We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location fantastic views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Ranked #109 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Spent four days here after a trip to Hua Hin. This is a great location offering easy access to the best of Bangkok. We had a very spacious suite on the 24th floor and it was stunning to watch the swifts hunt below us at night. The suite was comfortable, well equipped and we wanted for nothing - the staff and service was great . We will be back !

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank PJCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Greetings from Bandara Suites Silom,

Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and so pleased to see that you enjoyed '.
the room with a view'

You will be pleased to hear that our roads have returned to normal and Silom road is now OPEN for business as usual!!!

We look forward to being able to welcome you back again on your next visit to Bangkok!

With best regards


Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

569 - 575 of 1,646 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

The suite was just fabulous
Impeccable service, wonderful location, extremely friendly people at reception always ready to help
The hotel is just a short walk away from the MRT station.
Very convenient location to visit places like the Siam Center / Siam Paragon
A very pleasant stay .. Highly recommended

Stayed: January 2014
Thank A202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Greetings from Bandara Suites Silom

Thank you for taking the time to come and visit trip advisor and post here.

Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the team looked after you well.

We do hope that we have the chance to welcome you back on your next visit to Bangkok!

With best regards from all the team.

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I stayed two days in this hotel and It was the best experience. The rooms are more like apartments, very comfortable and clean. Also has a good restaurant, with friendly staff and It has the best location for shopping!
As they say, great value for money!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danidonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Sawasdee krab!

Thank you for taking the time to post on trip advisor.

Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we have the chance to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards

Matthew C Hindmarch

General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Great location, walking distance to the Pat Pong area. Stayed only one night and enjoyed the breakfast - a wide selection of food.

Staff were mostly friendly and helpful, particularly the security.

One small issue was that one of the purchasable water bottles in the fridge was already open - hotel staff promptly replaced this however.

Overall we had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the view of Bangkok at night, we did however find some bugs in the room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jevjevjev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Greetings from Bandara Suites Silom

Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and for your nice comments.

Duly noted the unfortunate housekeeping issues which have been brought to the attention of the team. Thank you for advising us.

We hope to be able to welcome you again very soon to Bandara Suites Silom!

With best regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Lovely staff. Calm and unfussed. Helpful business centre and handy swimming pool. Excellent location and quiet. Lifts were efficient. I have said all I want to say but must exceed 200 characters - so hopefully done so my now!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peterbor3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Greetings from Bandara Suites Silom

Thank you very much for your posting here on Trip Advisor.com.

Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here and that the team looked after you well.

We do hope that we can welcome you back once again to Bandara Suites Silom on your next visit to Bangkok.

Best regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I only stayed there for 2 nights. When we arrived the staff weren't really helpful I found it hard for them to understand us. Our room was very old, the paint was coming off and their was mould on the bathtub and the room smelt like cigarette. We went downstairs to complain and go upgraded to a better room which was good.
We ordered room service and the food wasn't really great. The hotel is ok not the best location

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Kristie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I booked for two nights. Check in was a bit strange. Lots of staff behind the desk but none seemed to be very interested. I asked for smoking but they gave me a non smoking. The room looked very poor to me. Dirt spots everywhere, a not very clean kitchen and bedding with spots. So reason enough to ask for my requested smoking room. Moved to the smoking floor without any hassle and found a room which was worse. I asked for the code of the internet, booked another place and simply moved out.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Michel

Thank you for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor with regards to your stay in September 2013.

Please accept our deepest apologies for this unfortunate circumstance. In order for us to make an investigation and post a reply here on Trip Advisor please could you kindly foward and email to me with your reservation details from September 2013 to gm@bandarabangkok.com and we shall of course investigate and reply.

Thank you for your time and kind understanding.

Regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#101 of 891 in Bangkok
1,286 reviews
Silom
Sabai Sathorn
Sabai Sathorn
#162 of 891 in Bangkok
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok

Address: 75/1 Saladaeng Road Soi 1 | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Formerly Chin House)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#99 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#117 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#155 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#158 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $70 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within Bangkok's cosmopolitan Silom district (Only 5 min by walk to BTS Saladaeng station or MRT Silom station), Bandara Suites offers the warm hospitality of a neighbourhood inn yet with every advantage of a modern international hotel. Indeed many guests return year after year for Bandara's genuine personal touch. At Bandara hotel, we aim to bring you a warm, at-home feeling with the conveniences of a large hotel, all within easy accessibility to Bangkok's premier business district and some of its most popular tourist attractions. Right in the heart of Silom, and being one of the finest suite hotels, Bangkok is right at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bandara Suites Silom Hotel Bangkok
Bandara Hotel Bangkok
Bandara Hotel Silom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing