We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very kitsch, very cool and very chilled”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Reflections Rooms in Bangkok
Ranked #503 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
manchester UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very kitsch, very cool and very chilled”
Reviewed April 30, 2007

Read about Reflections in a feature in Elle Decoration Magazine. It sounded so chilled and didn't disappoint.

Each of the rooms are individually designed and the 2 we stayed in both a really good size. They range from comletely over the top as if you're on acid - to the funky - to the contemporary.

You can check them out on line - but don't be put off by the gharish website, Reflections is very relaxing and is an oasis of calm away from mental Bangkok.

Reflections isn't 5 star luxury, but it is something completely different has a beautiful pool which at night turns into a very cool bar and restaurant. The food is excellent and the cocktails lethal and lovely.

Also an excellent spa. Considering what you're getting, it's a very well priced, we paid around £40 per room for both of us.

Personal touches, like a little gift when you arrive, free DVDs and cool house slippers and robes make it even nicer.

Only downside - the trip we took from there was rubbish. Other than that I would recommend it to everyone.

  • Liked — Hotel design
  • Disliked — Recommended trips
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank faysteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    12
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
1
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2007

We stayed here for our last 3 nights after spending 5 weeks in Thailand/Laos and getting married.
Loved this hotel, very quirky. The restaurant was fab, food lovely.
Lots of funky little things to buy.
Will stay here againg the next time we are in Bangkok.

  • Liked — it's funkiness
  • Disliked — stairs
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma*002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2007

This place is awesome. Friendly staff, great atmosphere, clean and affordable. Highly recommend.

  • Liked — Atmosphere
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank traveler444444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2007

We stayed at Reflections for one night, having arrived in Bangkok after a long flight. We found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is VERY quirky and original. The hotel and facilities are excellent and the pool/restaurant area is very colourful, and welcoming. We stayed in the room with a fishtank in it, which was comfortable, clean and funky!! Overall, a fabulous and unique hotel, which we would highly recommend, especially after a long journey!

  • Liked — Quirky design
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenB1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2007

WE (me and my best friend) stayed in reflections for two days as part of our 3 week stay in Thailand and couldn't of been happier with it, we loved our room, it was perfect for two jet lagged travelers in need of some colourful stimulation, I think the vibrance and ambience of the hotel really added to our whole stay and we've nothing but good things to say about the hotel, staff and food...

The only downside is that it is quite far away from the touristy places but again we saw this an advantage, it was like an oasis in the middle of a suburb.

Breakfast is also included and the restauraunt is beautiful when lit up at night.

This hotel was the highlight of several more hotels..

  • Liked — The rooms
  • Disliked — lack of a personal consierge : (
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank venusvenge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2007

We also stayed in Room 209 which we found wonderful. I think as long as you go expecting a quirky edge to your accomadation then you will be impressed. This is not the spotlessly clean, slickly run hotel that many 4* plus's are but then this is more that just one of those identikit rooms.
All the hotels attention to details made us smile and we loved the little extras in the room such the funky Thai hair clip that we used for the rest of our 6 month travel. Great DVD selection for those monsoon nights and we found the staff really helpfull. Would definately recommend if this is what you're looking for.

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank jessiej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2006

We stayed in room 209 which wasn't too OTT, it was nice to have pet fish for 3 nights. They are in a large tank seperating the toilet and the bedroom. Reflections isn't a posh hotel.

Pros:
nice pool,
quirky,
close to Ari skytrain stop
We got toiletries including a hairbruish and cotton buds
Staff were able to get us a taxi to the airport at 4am in a couple of minutes

Cons:
When the air con was on lights came on so we couldnt really have it on at night.
Door to balcony didn't seem very secure although we had no problems.
The toilet door wouldnt close

We enjoyed our stay.

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
6 Thank Bristolians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Din
CK2 Hotel
CK2 Hotel
#433 of 867 in Bangkok
20 reviews
Suda Palace Hotel
#704 of 867 in Bangkok
56 reviews
Karnmanee Palace Hotel
#646 of 867 in Bangkok
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ari
Abloom Exclusive Serviced Apartments
สะพานสูง
YOO YEN PEN SOOK hostel
YOO YEN PEN SOOK hostel
#214 of 1,245 in Bangkok
18 reviews
Ari
The Capital Mansion
The Capital Mansion
#493 of 1,245 in Bangkok
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reflections Rooms in Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reflections Rooms in Bangkok

Property: Reflections Rooms in Bangkok
Address: 244/2-18 Pradiphat Rd.,Samsennai,Phayathai, 10400 | Samsennai,Phayathai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Ari , Phayathai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #503 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Reflections Rooms in Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Reflections Rooms in Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reflections Rooms In Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Reflections Rooms Bangkok
Reflections Rooms Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing