We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serviceable accommodation close to Platinum Mall.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Centre Point Pratunam Hotel
Ranked #150 of 868 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Serviceable accommodation close to Platinum Mall.”
Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in their standard room on 9th floor- the room was rather big and clean, but no view to speak of from the balcony. Room was a bit dated but still well maintained and serviceable.

Hotel's buffet breakfast is just okay, but the chef cooks up a mean cheese omelette!

Location was fab, exit from the streetside door to find a convenience store next to it, a Starbucks a 2min walk away, and Platinum Mall a 3-5min walk (depending on human traffic). Walk out the main exit to find a whole range of massage parlors right outside - you have 5 to choose from, and almost all of them open til midnight.

Tried to get reception to help me make a local landline call to book a spa appointment (so that there would be minimal miscommunication), but reception refused, stating it's not their policy. Was a little disgruntled - it's the first time I've heard of a hotel or serviced apartment refusing to help with such a small matter. If it was a self-catering apartment I would understand, but not here! Called from the room line, supposed to be THB6 per call, but when I went to settle the bill, they didn't charge. Other than that, can't really fault their service.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank summerly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    684
    169
    35
    16
See reviews for
429
292
73
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
All over the world
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Nice location near the BTS, nice pool and nice room but breakfast and food was so-so and for the price I think better places can be found.

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tegia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Hotel was overbooked so I got a free room upgrade to the Junior Suite which was lovely and had a nicer decor than the Superior room. Room and bathroom are clean and comfortable. Hotel is located close to Pratunam market and Platinum mall and about a 10 min walk to Ratchathewi train station. Free wifi in the rooms and I had no problems with the connection. Breakfast was good and staff is always friendly and helpful. Clean and non-sleazy massage parlours just opposite the hotel which is very cheap and pretty good. Will stay here again the next time I'm in Bangkok. Definitely value for money even if I hadn't been given the upgrade.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shikin03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

the hotel still maintains their friendly staff, clean rooms and great environment. This time me and my girlfriends tried their buffet breakfast and also their in-room dining. Food was delicious. The breakfast buffet spread has got lots to choose from. But i still think the tom yum from their in-room dining is still the best. We tried the massages, 2 of them actually! it was great :)

downside: no more mini-mart connecting from hotel to street but there are alot of 7-11 along the streets.

Will be back here!

Room Tip: might want to request view facing the road? u can see the bustling city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kucing85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Went to bangkok last month with my boyfriend.. was pretty skeptical about the place when the bus dropped us from the airport. Got even more upset when we realized we were given the 'standard room', but the concierge was polite enough to get someone to show us the room - we went in and we looked pretty stupid because the room was amazingly cosy - there was even a kitchen area and a bathtub and the bedsheets/floor were really clean. Even for the standard room. Found ourselves waking up at 8am every morning for the breakfast buffet. The food is better than any other hotels we've eaten before. They even served you eggs in the form that you liked - and the staff were really friendly. Swimming pool SO clean. Would definitely come back!!!! Yay centrepoint.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chantelle Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

I was pleasently surprised by the well-maintained service apartments which makes it easy to settle down after a long fllight. You get a small kitchen with standard amenities like kettle, fridge and even a microwave oven for late night binges.

The bed is huge and comfortable and with free wi-fi thrown in, I really can't complain.

The room really makes it feel like home, and that's perhaps the best accolade any tourist establishment should aspire to have.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SporeArduino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I and my wife stayed for 5 days, rooms were nice , huge and proper. Breakfast was good. Location were Best for central Bangkok near to all the shopping malls and Pratunam market,
Security was good and always present..Highly recomended !

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jameslim9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
GLOW Pratunam
#91 of 868 in Bangkok
1,572 reviews
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#365 of 868 in Bangkok
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#72 of 868 in Bangkok
5,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centre Point Pratunam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre Point Pratunam Hotel

Property: Centre Point Pratunam Hotel
Address: 6 Soi 15 Petchburi Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly Centre Point Petchburi 15)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#104 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#111 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#114 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#127 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Centre Point Pratunam Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centre Point Hotel Pratunam is conveniently situated on Petchburi Road right across from Platinum Fashion Mall and Pantip IT Plaza. The Hotel is only a matter of 10 minutes from Phaya Thai Rail Link Station providing guests easy access to various nearby shopping areas including Siam Paragon, MBK, Central World Plaza, and Siam Square. Centre Point Hotel Pratunam is a mere 300 metres to Pratunam Wholesale Market and as much as 24 kms from Suvarnabhumi Airport. A wide variety of restaurants are available within walking distance. Guests can work out at the fully-equipped fitness center. In-room internet services are also available. Plenty other facilities such as meeting rooms, salt swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna, reading room, entertainment room and children playground accomplish your living at Centre Point. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centre Point Pratunam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Point Petchburi 15 Hotel Bangkok
Centre Point Petchburi 15 Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing