We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location save it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Centre Point Pratunam Hotel
Ranked #150 of 884 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Check in was speedy.Good start but with a hotel of more than 15 levels, 2 very tiny lifts are miserable. 2 persons with 2 luggages already packed the lift.

On a good note, room is big n spacious and the kitchenette area with the v big fridge is a plus but weirdly, complimentary tea n coffee are not provided when it should be of the most basic of amenities in any hotel.

Location was fantastic within pratunam area and the best thing was rows of massage parlons are directly below the hotel.

Overall not bad but not fantastic either.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globalcitizen22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear limsharlene,

First of all, please accept our greatly apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay especially for the discomfort you felt of our lifts and thank you so much for taking the time to share an essential experienced of our hotel.

Please be assured that your valuable comments of our services and amenities will be addressed to all head departments concern with our management and we will discuss all the issues mentioned and remedy. We will try our best to make your next stay more enjoyable. However,I'm glad to note that our guest room and hotel location were satisfied you.

We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Centre Point Hotel Pratunam on a future visit.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

743 - 749 of 1,372 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

Was in Bangkok with our family of 6. We took a suite and a deluxe room. Both rooms are very big, enough space for a tiny kitchen and dining area. The suite has 2 queen beds, which were generous for my family of 4. Not much of a view, but we didn't book the hotel for the views!

Disappointing though is the pool. Looked nice in photos, but it was tiny and water is cold!!!

Kitchen has fridge and hot water kettle, but interestingly no coffee and tea provided. We had to take ours from the lobby.

Location is great. Many massage shops, eateries and shopping in the area.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Khalid8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear Khalid8,

"Excellent location, met our needs" Thank you so much for the positive feedback. I am so glad to learn that our hotel location met your needs.

Please accept our profound apology for your disappointment of our size of the pool and water was cold due to the climate change this time in Bangkok not as a normal and I would like to apology for the coffee and tea issues as well and please be assured that your suggestion will be considered with our management for further improve. However,I am so pleased to note that you were satisfied of our guest rooms.

I do hope that we will indeed have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to the Centre Point Hotel Pratunam in the near future, for another stay.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I stayed here for a week. Would I stay here again the next time I am in BKK? "Definitely!"

The good:
- spacious & well equipped rooms (more serviced apartments than traditional hotel rooms)
- service: friendly and helpful staff
- great variation of dishes for breakfast (Mostly Asian but enough European)
- central location (near City Line, BTS, shopping centres, restaurants, open market)
- free & decent wifi
- good beds & very little noise from other guests in the evenings, none at night (remarkable as hotel was almost fully booked).
- Decent in-house restaurant
- all of the above for a very competitive price (I booked through Agoda).

Room for improvement:
- shower temperature was difficult to regulate in my room - although I didn't complain about it because it gave me an excuse to take a bath instead ;-)
- more noise insulation on connecting doors between rooms to minimise noise even further. I might not have been so happy if my neighbours had been very noisy as I could hear the doorbell quite well when it went off in the other room (through the connecting door).

Room Tip: Ask for a room without a connecting door to reduce noise from neighbours to a minimum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XEOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear XEOP,

It was nice of you to mention it. "Great value for money" I am even more delighted to hear that you will definitely stay here again next time.

We constantly strive to maintain the high standards of customer satisfaction, regrettably for this time, you found some inconvenience in the guest room and I would like to thank you that you indicate the area where we can future improve and I have since instructed my chief engineer to fully service the issues mentioned and ensure that the discrepancies will not recur.

Once again, please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused and I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back at Centre Point Hotel Pratunam in the not too distant future,

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Stayed here in the past and would stay again. Excellent location if you like shopping with Siam Paragon and CentralWorld nearby. Did initially have a problem in that the room was not what I'd paid for but the reception staff quickly sorted this out without fuss. The side entrance is very useful if there's heavy rain outside,with a 7-11 next door. Good night's sleep and rare to hear any noise at night. Breakfast is ok with a choice of Asian and western foods.

Room Tip: Choose a room 15th floor or higher to escape noise below
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AjarnBulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear AjarnBulldog,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your praising feedback and thanks for your value patronage and always support us.

First of all, please accept our sincerely apologies for our mistake of the room booking that made you inconvenience at that time. I am however pleased to hear that our staff quickly sorted this out without fuss and make sure that we will take any necessary action/guidance to perform a better role moving forward to avoid a recurrence of this incident. Indeed one of our assets is our central location really close to all shopping attractions and it is nice to know that our side entrance is very useful.

We very much look forward to your return visit and the opportunity to welcome you back to Centre Point Hotel Pratunam.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Centre Point hotel Pratunam, Thailand is a huge property with very spacious room. The location is great as it is very close to Platinum fashion Mall and the big market area with many shops on both sides of the road. There are many massage parlours around the corner but the services are rather very poor.
Besides the location, the hotel is not at par with other properties one might find at the same cost. There are no basic amenities like tea, coffee bags or electric kettle in the room. Just one luggage rack inside the wardrobe that makes it very difficult for the guests to use their suitcases. The plumbing system is also quite outdated with hand sprays not working properly and the temperature of the water never correct in the shower.
I would say if the standard of services are improved and additional supplies are provided in the room only then it can match the level of any other property of international standard. The hotel administration needs to wake up and start rectifying these faults in each room as a little renovation can make all the difference.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seemaban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Seemban,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and I am pleased that our central city locations provided a convenient base for your visit.

We have noted your comments on the amenities provided and hot water system and I would like to apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort caused you. Please be assured that we have addressed the issues mentioned with our management and we have drawn the attention to all head departments concerned to improve the standard of service and additional supplies to meet the customer satisfactions.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Was on transit in Bangkok and decided to stay for a night at this hotel. Had stayed in Centrepoint's hotels in Bangkok numerous times and would recommend for the spaciousness and service the hotel provides. There have been some changes since my last stay, previously you would have to cut through an inhouse minimart to get to the main street. Now the minimart is gone and had been converted to a walkway. Improvement! They are providing fixed rate cabs to the airport(500Baht) and it does comes in handy after all the shopping.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank uki_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear uki_05,

I was so pleased to read your wonderful feedback. Many thanks for taking the time to do this.

We always try our hardest to meet our guest expectations and we were so glad that you enjoyed your stay and apprreciated for the spaciousness and service the hotel provides. We were so happy too to note that our side entrance and taxi service counter were useful and beneficial for you.

We look forward to your 3 rd stay with us in the near future.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Big room , close to the hotspots. Free wifi service and the speed was good. The toilet is clean and the air cond is cold enough . Best hotel i have ever stayed in Bangkok . Definitely will attach to this hotel for next vacation. Thanks for everything . Had a great holiday in Bangkok !

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Samuelang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Samuelang,

Thank you very much for considering us "Best hotel in town" Your heartfelt words and special mentions for service and amenity provide. I shall ensure that your kind praise and thanks is passed on to the staffs.

It was indeed our pleasure to have been part of your holiday in Bangkok. The delivery of great customer care is very important to us and is something that we work at daily to ensure we are continually striving for improvements.

We are truly happy to hear that you will attach our hotel for your next vacation. We look forward to welcoming you with our undivided attention.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
GLOW Pratunam
#88 of 884 in Bangkok
1,589 reviews
Siam
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#378 of 884 in Bangkok
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#72 of 884 in Bangkok
5,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centre Point Pratunam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre Point Pratunam Hotel

Address: 6 Soi 15 Petchburi Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly Centre Point Petchburi 15)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#104 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#111 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#114 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#128 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $64 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Centre Point Pratunam Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centre Point Hotel Pratunam is conveniently situated on Petchburi Road right across from Platinum Fashion Mall and Pantip IT Plaza. The Hotel is only a matter of 10 minutes from Phaya Thai Rail Link Station providing guests easy access to various nearby shopping areas including Siam Paragon, MBK, Central World Plaza, and Siam Square. Centre Point Hotel Pratunam is a mere 300 metres to Pratunam Wholesale Market and as much as 24 kms from Suvarnabhumi Airport. A wide variety of restaurants are available within walking distance. Guests can work out at the fully-equipped fitness center. In-room internet services are also available. Plenty other facilities such as meeting rooms, salt swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna, reading room, entertainment room and children playground accomplish your living at Centre Point. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Centre Point Pratunam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Point Petchburi 15 Hotel Bangkok
Centre Point Petchburi 15 Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing