We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The pool area has lost its charm” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centre Point Pratunam Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Centre Point Pratunam Hotel
Ranked #149 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The pool area has lost its charm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

This hotel has been one of my favourites in bangkok due to its prime location for shopping and size of rooms. It also used to have a pool with available sunshine for at least parts of the day. This feature is now gone due to next door hotel 'Glow' shadowing the pool area ( this revue is done in january when sun is low) . Some people also review that the beds are hard and that the pillows are high which is more or less the standard in Thailand so they will find the same situation elsewhere in the country. My deluxe room with one double bed and sofa on the 25th floor was facing Glow and had one of the larger balconies ( expect no furniture outside). The rooms have a flatscreen tv with several international and english channels for those crawing for some tv-time.
The quality of the breakfast ( if included) served by the pool area I would say is so-so, nothing to dream about. The hotel will ask for a 2000B deposit on checkin even if you prepaid the room.

Room Tip: The rooms facing petchaburi Rd have a free good view of central bangkok but may have some issues wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scandhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear scandhopper,

I am thrilled to read that our hotel has been one of your favorites in Bangkok. Thank you so much for complimenting us.

I am so glad you enjoyed your time spent running at swimming pool area. We do pride ourselves in bringing that quintessential tropical Thai charm to the city. We are delighted in offering you the selection of pillows including the flat pillow, healthy pillow and soft mattress as well. Please contact our housekeeping by dial 4005 to use our extra service and sorry for the breakfast issue, we will definitely look into it.

I will share your comment with the team and I look forward welcoming you on your next visit to Bangkok.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    653
    154
    32
    16
See reviews for
385
275
73
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Male
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Overall is good, nice staff and room. However, the traffic nearby is very jam and most taxi does not want to use meter and offer an expensive price. Big roomand confortable bed but very hard pillow, OK size toilet with hot water, near to most of the shopping malls, 10 walk to central world, good breakfast but one lady at the breakfast area entrance counter sometimes very rude and racist. will visit again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hussain_Buddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Hussain Buddy,

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell me about your experienced. I am glad that in general, you seem to have such a good time whilst staying with us and it' s also nice to know that our hotel location was very good.

I would recommend you to use our extra service by dial 4005 to our housekeeping which we have provided the flat pillow and healthy pillow for all guest needs, we're all delighted to service you anytime and you will definitely have more comfortable stay next time. I'm sorry to learn that you have found the discomfort to get the taxi meter and thank you for informing us about the one lady at the breakfast counter that served you, her behavior was uncalled for and we very much apologize for it and will centainly look into the matter, we will take any necessary action to ensure that this situation does not recur again and ensure any appropriate retaining takes place.

We're truly happy to hear that you will visit us again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you with our undivided attention.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Managed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We were in this hotel for 3 nights with our daughter of 11.. We had a deluxe room which with a corner for the kitchen and dining area. The room has 2 queen beds, the matrasses were very hard and the pillows too high for our taste. The room was clean, we had a view on the swimming pool from the balcony (8th floor), The water in the pool was ice cold, so we did not use it.

Location is great because in an area with many massage shops, shopping malls and you can eat at any time of the day. Although there is a lot of traffic and people, the hotel is very quiet, because not situated on the main road.

We found the hotel rather impersonal, but OK for maximum 2 or 3 nights. The breakfast buffet is tasty and various. In the evening you can also eat in the restaurant à la carte. English of the employees is poor.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sokha05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Sokha05,

Indeed one of our assets is our central location and please experience the quintessentially Bangkok modern living and warm hospitality that will fulfill your colorful journey with a good time. Thank you very much for posting such a positive review.

We encourage you to use our extra service such as the soft mattresses and flat pillow, just call our housekeeping by dial 4005, we're very please to provide its for you. And Thank you for you kind words regarding our sumptuous breakfast. We love to look after all of our guest,not as a duty but from the heart. I have noted your constructive comment and please be assured that we have addressed this issue with the staffs concerned and will ensure that they continue to receive the necessary guidance to improve their English as much as possible.

We sincerely regret any inconveniences caused and I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back at Centre Point Hotel Pratunam soon.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

I spent 10 days in Centrepoint Pratunam and we were a big group, aroung 20 people. we took 7 rooms and non of us had any issues. I have been to 4 different hotels in Pratunam in the past 6 years and I would say this is the best I have stayed in.

Room Tip: please check the hotel website first as you may get better prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Muhsin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Muhsin A,

What a joy to read your glowing feedback on your recent stayed with us. I and my staffs are all delighted to hear that you appreciated our hotel.

We always endeavor to provide memorable stay for our guests and we are so delighted that we did that for you and your group.

The good recognition is very important to us. We will try our best to make you have a good time while staying with us. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Find the service provided by Nena Taxi is excellect and reliable. We booked the taxi to and forth golf course on two consecutive days. Driver Tada was puntual, call the golf course to verify the address before hand. We got a free taxi ride to airport when Nena knew that my husband's birthday was on 31 Dec, new year eve, Hotel location is convenient for someone who like the shop to at Platinum Fashion Mall or Central World. Only felt that the towels in the rooms are a bit yellowish.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lan y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear lan y,

Receiving such kind feedback like yourself inspire us to continually improve our service delivery and thank you so much for complimenting our taxi service.

I thank you for specifically mentioning Nena strive for excellent arrangement and please be assured that I will be sharing your kind comments with her about her service and arrangement and I know how please she will be to hear that her efforts to deliver an exceptional experience have been appreciated. I am sorry to learn that you felt that towels were a bit yellowwish. We have drawn the attention of our house keeping who will in turn ensure that the discrepancies will not recur. Our hotel is right in the busting fashion district,Pratunam is a gateway of city life providing everything Bankkok has to offer.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you and your husband as well as your friends with our warm hospitality.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
113 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Check in was speedy.Good start but with a hotel of more than 15 levels, 2 very tiny lifts are miserable. 2 persons with 2 luggages already packed the lift.

On a good note, room is big n spacious and the kitchenette area with the v big fridge is a plus but weirdly, complimentary tea n coffee are not provided when it should be of the most basic of amenities in any hotel.

Location was fantastic within pratunam area and the best thing was rows of massage parlons are directly below the hotel.

Overall not bad but not fantastic either.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globalcitizen22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear limsharlene,

First of all, please accept our greatly apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay especially for the discomfort you felt of our lifts and thank you so much for taking the time to share an essential experienced of our hotel.

Please be assured that your valuable comments of our services and amenities will be addressed to all head departments concern with our management and we will discuss all the issues mentioned and remedy. We will try our best to make your next stay more enjoyable. However,I'm glad to note that our guest room and hotel location were satisfied you.

We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Centre Point Hotel Pratunam on a future visit.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Was in Bangkok with our family of 6. We took a suite and a deluxe room. Both rooms are very big, enough space for a tiny kitchen and dining area. The suite has 2 queen beds, which were generous for my family of 4. Not much of a view, but we didn't book the hotel for the views!

Disappointing though is the pool. Looked nice in photos, but it was tiny and water is cold!!!

Kitchen has fridge and hot water kettle, but interestingly no coffee and tea provided. We had to take ours from the lobby.

Location is great. Many massage shops, eateries and shopping in the area.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Khalid8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Khalid8,

"Excellent location, met our needs" Thank you so much for the positive feedback. I am so glad to learn that our hotel location met your needs.

Please accept our profound apology for your disappointment of our size of the pool and water was cold due to the climate change this time in Bangkok not as a normal and I would like to apology for the coffee and tea issues as well and please be assured that your suggestion will be considered with our management for further improve. However,I am so pleased to note that you were satisfied of our guest rooms.

I do hope that we will indeed have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to the Centre Point Hotel Pratunam in the near future, for another stay.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
GLOW Pratunam
#81 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,489 reviews
Siam
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#333 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#63 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centre Point Pratunam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre Point Pratunam Hotel

Property: Centre Point Pratunam Hotel
Address: 6 Soi 15 Petchburi Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly Centre Point Petchburi 15)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#105 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#112 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#115 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#128 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centre Point Pratunam Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centre Point Hotel Pratunam is conveniently situated on Petchburi Road right across from Platinum Fashion Mall and Pantip IT Plaza. The Hotel is only a matter of 10 minutes from Phaya Thai Rail Link Station providing guests easy access to various nearby shopping areas including Siam Paragon, MBK, Central World Plaza, and Siam Square. Centre Point Hotel Pratunam is a mere 300 metres to Pratunam Wholesale Market and as much as 24 kms from Suvarnabhumi Airport. A wide variety of restaurants are available within walking distance. Guests can work out at the fully-equipped fitness center. In-room internet services are also available. Plenty other facilities such as meeting rooms, salt swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna, reading room, entertainment room and children playground accomplish your living at Centre Point. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Centre Point Pratunam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Point Petchburi 15 Hotel Bangkok
Centre Point Petchburi 15 Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing