We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centre Point Pratunam Hotel
Ranked #151 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2013

centre point hotel in petchubri is a beautifully located hotel in the heart of Bangkok and is the most convenient place to stay on holiday and business aswell. we have just returned from
bangkok after staying for six days at centre point . the staff are very friendly and so is the hosipitality. we have been staying in this hotel every year and it gets improving year after year. since our last trip we have notices a lot of changes in the looby and the waiting areas, the rooms have been well painted and the housekeeping staff have been going out of the way to ensure that the rooms are kept clean. its a home away from home in short and we will return back to stay there. Louella Nazareth & Family.Goa

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louellanazare_Goa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear louellanazare_Goa,

Please be informed that from May 15,2013 onwards, Our hotel name will be changed from Centre Point Hotel&Residence Petchburi15 to Centre Point Hotel Pratunam.

We're absolutely delighted for your compliments of our hotel and thank you very much for affirming what the review say about us.

Our guests have always found the hotel strategically located and we're glad you did too. This is one of our strong features. Our staffs are naturally helpful and friendly.of course! it's not as a duty but from the heart and we're so glad you have noticed that. We're extremely proud all of our staffs who aim to make you feel at home and comfortable&clean during your time with us. I shall ensure that your kind praise and thanks is passed on to the staff and that their service is duly recognized. I am very happy to know that you have been noticed that our lobby and waiting areas including the room has been improve and well maintained and you quite satisfied them. Your positive remarks will keep us going,thank you very much.

I am even more pleased to note that we will have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back in your next visit to Bangkok.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

819 - 825 of 1,388 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

I travel to Bangkok frequently on work and I have always stayed at Centre Point - Petchburi. It is conveniently located to the BTS, malls, shopping areas, etc.

The day starts off with a full breakfast and eggs made to order. With the exceptionally friendly staff, it is very easy to get comfortable and enjoy your time at Centre Point even when you are traveling from across the world.

The newly added resident Lounge does help in the evening to catch up before dinner. The newly renovated Lobby is very good and allows for both indoor and outdoor waiting areas whilst you wait for a pickup or just a chat with other folks.

I ate dinner on several occasions at Centre Point and it was very good at the restaurant. Neverthless, the location of the hotel offers people several choices in all ranges of price and cuisine.

Will always go back there for my future visits. Very reasonable for the price and the excellent service.

Room Tip: I like to get a higher floor room for the peace and quiet and a view of Bangkok :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riyaz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Riyaz P,

Thank you very much for this fabulous feedback! You made my day. Indeed one of our assets is our central location. Experience the quintessentially Bangkok modern living and warm hospitality that will fulfill you colorful with a good time,every day and night.

It pleases me that you found the breakfast and dinner in our restaurant, The Blue Spice were very good and exceptional friendly staff and I am so happy to know that you satisfied our newly resident lounge and lobby. Your comments serve as a real motivator and confirmation that we are reaching our aim. Our staff prides themselves in endeavoring to exceed our guest's expectations of service and to ensure that our guests stay is one that is memorable.

We are truly happy to hear that you will keep coming to Centre Point hotel Petchburi when traveling to Bangkok. We look forward to welcoming you with our undivided attention.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

i only realised how bad my own mattress is after staying there. we were there from 29/4-3/5 and i feel i have really rested well. The rooms are clean with not an ant in sight, considering it's got a kitchenette. The floors are squeaky clean too. Staff are friendly and ever willing to help. The place is right smack in the middle of all the mall, street, night market shopping places. And breakfast is really good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AgLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear AgLim,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your praising feedback following your stayed with us.

We are even more pleased to received such kind comments as yours. I am happy to read that you had such a good time of staying with us and you were well rested in our room. It is nice also to hear that you felt nothing was missed and the staffs were friendly especially,the breakfast was really good.

I do hope that you will return to us once again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Pros: Location is very convenient to most shopping malls such as Platinum Mall and Pantip Plaza. Short drive to MBK/Terminal 21 depending on the traffic. The bell team and security was very helpful and smiley. Breakfast variety was quite good, there is egg station where the eggs are prepared as requested. I did check out the gym which is quite well quipped. Room is very well maintained and most amenities are available. Also it is really spacious too. Great for those who did a lot of shopping and need space to spread out your items. There is a small kitchenette with basic amenities such as stove, microwave etc.

Cons: Upon arrival, the front desk team barely smile and was not that friendly. Maybe because they can't communicate much in English? We were not told where the breakfast area was and had to go down to the reception the next morning. It was the same went we visited the restaurant for breakfast. The pool is just next to the restaurant and does not look inviting to me. The bed has roller. If you cook, the room will smell too as there is no partition. TV channels are quite limited and some channels are blurry. Limited power socket around the room.

Overall, the stay was a pleasant one. Could have been better though. Will consider staying again for its location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cookielove_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear cookielove_23,

Thank you for taking the time to tell me about your experienced stay at Centre Point hotel Petchburi. Your feedback is much appreciated.

It is with great pride that our bell and security staff being helpful and smiley. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast and happy to know that you liked our room and facilities but I am disappointed to note that there was some front desk issues and I am sorry to hear that we have lacked of giving informations. These issues are regrettable and I hope you will accept my sincere apologies disappointment that was caused.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I was travelling to Bangkok on April 2013 and accomodated at Centre Point Petchburi 15. It's great, the room was big with small kitchen just like a suite apartment. I like its room with big space and clean and had nice view from balcony. But my room didn't include the breakfast therefore I didn't know how its breakfast taste. The hotel staff provided great services anytime when I needed their help. It just a walk distance to a lot of places, e.g. Platinum Mall, Pratunam Market, etc. I can also walk to Siam Discovery area and MBK area just around 15mins walk distance. I didn't take any taxi (tuk tuk) in my whole trip coz the places were all just nearby the hotel. I think I'll stay again in Centre Point on my next trip to Bangkok and hopefully I can still get the same services and same great room or even greater than this trip's.

Room Tip: higher level and balcony is at swimming pool side, can have great view of bangkok and the bayoke sky...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ESoo194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear ESoo 194,

The whole team and I were truly joyful to read your marvelous feedback and we all thank you for that.

Our Main daily aim to enchant our guests and positively surprise them. I am really glad to hear that we have provided you with a great room,great service,great value and great location! Please make sure we will continue our good efforts of customer service and definitely will maintain our hotel to be of good condition.

I very much look forward welcoming you on your next visit to Bangkok.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Good: Close to Platinum Mall, Side door opens up to main street, Walkable distance to BTS, Sleeps up to 4 (2 double beds).
Bad: Sheets were stained, buffet breakfast was boring, only 3 tiny lifts to serve 20+ floors which were pretty old so it takes a while to go up and down, room decor was also rather dated. Stayed on 10th floor facing the street so it can be pretty noisy even at 1-2am at night.

Room Tip: Do ask for high floors or floors that do not face the main road if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oven77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apicha s, Resident manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Oven77,

Our hotel location is right in the busting fashion district, Pratunam is a gateway of city life providing everything Bangkok has to offer.

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback which is such a valuable source of information for me to improve our service provides and please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience.

I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back at Centre Point hotel Petchburi in the near future.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

2nd time staying there and I'm impressed. The hotel seems to have been renovated within 1 year. The rooms are clean and the service of the bell boys, receptionists and house maids are excellent. The breakfast spreads are very good and there's quite a good selection. The hot food menu is changed daily.

The location is good as it's 5 mins walking distance to the Pratunam Market, 8 to 10 mins to the fashion wholesale mall, Platinum Mall. If you don't mind walking, it's only 15mins to Central, and further up, you can reach the famous 4-faced Erawan Buddha Shrine.

Right in front of the hotel is a row of massage parlours, and the famous, Number One massage parlour is just right at the door step. The massage is cheap and good to ease away the soreness after the long day's shopping and walking.

Room Tip: if you are booking for triple rooms, they may give an extra bed. the extra bed is rather comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElynFong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear imalexis,

It was a pleasure to here that you was impressed our hotel and thank you for pointing this out on Tripadvisor.

We always try our hardest to meet our guests expectations and we was so glad that you enjoyed your stay and you like our hotel location.

We very much look forward to your 3rd stay with us in the near future.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
GLOW Pratunam
#91 of 887 in Bangkok
1,606 reviews
Siam
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#368 of 887 in Bangkok
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#70 of 887 in Bangkok
5,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centre Point Pratunam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre Point Pratunam Hotel

Address: 6 Soi 15 Petchburi Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly Centre Point Petchburi 15)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#104 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#111 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#114 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#128 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $65 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Centre Point Pratunam Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centre Point Hotel Pratunam is conveniently situated on Petchburi Road right across from Platinum Fashion Mall and Pantip IT Plaza. The Hotel is only a matter of 10 minutes from Phaya Thai Rail Link Station providing guests easy access to various nearby shopping areas including Siam Paragon, MBK, Central World Plaza, and Siam Square. Centre Point Hotel Pratunam is a mere 300 metres to Pratunam Wholesale Market and as much as 24 kms from Suvarnabhumi Airport. A wide variety of restaurants are available within walking distance. Guests can work out at the fully-equipped fitness center. In-room internet services are also available. Plenty other facilities such as meeting rooms, salt swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna, reading room, entertainment room and children playground accomplish your living at Centre Point. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centre Point Pratunam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Point Petchburi 15 Hotel Bangkok
Centre Point Petchburi 15 Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing