We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$16
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Expedia.com
$20
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/05/21
Agoda.com
$10
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Booking.com$17
Hotels.com$20
Hurb$23
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
32
64
47
8
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
32
64
47
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews phrom phong bts mini bar minute walk soi emporium emquartier shopping baht
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 164 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We used Bangkok only for transit and stayed at Twin Palm for two nights...we had a pleasant and comfortable stay here. Rooms are far better than how they look in photos, extremely spacious...Staff is polite and ready to help. The location is lil far from the main road but they provided free tuk-tuk service till the nearest Metro Station. Manager is very friendly :-) for a comfortable and good value for money...Stay here

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NehaSaluja
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

The Twin Palm @39 serviced apartments was renamed into Palms @ Sukhumvit, located in Soi 39 off Sukhumvit (BTS Phra Kanong/Emporium Mall) and is close to Petchburi Road at the other end. The place has its own Tuk Tuk which I used quite often to get to the BTS and which was free.
Chosed the Palms for its location and great value, booked 4 nights Grand Suite via latestays.com for as less as 1500 Baht per night and am very pleased by the very lovely and friendly staff and the entire place with its amenities. All rooms are modern and stylish have a balcony, kitchenette, huge flat screen tv with lots of int' l channels, a dvd player, the free wifi was pleasantly fast, and the big safety deposit box for laptops etc. was a great access.
The rooms of course have a/c and I will miss the very comfortable beds with luxury linens and the lounge sofa go daybed. I loved the spacious bathroom with walk in rain shower and a spa tub with mood lighting... there was also a hair dryer and cosmetic mirror and all toiletries were complimentary. They have no restaurant but there is such a wide array of cuisines in walking distance for every budget and taste. I recommend this place to every one who likes a more quiet but convenient location, while traveling for business or leisure.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ILoveKohChang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

Hotel is located at Shukumvit Soi 39, but most of Taxi do not know how to get there. Until someone has told us to tell Petchaburi, Sukhumvit Soi 39. or Regent Park 3(the hotel is next to Regent Park)

Hotel is great for its price, think it is studio type apartment., with kichen, microwave, frdige and BIG enough safe box. At first we booked for one night stay because cannot see any review of the hotel from tripadvisor. We bet and end up stay over for 3 nights !!

Hotel staff are friendly, everytime they see you would greet "Sawadeeka". They have free tuk tuk service from hotel to nearest BTS station but on second of our stay the driver were having day off, we have to wave for a taxi to get to BTS station, hotel is not near to main road(sukhumvit road), about 20 mins walking. We choose to take a tuk tuk or taxi everytime in and out and being charge 50 baht/way.

The attracting part of the room, it has a seperate shower area and a Jacuzzi bath tab, good soaking in the tab after long day of walking in shopping and sight seeing trip. Room are clean i think it is a new hotel.

No free breakfast but you may order with 210 baht/person deliver to your room. Free WIFI internet but the floor i am staying has very poor reception.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JeromeNG_WK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retro39Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Retro39, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews