We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Unique Experience & Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Reflections Rooms in Bangkok
Ranked #507 of 881 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed May 25, 2006

As the previous reviewer mentioned, Reflections is not for everyone. It's quirky, to say the least. But if you want a small, affordable hotel with personality to serve as your base for exploring Bangkok, then you may enjoy it as much as I did.

My boyfriend and I stayed for 3 days in early March. I had informed the hotel at the last minute that we were arriving one day earlier than originally planned. Though we had to wait quite a bit in the sweltering heat upon our arrival, they were able to accommodate us. We spent our first night in Room 201 (the Disco Room), which we enjoyed more than we expected. The only thing missing from this room is a bathroom door, which could be important. The remaining two nights we stayed in room 305. This room looks better on the website than it does in person. It features a living room, which was a great setting for our pre-dinner cocktail hour, but was otherwise useless. It also meant that the bedroom was much smaller than we'd hoped.

The buffet breakfast was delicious and suited our needs, though it did get a bit repetitive (eggs, noodles, toast, fruit, cereal, yogurt, etc.). For a little variety, try the adorable little café across the street. They make delicious croissants. Many of the hotel employees do not speak English well, but the service was good. They helped us make dinner reservations, hailed taxis, and gave us good directions when needed. Nevertheless, try to find the 2 or 3 who do know English when it’s important.

We did not take advantage of the pool (there was a wedding reception going on one night and a photo shoot the day of our arrival), but we did tempt our fate at the spa. This service I cannot recommend. Halfway into my Thai massage, the masseur fell asleep!! Twice!! To make it up to me, my boyfriend’s masseur, who was serious about his job, worked my neck and shoulders for an additional 15 minutes. I’m certain you can find a better value elsewhere. Try the massage school at Wat Po for example.

Overall, Reflections was a unique experience we will not soon forget. I’d highly recommend it for the adventurous, budget-conscious traveler. For a splurge, I’d recommend The Peninsula. We stayed one night and the service, rooms, and views were fantastic.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank travelbee28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
There are newer reviews for Reflections Rooms in Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 45 of 47 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2006

Me and a group of friends decided on Reflections Rooms after viewing their website and fell in love with their kitschy rooms. We called them up to book our rooms and there were some initial communication problems, so it's good to use your best broken english and they will be able to understand what you're saying and vice versa.

The hotel is situated roughly a half hour taxi ride from the airport during peak hour - and considering Bangkok's reputation for traffic jams, half an hour is pretty impressive. It is also barely a five minute walk to the bts skytrain station, which takes you just about anywhere. alternative transport in tuk tuk's and motorbike taxis are also abundant just down the street.

The first thing you'll notice about the hotel is it's bright pink exterior. And the artyness doesn't stop there. The hotel is small, cute, very friendly, very clean, and definitely inspiring. The rooms and bathrooms were of a decent size and clean, with free complimentary water and the usual amenities. There is no in-room safe, but a safety deposit box is available at the reception. 24 hour room service with really good food, free dvd and music rental, breakfast, a small clean pool and an ultra-funky environment.

Of course, the hotel is far from perfect, but the downsides are very small. The tv channels are primarily in thai, with 1 english station (bbc) and an indian entertainment station. There are no lifts/elevators, though the highest floor is the fourth floor and it doesn't take too much to climb all the way up (you can get someone to bring your bags and shopping up for you if it's too heavy), it can get fairly warm during the hot season, and the rooms could use more hangers. Other than that, beware that some of the bedrooms have bathrooms with no or transparent doors so if shower-privacy is a necessity, it would be a good idea to check with the hotel first.

Other than that, the breakfast buffet selection is small but tasty, and it's not a hotel for everybody. With only 28 rooms, and each one designed in a different style, you might find something you like, but book early to avoid disappointment! This hotel is often fully booked, though it never really gets crowded.

The spa is good and affordable, it is only 4-5 stops to the main Siam bts station, and only 2 stops from chatuchak! Location wise, it's perfect, service is also excellent, and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank nadiahkimie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed July 24, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 7, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank franciAn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Renarde75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ptiteleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2007
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank guerdat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Din
CK2 Hotel
CK2 Hotel
#435 of 881 in Bangkok
20 reviews
Siamese Ratchakru
#671 of 881 in Bangkok
2 reviews
Suda Palace Hotel
#682 of 881 in Bangkok
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Phayathai
Karnmanee Palace Hotel
Karnmanee Palace Hotel
#650 of 881 in Bangkok
37 reviews
Ari
The Capital Mansion
The Capital Mansion
#498 of 1,283 in Bangkok
12 reviews
C U Inn Bangkok
#197 of 1,283 in Bangkok
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reflections Rooms in Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reflections Rooms in Bangkok

Address: 244/2-18 Pradiphat Rd.,Samsennai,Phayathai, 10400 | Samsennai,Phayathai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Ari , Phayathai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #507 of 881 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $56 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Reflections Rooms in Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Reflections Rooms in Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reflections Rooms In Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Reflections Rooms Bangkok
Reflections Rooms Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing