We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cant belive negative review's” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Ranked #134 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“cant belive negative review's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

our family stayed in a family suite, at bandara last sept. for 17 night's, the staff were wonderfull. breakfast was more than enough. meal's at restaurant, were fine. we ate there on four occasion's.no kid's pool, but it was quite big. room's were large,and cleaned well each day.we really enjoyed,our stay.and I cant understand some of the wingeing review's. the highlight of our stay, was the friendly and helpful staff .from front desk, to security staff. we are staying again, this September. For six night's on our way to hong kong. and with A family would not stay anywhere else.this is the first review I have ever done.but felt I had to reply,to the negative revew's

Room Tip: family room's are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Sawasdee krab!

Thank you so much for your message and so pleased to hear that we looked after you well during your visit to Bangkok last year.

We do so hope to be able to welcome you back very soon to Bangkok and Bandara Suites Silom

With best regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    746
    184
    48
    23
See reviews for
285
264
157
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Easily the fastest wireless connection in the lobby compared to the many hotels we've stayed at in Asia. My partner and I stayed at this hotel during our visit to Bangkok and enjoyed it so much that we decided to extend our stay here. Had all the facilities we needed including self service laundry. Had issue with booking at check in but staff was quick to resolve this and was upgraded to business suite.

Room Tip: Free tuk tuk service to the skytrain provided by the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Greetings from Bandara Suites Silom!

Thank you so much for your wonderful posting! Delighted to see that we looked after you well whilst in Bangkok.

Hope to be able to welcome you back again soon when passing through the city..

With best regards and grateful thanks

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
249 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

It is near Silom and 500 meters from the BTS Station which means near everything in Bangkok, as this "Sky Train" is by far the best way of transport in the city. The hotel is becaming a little bit old, but the cleaniness is perfect. The rooms are big. Most of the staff are very nice persons. Some less nice. Much nicer are the concierges and safety emplyees. It has a correct quality/price relation. Small but nice indoor and outdoor swimming pool.

Room Tip: Ask for one room of the highest floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viajer023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Greetings from Bandara Suites Silom

Thank you for your message and delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found us value for money.

Do hope that we have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

With best regards and grateful thanks


Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed in Bandara Suites for 4 days late May 2013 and had a good experience. What i liked most was the location - easily walking distance to Silom Road, where the night market is and Saladeang BTS (there is also a free tuk tuk service to the BTS). You could also walk to Sathorn Road from the hotel. The room was nice - clean and spacious even the standard room (stayed in room 1201). The only feedback is the shower - there is a space between the wall and the tub, which makes water run along the space to the floor while showering - flooding the floor by the time your done with your bath. Management should look into this, so that we dont have to be overly conscious of the water flow. The staff - reception, concierrge, housekeeping and even maintenance (had some problem with my keycard) was very helpful. The breakfast was good but not great, had better before, so If you take a miss on the breakfast, no loss. During my stay, there was a promo of 299 Baht per day for b/fast, so i tried it for a day. They have a gym, equipment a bit dated, but ok for light use. Used the swimming pool too, which was nice.

All in all, i had a good stay and would recommend it. Would stay again, if the price is right.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RRL1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Sawasdee krab!

Thank you for your mesage and delighted to hear once again that the team looked after you well. Location is extremely important when in Bangkok and yes, we are becoming famous for our excellent location and proximity to the parks, BTS and MRT stations at a very good price!

Hope that we have the chance to welcome you back again soon and thanks again.

Best regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Hotel location is just 10mins from Sala Dang MRT/mall and 15mins from Pat Pong market.
Hotel has free tuk tuk one way each day from 11am -8pm.
Hotel staff friendly and helpful.
Rooms are nice and spacious, we were upgraded to a studio apartment with small kitchen and lounge area. Rooms reasonably clean. However, it was a bit suspicious that bed sheets had some red stains (blood). We requested a room change as my son had something bite him during his sleep. But next room also had some stained sheets. Some mould spots in bathroom. Rooms really could do with a good clean and some paintwork touch up. Wifi was reasonable in our room.
Good view of Lumpini park from room.
Pool is okay with towels provided, but poolside cleaning appeared non-existent when rubbish was piled up in bags near the pool.
Breakfast is in the next door restaurant. As this is supposed to be a top Ken Hom restaurant i would not expect to see ants crawling next to the food, and tables to be "sticky" from poor cleaning. Food choice poor in my opinion, some proper juice would have been nice not concentrate type. Poor vegetarian choice. Tables could do with a good clean with bleach spray, and please change the music! If breakfast was not included in our room rate I would not have paid 299bt for this.
Apart from a few faults this is a average hotel with friendly staff.

None of the taxis outside the hotel use the meter.
Lumpini park is just 15mins walk away..nice to pass an hour for a change.

Room Tip: park view is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VHAmigo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Greetings from Bandara Suites Silom,

Thank you for taking the time to write here on Trip ADvisor. Delighted to hear that the team looked after you well. Thank you for your comments and these will all be discussed with the relevants managers at our next meeting.

We would love to be given a second chance to show you that we can get things right, therefore please feel free to email us directly and if you are passing through Bangkok again please let us know in advance and we shall make doubly sure that all is in order.

Thank you again and best regards from all the team.

Regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Our stay at Bandara was during the last week of May. I chose Bandara because I had specific requirements. 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, bath tub, balcony, kitchen, and safebox. Bandara ticked all the boxes, but for the money we paid in Thailand the quality could have been better.
The public areas were fine. Our room however was very tired. The bathroom had tiles lifting off the wall and there was quite a bit of black mould. The bath took forever to fill as the water pressure was low. The towels, although clean were grey, not white. The balcony was small and had no chairs to sit on but you wouldn't want to, because it housed a large and noisy air-con unit.
The kitchen was tiny and not set up to actually be used. The cupboards were smelly and there was no bench space at all. We used the sink and the top of the microwave oven as workspace. However, there was a full size fridge which was handy to keep lots of drinks cool.
The apartment itself was roomy. The bedrooms were a good size with plenty of hanging space (but very few coat hangers). The main bedroom had an ensuite. The other bathroom came off the living area.
There was a huge dining table with 6 or 8 chairs (can't remember), and plenty of lounge seating around a large coffee table and from where you could watch television.
There were 2 swimming pools. One in each building. The main pool was in the same building as reception. Both pools had pool towels available, shower, drinking water etc.
Laundry service was available. The price was reasonable and they did a good job.
The business centre had 2 computers available for use (free). A TukTuk was available to take hotel guests to the sky train. It ran from 11.00 am to 8.00 pm and was a one way service.
There is a taxi and TukTuk stand right outside the hotel. If you plan to use a Tuk Tuk check that your travel insurance covers you. Most don't . (and these drivers are crazy). You can book a taxi from hotel reception, but if it is in peak hour expect to wait 1/2 an hour or more for it to get there.
Bandara is in a brilliant location. If you are unfamiliar with the area I suggest you take the hotel Tuk Tuk to the skytrain so you know where it is (about 10 minute walk). Also, you avoid walking past the VERY persistent taxi drivers who can be overwhelming if you come from somewhere like Australia.
Once you figure out how to use the skytrain - which is incredibly easy- you can get to all the major places quite easily.
Breakfast was good. Providing for both Western and Asian diets. It didn't vary daily but there was more than enough to chose from. The quality of the food was excellent.
There is a tour desk at the front door. We didn't use this so I can't comment.
The staff were friendly and helpful. Overall we enjoyed our stay at Bandara and I would stay there again if I got a good price.
In my summary I have checked cleanliness as poor. This is based on the bathrooms and also the cupboards.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WellTravelledTasmani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Greetings from Bangkok!

Thank you for your very comprehensive posting. All your points have been noted one by one and we shall try to identify which room the suite you were staying in. Apologies for the towels and bathroom comments and these have been brought up this morning in the meeting.

So pleased to hear that our location was good, and the comments re taxis and tuks tuks are useful to future guests. Best bet, ask the bell boys to get you a taxi and we can then ensure that they turn on the meters. please just remember as we are in the CBD, from 16.00 hrs the raods around here get very busy and therefore taxis sometime take a little longer to get to us.

Thanks again for your comments and look foward to being able to welcome you again soon.

Best regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Nice place good value for money.. We got a large suite for 40$.
Room also had a kitchenette
Though age shows on the room furniture the pool and restaurant areas were good
It's not far from the city centre ..
Wifi works just fine in the rooms.. serves the purpose well for business stays..

Drawbacks SERVICE i'd say non existent
We called the front desk at 1 am and asked for a wake up call at 03.30 for our early morning flight..there was no wake up call and the guy at the front desk just coolly stated that it was an automated system which calls twice so he didnt bother to cross check..appalling we missed our flight and had to reschedule..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Basantk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your message on Trip Advisor...

Please accept our deepest apologies for the lack of service and courtesy given by our Guest Services Agent during the nighttime in regards to your early morning call. He should have been a bit more attentive and helped you. Apologies.

We will check the system to see what happened as this is a very rare incident report as we support the 240 guest rooms with the same system.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. So pleased to hear that the location and we offered you good value for money.

With best personal regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Silom
Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Silom
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Dusit Thani Bangkok
#100 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok

Property: Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Address: 75/1 Saladaeng Road Soi 1 | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Formerly Chin House)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#113 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#150 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#155 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#159 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within Bangkok's cosmopolitan Silom district (Only 5 min by walk to BTS Saladaeng station or MRT Silom station), Bandara Suites offers the warm hospitality of a neighbourhood inn yet with every advantage of a modern international hotel. Indeed many guests return year after year for Bandara's genuine personal touch. At Bandara hotel, we aim to bring you a warm, at-home feeling with the conveniences of a large hotel, all within easy accessibility to Bangkok's premier business district and some of its most popular tourist attractions. Right in the heart of Silom, and being one of the finest suite hotels, Bangkok is right at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bandara Suites Silom Hotel Bangkok
Bandara Hotel Bangkok
Bandara Hotel Silom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing