. Centre Point Hotel Pratunam is a mere 300 metres to Pratunam Wholesale Market and as much as 24 kms from Suvarnabhumi Airport. A wide variety of restaurants are available within walking distance. Guests can work out at the fully-equipped fitness center. In-room internet services are also available. Plenty other facilities such as meeting rooms, salt swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna, reading room, entertainment room and children playground accomplish your living at Centre Point. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Centre Point Pratunam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Point Petchburi 15 Hotel Bangkok
Centre Point Petchburi 15 Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing