We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very kitsch and fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Reflections Rooms in Bangkok
Ranked #503 of 868 Hotels in Bangkok
london
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very kitsch and fun”
Reviewed May 22, 2008

We stayed at the old reflection rooms a few years ago and the new is almost as good. It’s a lot bigger and they’re still finishing the other rooms. The rooms don’t seem as fun in the new place but it’s very different to all of the other hotels in Bangkok.
They have a bigger shop now, which is packed full of kitsch things. Unfortunately they no longer have a pool (which used to be great in the old place), but the restaurant seemed good.
Nice location, as not very touristy, but some people may prefer somewhere more central. The staff, as before, were very friendly and helpful (they make sure you don’t get ripped off in the taxis).

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank uk_ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    12
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
1
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2007

We loved Reflections! Each room was created by a different local artist and the hotel's "art director" Marcel did a great job. It was certainly part of the cool crowd in '05 when we went. When we arrived, we had to walk around a listless-looking model draped on the couch in the lobby. Turns out they were doing a magazine photo shoot. We learned our room wasn't ready because another fashion photographer was taking pictures of the rooms for a coffee table book. They gave us a free lunch so we were happy. We were very pleased with our "Taj Mahal" room when we finally got into it -- very colorful and spacious. The hotel may look different now since Marcel said they were thinking about redoing all the rooms so that the hotel stayed fresh. The location, right next to a Sky train station, was very convenient. The staff were very friendly and would write down locations for us in Thai so we could just hand pieces of paper over to the cab drivers. Marcel also had great recommendations for places to go out dancing or for a bite to eat. A hot, tasty breakfast is included with the room rate, which was running less than US$100 a night when we stayed there. (I think it was $50 or $80.) There is also a restaurant on-site that is very good and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed February 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juicemonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2007

Just a correction to your listing that states the location and that the hotel is closed for renovation: the hotel was completely demolished in July (not sure how the reviewer of 27 September stayed there then!) and there is now a condo development on the entire site (Nobel Condo). I live in the area and it's obvious that Reflections will not be rebuilt on that site, since the condo development is well underway and occupying the entire property.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
6 Thank tookay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2007

This might be the coolest hotel I have ever stayed. It might not be the nicest hotel, or the best location, but it completely won us over. It is located in somewhat of a business area in Bangkok. So, around lunch time, there are amazing food carts everywhere. It is close to the sky train, which makes getting into the center of town a breeze. The staff is super friendly. and the rooms are incredibly cool. Each room has a different theme, and they are extremely interesting. We originally booked just the four nights, but we loved it so much, we booked four nights at the end of our Thailand trip at this hotel. I will say that this hotel is not for everyone. we enjoyed it as an experience, not as a five star luxury accommodation. If you're in the mood for an adventure, stay here. But if you want luxury, stay at the Four Seasons (And eat at least one meal at the Spice Market in the Four Seasons).

  • Liked — Funky Rooms and Interesting Location
  • Disliked — Nothing, It fulfilled our needs completely
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelmelton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2007

After Seeing Reviews on Australian Travel Shows and then researching this at the Hotels official Web Site, I was very exctied about staying in such a quirky hotel.

We booked our last 3 nights in Bangkok at this hotel, and Requested Room 407 - "The Taj Mahal'

The Room was gorgeous, and fun.

BUT

The two issues we had were -

A shower curtain seperating the bedroom from the toilet - For the price they were charging to not have a solid door seperating toilet smells from the bedroom was a little gross...

But the bigger issue was The Water Pump - It supplies the entire hotels water, and is located on the roof directly overhead room 407. With the hotels obvious popularity, it was fully booked, and we seemed to luck out with the most glamerous room, that also had the constant thud of the pump. It was almost like a heart beat, but 24 hours and quite loud it was not good.

They were very friendly when i complained and did provided a discounted price for the room. It really was so loud that it prevented my natural sleep and my travel companion rescheduled his flights to leave 1 day early as he couldn't deal with the noise, and being New years eve - there were no other rooms available we could relocate to.

This asside - the location is halfway between the Chatachuk weekend Market and Siam Square Shopping Precinct - both easily accesible by the Skytrain.

There wasn't really too much around in the means of night club / party entertainment so we found ourselves heading towards the Patpong Party District where the gay clubs were so it was quite far away when coming home late at night and we found taxis didn't want to drive so far away.

Basically - after staying there i left feeling disappointed. I was so looking forward to staying in the accomodations, but they did not deliver to the expectations I had from the research i had done.

  • Liked — The Quirkiness of all the public spaces - kitsch camp decor... the interior decoration is gorgeous
  • Disliked — The Water Pump which prevented any sleep
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank KevynB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2007

Read about Reflections in a feature in Elle Decoration Magazine. It sounded so chilled and didn't disappoint.

Each of the rooms are individually designed and the 2 we stayed in both a really good size. They range from comletely over the top as if you're on acid - to the funky - to the contemporary.

You can check them out on line - but don't be put off by the gharish website, Reflections is very relaxing and is an oasis of calm away from mental Bangkok.

Reflections isn't 5 star luxury, but it is something completely different has a beautiful pool which at night turns into a very cool bar and restaurant. The food is excellent and the cocktails lethal and lovely.

Also an excellent spa. Considering what you're getting, it's a very well priced, we paid around £40 per room for both of us.

Personal touches, like a little gift when you arrive, free DVDs and cool house slippers and robes make it even nicer.

Only downside - the trip we took from there was rubbish. Other than that I would recommend it to everyone.

  • Liked — Hotel design
  • Disliked — Recommended trips
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank faysteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2007

We stayed here for our last 3 nights after spending 5 weeks in Thailand/Laos and getting married.
Loved this hotel, very quirky. The restaurant was fab, food lovely.
Lots of funky little things to buy.
Will stay here againg the next time we are in Bangkok.

  • Liked — it's funkiness
  • Disliked — stairs
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma*002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Din
CK2 Hotel
CK2 Hotel
#425 of 868 in Bangkok
20 reviews
Karnmanee Palace Hotel
#645 of 868 in Bangkok
36 reviews
Suda Palace Hotel
#704 of 868 in Bangkok
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ari
Abloom Exclusive Serviced Apartments
Ari
The Capital Mansion
The Capital Mansion
#492 of 1,253 in Bangkok
12 reviews
Ari
A'hostel Bangkok
A'hostel Bangkok
#191 of 1,253 in Bangkok
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reflections Rooms in Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reflections Rooms in Bangkok

Property: Reflections Rooms in Bangkok
Address: 244/2-18 Pradiphat Rd.,Samsennai,Phayathai, 10400 | Samsennai,Phayathai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Ari , Phayathai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #503 of 868 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Reflections Rooms in Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Reflections Rooms in Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reflections Rooms In Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Reflections Rooms Bangkok
Reflections Rooms Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing