We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“About the air conditioning...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pantip Suites Sathorn
Ranked #271 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“About the air conditioning...”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I stayed here last year on my way to Vietnam and Cambodia on an OAT trip. I'd been to Bangkok before and stayed in the center of things so the fact that this hotel is away from the center didn't bother me. Also, I didn't want to go to the trouble of getting baht just for the layovers so I was content to stay close. The rooms are one-bedroom apartment sized so you really rattle around in there. Very clean and quiet. The second room I had had a spectacular view, not of temples but of the outlying modern city. There's bottled water and a hot pot for instant coffee or tea as well as a fridge and stove. Now about the air conditioning and this is the most important thing... When you get in the room it's freezing! There are separate controls for the two zones in the room. The living area is controlled by the thermostat by the door. But here's the solution to the mystery of why it's still so cold in the bedroom. There's a second control on the PHONE! Yes, on the phone!! Once you find that, you'll be SO much more comfortable.

The food in the hotel is very good. Service was friendly and efficient at dinner and from the bar. Breakfast is the typical buffet with plenty of choices, familiar and not.

Be sure to walk around the small but lovely garden to see the koi and interesting vegetation.

Room Tip: The corners probably have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripper123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michiel B, Manager at Pantip Suites Sathorn, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear tripper123,

Thank you very much for staying at Pantip Suites and thank you for sharing your photos.

We really appreciate your feedback and will be passing on your positive comments to all of our associates.

In regards to the air-conditioning, the bedrooms are equipped with a Master Control Panel on the bedside table which can be used to control the lights as well as the air-conditioning in the bedroom. The in-room phones are placed next to the control panel, which may have caused the confusion.

If you have any further questions, comments or suggestions please feel free to contact us anytime.

With Kind Regards,

Michiel Bartels
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    229
    87
    23
    12
See reviews for
174
124
63
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

It's best place for the people who needs calm and quite atmosphere. Locality is very good staff is untrained or less paid .these are independent suits best for the families and groups.can serve more better if owner cares about the litte things

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank mudassar b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I have only been at this hotel for two days and another eleven days to go.
Being a frequent traveller and have travelled to Bangkok in excess of ten times, this hotel Suite is massive in size and has all the features of home including a full kitchen, dining room and lounge room.The bedroom is huge with extra large king size bed. the shower is over the bath and likewise the bathroom is large. The staff are extremely friendly and the room is cleaned to perfection.
If you are a shopper, the MBK shopping centre is only fifteen minutes away by taxi. Cost 70-100 baht.
This is the best hotel that I have stayed in with the last 12 years of travelling the world.
If travelling to Bangkok it is a must stay hotel.
Bob Alford
Australia

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent with city views floor to ceiling windows opening onto extra large balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michiel B, Manager at Pantip Suites Sathorn, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Robin A,

Thank you so very much for the lovely review.
We are very delighted that you are enjoying your stay with us. It has been our goal to ensure that your stay is a perfect 10.

Your comments are very much appreciated.

Again, our sincerest thanks.

With Kind Regards,

Michiel Bartels
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
94 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Stay for one night at pantip suites is really the best experiences for me and my wife.. The room is really over big for us, at its nice ... There's separate living room and full set kitchen.. King size bed.. Big bath room.. And also best view of bangkok city.. Located at embassy and green area at Bangkok.. My complaint only on TV.. Still using old TV instead flat screen or LCD...

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank fajar248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michiel B, Manager at Pantip Suites Sathorn, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear fajar248,

Thank you for your kind and motivational words. We appreciate the effort at time you took to write us a review on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us at Pantip Suites.

If you have any further questions or comments please feel free to contact us directly.
We would be pleased to welcome you back at Pantip Suites on a future occasion.

With Kind Regards,

Michiel Bartels
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
447 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This place misses being excellent because there are no decent reading lights anywhere but under the chandelier at the dining table, the AC can't be moderated (and is over cold), there's no hair dryer, and other little things I don't much care about like stains in the carpet, a burned out light bulb that hasn't been changed since we move in, and no sharp knifes in the "full" kitchen.

On the other hand for what we are paying we are getting excellent value. We are on the 15 floor and the elevators are the best I can remember anywhere. Most of the time there is one waiting with the door open at ground level, and there must be one stationed a few floors above us at all times as well, because when we punch the call button we have a car in seconds. The doors are on the aggressive side (so one needs to be nimble) and when they close, the car moves and travels fast.

We ended up here because the Overseas Adventure Travel tour we did (Four Ancient Kingdoms: terrific) put us up here, and since we were staying on and had seen the place, when I could book it on line for $50 a night I pounced on it for the additional week. The published rate is around $80, and would still be decent value if you like a lot of room to rattle around in. The bedroom alone is bigger than most hotel rooms I can recall, and the living/dining/kitchen area is maybe 12 by 7 meters. The bathroom is about the size of our entire room last time we stayed in London.

I'm still undecided about the location. For years I stayed in the Nana district on Sukhumvit, so I'm somewhat oriented from there, but certainly taxis find this place easily and in a city this vast nearly every location has its good and bad aspects.

Like nearly everywhere in Thailand, the staff knock themselves out to be helpful.

If I could get in here at this price again, I'm sure I'd return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkykomishBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michiel B, Manager at Pantip Suites Sathorn, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear SkykomishBob,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your beautiful comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit to our property.

We are delighted to know that you had such a pleasurable stay and enjoyed our facilities and the services provided by our team.We really appreciate your feedback and will be passing on your positive comments to all of our associates.

It is a pleasure to have you as our guest and are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

If you have any further questions, comments or suggestions please feel free to contact us anytime.

With Kind Regards,

Michiel Bartels
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
Level Contributor
127 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Great location close to malls, supermarkets, monuments... The rooms are really big and comfy. It was fully equiped and we were surprised of how big was our room. But the most wonderful thing was the staff. They made our stay an authentic five stars experience. I'll be back any time I will go back to Bangkhok.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariajigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michiel B, Manager at Pantip Suites Sathorn, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear mariajigo,

Thank you for your generous comments regarding you recent stay at Pantip Suites Sathorn.
It is definitely a great pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with the team. We strive to continuously provide exceptional services and I am sure that your feedback will be an encouragement to all of us here.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Michiel Bartels
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed 1 nighth in this hotel in delux room on 11th floor. Huge living room with balcony and city view, and a huge bedroom as well. Full kitchen. Room was not in perfect shape, TV's old type no flatscreens here..
But wery friendly staff and price is really ok at 58USD incl. breakfast buffet.
Will go again if I have to stay in that part of Bangkok.

Room Tip: Ask for high floors, City view and less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7-Henrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Somerset Park Suanplu
Somerset Park Suanplu
#127 of 858 in Bangkok
695 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Silom
The Siam Heritage
The Siam Heritage
#190 of 858 in Bangkok
867 reviews
Silom
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
#211 of 858 in Bangkok
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantip Suites Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantip Suites Sathorn

Property: Pantip Suites Sathorn
Address: 68 South Sathorn 1 Road, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#97 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#132 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#162 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#188 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pantip Suites Sathorn 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bangkok's prime business district of Sathorn Road, Pantip Suites Executive Residence combines the convenience of home with the luxury of a five-star hotel - all within a short distance from the Bangkok's premier office buildings, embassies, entertainment, and shopping zones. Surrounded by lush tropical gardens, Pantip Suites is also close to Lumpini Park, the largest park in the central business district of Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pantip Suites Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantip Court Serviced Residence Hotel Bangkok
Pantip Court Serviced Residence Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing