We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for shoppning but poor internet” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centre Point Pratunam Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Centre Point Pratunam Hotel
Ranked #150 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good for shoppning but poor internet”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

I come to Bangkok every few months for work and we like the location and the hotel was nice but they appear to be going down hill fast. Internet is so bad I couldn't download email or even load facebook. They couldnt understand the problem and tried to offer a 3G stick that ended up not working.

Good staff but not sure the owners will be willing to fix the problem.

Room Tip: If you need internet do not stay at this hotel, The room is big but that's it, no water even pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ljjljj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear ljjljj,

Thank you very much for your valuable comment regarding the Internet problem. I understand that you were very upset about the inefficient service provided on our behalf.

I would like to take this opportunity to offer my deeply apologize for any inconvenience caused you during your stay with us. Our policy is to serve the customer to the best of our abilities and instance at hand we failed in this regard.

Please be assured that I have addressed this issue with chief of engineering and our management includes consulting the service provider as well and we are now on the process of fixing this problem. We constantly strive to raise our services and standards to meet customer expectations.

We view all our guests as special and valuable and thank you very much that you're always
support and patronage to staying at Centre Point Hotel Pratunam quite often. Please let us know of any future visits to Bangkok and we would be delighted to look after your reservation personally.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    653
    154
    32
    16
See reviews for
385
275
73
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 4-different hotels in Bangkok for my recent business trip to experience a different hotels services,
Center Point Pratunam is the worst one among the 4
Reception staffs are not very helpful except the girl in the morning shift who showed me the room,
The room just very simple like an 800 Thai bath per night room, the lady's hairs from the previous checked out guest still waiting to welcome my stay in their bathroom, the hotel using a very cheap blanket which have not been found in such price range hotels around Asia (we pay 2,400 Thai Bath per night for the twin room without breakfast),
Will never come back to your hotel chain of Center Point in the future...

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kimleang L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Kimleang L,

On behalf of the management and staffs , we would like to extend our sincerest thanks for your valuable comments and detailed feedback.

Needless to say, we're extremely dismayed to learn that you left feeling that some of the service and standard provided by our team were less than satisfactory, please do allow me to take this opportunity to offer my greatly apologies for any inconvenience caused.

We take you comments very seriously and we have addressed the issues mentioned to our relevant department head. They're currently looking into the matter further, we will take any necessary action to ensure that this situation does not recur and ensure any appropriate retaining takes place.

Our team is here to ensure that all of our guests stay is as comfortable and memorable as possible and in no way would there be any intention to make any of our guests feel uncomfortable.

I do hope that you will give us a second chance. We look forward to restoring your faith at Centre Point Hotel Pratunam in the future.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

One of the reason why I select this hotel was due to the convenient location for shopping. All the shopping malls in the Pratunam area are within walking distance. Guest can enter from the side entrance which is even more convenient. The BTS station Ratchawithi is 10-15 min walk away.

Other amenities is just average. The room is big with fridge and a mini kitchen. The furniture, bath tub and furniture are a bit old. I was disappointed that there was no tissue paper in the room or in the bathroom.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank justj246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear justj246,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. You're so right! our hotel is in the busting fashion district, Pratunam is a gateway of city life providing everything Bangkok has to offer and I'm happy that you enjoyed this particular aspect of our hotel. We're delighted to inform you that starting from 1 st April 2014 onward,,our hotel is going to provide the tissue box in each room.

We very much look forward to your return visit and opportunity to welcome you back to Centre Point Hotel Pratunam soon.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

This hotel has this splendid entrance, and its outdoor seatings are cute.
The staffs are friendly and service is fast. Rooms are acceptable, we had connecting rooms and it was pretty convenient for that. As my friends and i can easily look on for one another.
The size of the room was big and spacious where there is this mini kitchen but we don't have a habit of using it though.
However, connecting rooms are located beside a laundry type of area.

The location is great. Highly-accessible for shopping malls, whole sale markets, and street food. When you walk out of the hotel using the main entrance, there you've convenient and places for massage.

There are 2 entrance for this hotel, the main entrance and the another one for tourists to enter into the shopping area easily. However, this in particular closes at 9pm so if you missed the timing you've to walk a distance in. But the distance was still acceptable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wendikoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear wendikoh,

It is always pleasing to receive such kind comments as yours. Thank you so much for taking the time to tell me about your experience stay.

Indeed one of our assets is our central location, our guests have always found the hotel strategically located and we're glad you did too. And kindly be informed that our Side Entrance is opened from 07.00 until 24 .00 hrs.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

The hotel has a nice entrance.. On the F floor is breakfast (which is good), a good gym and a nice swimmingpool.. And from up there the 4 star experience stops!! When entering the room you emidiately smell a musty smell of old furniture, like you enter a second hand store.. Not the ambiance you'd expect from the so fresh looking pictures on the website. Obviously photoshoped, because it's all kinda beige and dated.. But that's just a matter of taste i guess. The bed seems comfortable, but actually too hard and covered with sheets and a blancet!?! What hotel in 2014 doesn't use a comforter?
The airconditioning is too heavy so it's either too cold (sheets and blancet aren't sufficient) or you have to deal with The bangkok heat. The bathroom is very dated, poorly maintained, found several hairs in the bathtub, dirty corners, cracked paint, a very dirty sanitary shower and ugly finished edges and cranes. The hot water gets hardly to a lukewarm temperature, so forget it to take a hot shower or bath! The room has a (what could be a lovely) balcony with a view over The city, but no furniture? How is it to place two little chairs and a table to relax outside?? Not by far a 4 star hotel!! I'm sad I didnt spend a couple of 10's more to stay in a real 4 star hotel! Fix your stuff instead of photoshopping your hotel into something it is not! I do must say that the staff at the reception was very kind and helpfull!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasenBert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear ThomasenBert,

We acknowledge your posting on Tripadvisor based on your recent stay with us. Please accept our profound apology for all shortcoming especially the cleanliness , amenities and some surface of cupboard edged has peeled off in your room. However, I would like to thank you that you indicated the areas where we can further improve.

While we constantly strive to maintain the highest standards of customer satisfaction, regrettably on this occasion, we have fallen short of our guest room objective. We're delighted to inform that our Room-Care Program includes cleaning, polishing and painting furniture in our guest room is on progress.

Please be assure that we have addressed these issues with the head of department concerned and will ensure that they continue to receive the necessary guidance and ensure any appropriate retaining takes place, to avoid any recurrence.

We view all our guests as special and valuable and hope that you will give us another opportunity to make you welcome and to restoring your faith at Centre Point Hotel Pratunam in the future.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, null, Vietnam
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Great hotel for cheap shopping. Plenty of malls & wholesale market nearby. The up market central world mall is also about 15 min walk away. The rooms are big & spacious & clean. It is also walking distance to BTS station (10-15min walk). Only problem is that the hotel does not have a bar that serves alcohol. The restaurant by the pool (only restaurant where B,L & D is served) only has beer & wine.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACD1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear ACD1308,

Thanks a lot for the positive feedback. We really do strive to make our guests stay as comfortable and convenient as possible and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay and sorry for our hotel does not have a bar that served alcohol.

We always aim for the best in everying for you and we look forward to having you to stay here again.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

Had the most wonderful stay in this hotel. It's near all the shopping areas. And the staff were very friendly,my room was spacious. My driver/tourist guide Tik was very nice.

Definitely will stay here again :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Ann O,

You have described perfectly! Thank you very much indeed. I and my team are thoroughly joyful. Your positive remarks will keep us going.

We are truly happy to hear that you will definitely stay here again. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Centre Point Hotel Pratunam soon.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
GLOW Pratunam
#83 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,489 reviews
Siam
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#329 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#63 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centre Point Pratunam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre Point Pratunam Hotel

Property: Centre Point Pratunam Hotel
Address: 6 Soi 15 Petchburi Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly Centre Point Petchburi 15)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#105 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#112 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#115 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#129 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centre Point Pratunam Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centre Point Hotel Pratunam is conveniently situated on Petchburi Road right across from Platinum Fashion Mall and Pantip IT Plaza. The Hotel is only a matter of 10 minutes from Phaya Thai Rail Link Station providing guests easy access to various nearby shopping areas including Siam Paragon, MBK, Central World Plaza, and Siam Square. Centre Point Hotel Pratunam is a mere 300 metres to Pratunam Wholesale Market and as much as 24 kms from Suvarnabhumi Airport. A wide variety of restaurants are available within walking distance. Guests can work out at the fully-equipped fitness center. In-room internet services are also available. Plenty other facilities such as meeting rooms, salt swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna, reading room, entertainment room and children playground accomplish your living at Centre Point. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Despegar.com so you can book your Centre Point Pratunam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Point Petchburi 15 Hotel Bangkok
Centre Point Petchburi 15 Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing